We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER Mariemont Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PREMIER Mariemont Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Mariemont Inn
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6880 Wooster Pike, Mariemont, OH 45227   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10% + 500 bonus pts!
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Mariemont
Certificate of Excellence
Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Wonderful place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

We spent one night at the Mariemont Inn and it was truly wonderful. So sorry that we arrived late and could not enjoy the village, but we will return some day. The restaurant was excellent and the chef even came out to talk to us . Service at both the bar and restaurant was top notch. Such a fabulous Inn!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 4ubabes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

310 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
dayton ohio
Level Contributor
80 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Stayed in this small town just East of Cincinnati along Rt. #50. It is next door to many restaurants, Starbucks, Graeters and even a movie theater. You don't have to eat out though as there is a fabulous restaurant with an outdoor patio space on the first floor of the hotel.
And our room was wonderful! This is a Premier Best Western and what a difference !!!
Beautifully appointed rooms and tastefully decorated! Fireplace, Wifi, comfortable King bed ,desk and sofa for relaxation and the BEST SHOWER in a hotel ever! Also offered a tub and large vanity with sink in an ample size bathroom. Cable TV is curtained behind a scroll down wall painting-Surprise! Looking forward to a return soon.

Room Tip: lovely and quiet location! Stayed in #314 at the end of the hall on top floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbi R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
By the lake in Indiana
Level Contributor
173 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

Loved the Mariemont Inn - loved the location, the little shops, the movie theater (Tues is bargain night), the restaurants all around the Inn. The room was superb - clean, large, nice fireplace, comfy beds, very quiet - didn't hear many other people. Parking was good - had a bit of a problem on where to enter the inn - kind of strange. Bathroom had a shower with rain head AND a tub. Pretty much any amenity you could ask for. We were very impressed and very comfortable and would not hesitate to come back. The downer of the day, was front desk staff not overly friendly, and upon check out, the older woman complained for quite some time about the people who called and didn't know the dates they wanted to stay, their credit card number etc. Not really something I want to hear upon checkout. Other than that, it was a wonderful experience. We had coffee and dessert one night in the pub, and breakfast and dinner other days in the restaurant.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Antiquelover2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
midlands
Level Contributor
38 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

My husband and I stayed at this hotel, the staff were very welcoming, very comfortable hotel, large bed rooms, very comfy beds, lovely bathrooms, lovely shower, lovely breakfast with an excellent choice, we would definitely go back.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sheely
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Papillion, Nebraska, USA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

We really enjoyed the historic nature of this hotel, but we felt a little out of place as a family with a young child. Most of the other guests seemed to be retirees. We enjoyed being able to stroll around the Mariemont area and to find fun things to do within walking distance. The parking lot was very secure and made us feel safe leaving our car at night. Our room was excellent, and the bed was very comfortable, but we were awakened by our upstairs neighbor at 12:30. The hotel could benefit from some soundproofing. If we could hear them, I'm sure they could hear our daughter when she was upset and crying too.

Room Tip: Since we experienced noise from an upstairs neighbor, I would recommend requesting a room on the top...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank snoox76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Piedmont, California
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

My husband and I stayed here for his 40th high school reunion. The accommodations were great as I believe the rooms have been renovated. We enjoyed having breakfast and dinner at the National Exemplar restaurant downstairs. The food was very good! And right across the street from the inn is a Graeters ice cream parlor -- which made our stay perfect!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FOODandTRAVELfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

We often come to the area Northeast of Cincinnati for tennis events, horse shows and regattas, usually staying in hotels along the Interstates. But on the weekend of the Midwest Scholastic Rowing Championships, everything was booked and we had to look further afield. Lucky us: we discovered the Mariemont Inn and had our best stay ever here. First of all, we were held up in horrific traffic getting there; the restaurant and bar would be long closed by the time we arrived. Not to worry; the staff put together some bread and wine and delicious saled plates and kept them in the fridge at reception for us. The hotel is a charming Tudor-style place, on a pretty village square with restaurants, boutiques and a theater. Our corner room was large and comfortable, with a large flat-screen TV neatly hidden behind a painting (that slid away at the touch of a switch) so as not to spoil the decor. The following night we had dinner at the hotel's main restaurant (National Exemplar), and both the food and the service were first-rate. But watch out for the chocolate ice-cream cake dessert called Post Mortem. We decided to split one as we were already pretty full. Good thing we didn't order one each, because it was big enough to feed ten people. But so good we finished it off anyway, and rolled happily off to bed. This is a very tardy review, but the memories are fresh and I'm finally getting around to giving the folks at Mariemont Inn some well-deserved credit.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FBTreebranch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mariemont
Central Business District
Hilton Cincinnati Netherland Plaza
Central Business District
Residence Inn Cincinnati Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
21c Museum Hotel Cincinnati
21c Museum Hotel Cincinnati
#2 of 49 in Cincinnati
4.5 of 5 stars 580 reviews
Central Business District
Cincinnatian Hotel
Cincinnatian Hotel
#18 of 49 in Cincinnati
4.0 of 5 stars 699 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PREMIER Mariemont Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PREMIER Mariemont Inn

Address: 6880 Wooster Pike, Mariemont, OH 45227
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Mariemont
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Mariemont
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PREMIER Mariemont Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the BEST WESTERN PREMIER Mariemont Inn, an upscale boutique hotel offering historic charm and superior customer service. Located just outside of downtown Cincinnati, Ohio, this newly-renovated hotel features spaciously-appointed guest rooms with flat screen HDTVs and complimentary high-speed Internet access. Guests staying at this Cincinnati hotel will enjoy the hotel's state of the art fitness center, business center, meeting/banquet facilities and onsite restaurant with pub. Discover this boutique Cincinnati, Ohio hotel conveniently located near the Cincinnati Zoo, the Riverbend Music Center, the Reds and Bengal Stadiums and the Cincinnati Art Museum. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire and Hotel.de so you can book your BEST WESTERN PREMIER Mariemont Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Premier Mariemont Hotel Cincinnati
Best Western Mariemont Hotel
Best Western Cincinnati
Cincinnati Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing