We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Revisited...great times!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Roundup Lake RV Resort

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Mantua
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Roundup Lake RV Resort
3392 State Route 82, Mantua, OH 44255 (Formerly Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resort)   |  
Hotel amenities
Mentor, Ohio
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Revisited...great times!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

We camped when the location was called Jellystone for 4 summers in a row in 2007-2010...kids were younger and lots to do all day or we were fine just hanging at our site. We loved it then...took a few years off to try other places. Just recently we booked a few nights to tent camp because of the close location. The camp was clean, everyone who worked there was friendly, the check in was simple, we got the site we wanted and reserved. My big thing is the restrooms and showers need to be clean and in working order...they were fine...had no problem. My kids are older and they had a good time too. We played putt putt ($1 each) several times. The course is in decent condition; same as when it was Jellystone. This camp is over 600 acres...the grounds are beautiful. The lake, the hilly primitive camp site areas are great to walk to and sit and relax. The beach is only open limited hours, which was fine for us...we did not use it as the only thing to complain about was the lack of hot weather...it was in the low 70's so swimming was not a priority. Used the pool which was also fine. I have to say we had a good time and enjoyed our stay.

Room Tip: I would drive around the camp to find a site that best fits your needs, shady, sunny, close to showe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    18
    9
    5
    5
    13
See reviews for
42
Couples
0
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Middleburg Heights, Ohio, United States
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

Under new mgmt. Best thing to have happened to the park. New company is restoring the grounds to be that wonderful family campground it always was. Been a seasonal for approx. 10 years. New staff is maintaining the grounds, pool, beach, lake, bathrooms, etc. It looks great! Many fun activities & entertainment for the kids & adults too. Definitely will continue camping in this great environment.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

I bring my kids camping every year and had been to this resort many times when it was Jellystone and LOVED IT. I was familiar with the set up of the resort which is why I decided to try it out again under this management...BIG MISTAKE. I cant believe how they ruined such a great place. The worker at the front desk was RUDE to my children....the arcade was not open when it should of been (tried at 12:15 and 5 and it was closed both times, are the hours 1-4?!??!) Went to rent canoe at 6 pm, rentals stop at 5....REALLY, cause the paper said beach was open till 7pm!??!??!?) The place was darn near a ghost town in comparison to YOGI days...and I see why!!!!!!!!! Don't waste your money!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brecksville, Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

I started bringing my grandchildren to fish, swim and camp at RoundUp Lake two years ago. This year I decided to try seasonal camping. I absolutely love it here!!!! The new management is doing an exceptional job of maintaining the lake, beach, pool and grounds. There is always something fun going on and all the staff are so helpful and nice. If you are looking for a great family vacation or occasional weekend camping, this is the place!!!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Twinsburg, Ohio
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

We've rented a pavilion and had our company picnic at Roundup Lake the last two years and have had a great time. You can't beat the amenities available with the pavilion rental: mini-golf, boating, the playground, fishing, basketball courts, sand volleyball. Looking forward to next year.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garfield Heights, Ohio
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

We have been camping at Roundup Lake for the past 5 years but have become seasonals this is our second year. Since Roundup Lake has changed management it is better than ever!Everything is clean! People friendly! A safe enviroment for your whole family. There are so many activities for you and your family. If you want to make memories this is the place.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
solon ohio
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

We love Roundup lake...the lake, the pool, the fishing, the miniature golf, the grill, the grounds, the shop, the craft hut for kids, the kids programs, the beach, the employees are awesome!!! If you are looking for a great get away spot in the woods close the everything, this is the place for you!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Still looking for a hotel?
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mantua
Inn Walden 4.5 of 5 stars 68 reviews Rocking Horse Inn 4.5 of 5 stars 6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
View all 0 hotels in Mantua, ranked by popularity

Been to Roundup Lake RV Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Roundup Lake RV Resort

Address: 3392 State Route 82, Mantua, OH 44255 (Formerly Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resort)
Location: United States > Ohio > Mantua
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty lodging in Mantua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you are coming for a weekend or a season, you are sure to have a wonderful time at our family friendly camping resort! Roundup Lake RV Resort Ohio has over 425 camping sites, plus an array of lodging facilities including condo-style suites, lodges, cottages, log cabin, rentals and park model trailers! Enjoy the scenery and relax on the beach at our campground's beautiful spring fed lake. See why our park was given a Woodall's 5W/5W rating. Come stay at our Ohio RV camping resort where you can swim, fish, boat, play and more! Looking for more adventures? Our Resort is just 10 minutes from Geauga Lake's Wildwater Kingdom!Pet Friendly Resort Free Wi-Fi hot spot4 Playground Areas Sandy Beach on the Lake Miniature Golf Course*Daily Recreation Program Swimming Pool Pedal Carts and Golf Carts ($)Canoe *Kayaks *Basketball Volleyball Wagon Rides Rowboats *Paddle Boats *Baseball Horseshoe Pits Game Room Propane ($)Dumpstation Shuffleboard Grocery Store Laundry Room ($)Planned Activities *On-site dumping is available ($)50 Acre Spring Fed Lake with Swim Zone Snack Shop on top of Ranger Station.Wide variety of food and novelties available ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Roundup Lake Rv Hotel Mantua
Roundup Lake RV Resort Ohio/Mantua

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Roundup Lake RV Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Roundup Lake RV Resort to your Saves list