We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER Mariemont Inn

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PREMIER Mariemont Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Mariemont Inn
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6880 Wooster Pike, Mariemont, OH 45227   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Mariemont
Lewisburg
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Wonderful place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

Great place to stay and it beats those large off the freeway locations.
While very comfortable I did not like the overly soft bedding. The morning coffee is a nice touch and the cleanliness of the rooms and the entire facility are top notch.
The town of Mariemont is quaint and worth a stay if you are in the area.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

206 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    177
    23
    3
    2
    1
See reviews for
40
87
12
41
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012 via mobile

The Mariemont is a historic hotel part of a "National Exemplar" community developed in the 1920's. The hotel is an English Tudor Style which involves fireplaces, rich warm colors, & gorgeous carved wood from the mantels, to the fireplaces, the beds, etc. very romantic. The jacuzzi suite was worth every penny, & I would strongly recommend spending the extra money, you won't be disappointed. The bed was amazing, the bathroom so clean, & from the minute we walked in the room we kept saying, "WOW!"

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

We spent one night at the Mariemont Inn and it was truly wonderful. So sorry that we arrived late and could not enjoy the village, but we will return some day. The restaurant was excellent and the chef even came out to talk to us . Service at both the bar and restaurant was top notch. Such a fabulous Inn!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dayton ohio
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Stayed in this small town just East of Cincinnati along Rt. #50. It is next door to many restaurants, Starbucks, Graeters and even a movie theater. You don't have to eat out though as there is a fabulous restaurant with an outdoor patio space on the first floor of the hotel.
And our room was wonderful! This is a Premier Best Western and what a difference !!!
Beautifully appointed rooms and tastefully decorated! Fireplace, Wifi, comfortable King bed ,desk and sofa for relaxation and the BEST SHOWER in a hotel ever! Also offered a tub and large vanity with sink in an ample size bathroom. Cable TV is curtained behind a scroll down wall painting-Surprise! Looking forward to a return soon.

Room Tip: lovely and quiet location! Stayed in #314 at the end of the hall on top floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
By the lake in Indiana
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

Loved the Mariemont Inn - loved the location, the little shops, the movie theater (Tues is bargain night), the restaurants all around the Inn. The room was superb - clean, large, nice fireplace, comfy beds, very quiet - didn't hear many other people. Parking was good - had a bit of a problem on where to enter the inn - kind of strange. Bathroom had a shower with rain head AND a tub. Pretty much any amenity you could ask for. We were very impressed and very comfortable and would not hesitate to come back. The downer of the day, was front desk staff not overly friendly, and upon check out, the older woman complained for quite some time about the people who called and didn't know the dates they wanted to stay, their credit card number etc. Not really something I want to hear upon checkout. Other than that, it was a wonderful experience. We had coffee and dessert one night in the pub, and breakfast and dinner other days in the restaurant.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
midlands
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

My husband and I stayed at this hotel, the staff were very welcoming, very comfortable hotel, large bed rooms, very comfy beds, lovely bathrooms, lovely shower, lovely breakfast with an excellent choice, we would definitely go back.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Papillion, Nebraska, USA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

We really enjoyed the historic nature of this hotel, but we felt a little out of place as a family with a young child. Most of the other guests seemed to be retirees. We enjoyed being able to stroll around the Mariemont area and to find fun things to do within walking distance. The parking lot was very secure and made us feel safe leaving our car at night. Our room was excellent, and the bed was very comfortable, but we were awakened by our upstairs neighbor at 12:30. The hotel could benefit from some soundproofing. If we could hear them, I'm sure they could hear our daughter when she was upset and crying too.

Room Tip: Since we experienced noise from an upstairs neighbor, I would recommend requesting a room on the top...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN PREMIER Mariemont Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PREMIER Mariemont Inn

Address: 6880 Wooster Pike, Mariemont, OH 45227
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Mariemont
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Mariemont
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN PREMIER Mariemont Inn 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the BEST WESTERN PREMIER Mariemont Inn, an upscale boutique hotel offering historic charm and superior customer service. Located just outside of downtown Cincinnati, Ohio, this newly-renovated hotel features spaciously-appointed guest rooms with flat screen HDTVs and complimentary high-speed Internet access. Guests staying at this Cincinnati hotel will enjoy the hotel's state of the art fitness center, business center, meeting/banquet facilities and onsite restaurant with pub. Discover this boutique Cincinnati, Ohio hotel conveniently located near the Cincinnati Zoo, the Riverbend Music Center, the Reds and Bengal Stadiums and the Cincinnati Art Museum. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN PREMIER Mariemont Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Premier Mariemont Hotel Cincinnati
Best Western Mariemont Hotel
Best Western Cincinnati
Cincinnati Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PREMIER Mariemont Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.