We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top-notch accommodations” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Mansfield-South @ I-71

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Mansfield-South @ I-71 to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Mansfield-South @ I-71
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2220 South Main Street, Mansfield, OH   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
2X Points w/Your Stay!
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Mansfield
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Utica, NY, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Top-notch accommodations”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

Room: warm, rich and relaxing decor Temperature: as hot or cold as you like it Bathroom: better than home Breakfast: endless and healthy buffet Hotel: lush and elegant interior Perfect location: Great stopping point for those traveling North or South along I-71. Our second stay and even better than the first!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra B, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Mansfield-South @ I-71, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Dear Andrew,
I wanted to thank you for filling out our survey, We truly enjoy having our loyal guest give us their feedback. I hope you decide to return to our facility soon. Have a very good day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    102
    55
    22
    10
    3
See reviews for
69
42
16
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tampa
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
164 helpful votes 164 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

A good room with good beds. The best place to stay in Mansfield. The staff is friendly and courteous the breakfast was good, but feel short of some other Hampton's we have stayed at lately. Somewhat expensive, but the place has added value.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra B, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Mansfield-South @ I-71, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Dear G2services
I wanted to thank you for filling out our survey, We truly enjoy having our loyal guest give us their feedback. I hope you decide to return to our facility soon. Have a very good day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

When I arrived, the room I was given was open and there were indentations on the pillows on the bed. I went back down to the check-in desk to communicate that I was not comfortable staying in a room that was open, and was told "it was probably just the cleaning staff" who left the room open, and that she was not sure another room was available. Only upon my insistence was I given another room. The hotel was not full. I should have been given an apology and another room with no discussion.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra B, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Mansfield-South @ I-71, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear Kathryn,
We appreciate you taking the time to complete a survey regarding your recent stay with us.

On behalf of our entire staff here at the Hampton Inn & Suites Mansfield-South, I would like to apologize for the concerns you have about your experience at this hotel.

We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in hopes that upon your next visit, we can meet or exceed your expectations. Please feel free to contact me if you would like to further discuss this matter.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

This hotel is very clean & was super quiet. A little on the high side, but did just come off the highway. Other hotels were sold out, so had to pay the price. The breakfast was impressive for this type of hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra B, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Mansfield-South @ I-71, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Dear Randal,
I wanted to thank you for filling out our survey, We truly enjoy having our loyal guest give us their feedback. I hope you decide to return to our facility soon. Have a very good day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mansfield-Ontario, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

This hotel had very friendly staff and was extremely clean. One of our parties had car problems and we were allowed to stay past 3:00 until the car was fixed. Breakfast was great as usual and the pool/whirlpool was clean and regulated well.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra B, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Mansfield-South @ I-71, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Dear Todd.
I wanted to take a moment and thank you for taking the survey on your stay at our hotel. I also wanted to thank you for being a loyal guest at The Hilton and our affiliates. We love serving you and will continue to make sure every stay with us exceeds your expectations. Thank you again!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

I have stayed at this Hampton before and have written a positive review in the past. Unfortunately, my stay this past weekend left a bitter taste in my mouth.

The positive: Check in was easy; room was clean.

The negative: The noise was horrible. Granted, it's not the hotel's fault if guests insist on acting like animals, but it is up to them to do something when complained about it. I had a late night event that I was attending and wanted to get some sleep prior, which was impossible. I requested a room change; none were available, but I was assured that the room would be called and told to quiet down or they would have to leave. Great, but still doesn't help me get any sleep.

Housekeeping: Knocked on my door prior to the check out time. I called out since I was getting dressed when they decided to try and enter my room. When I asked what they thought they were doing, they told me they would come back later. I could understand if I was in the room past the check out time, but I wasn't.

Check out: No one was at the front desk. Eventually, someone strolled out from the back. I turned in my room key stating I was checking out. She took them with an okay. Didn't ask if I enjoyed my stay, thank me for staying at the Hampton - NOTHING.

Due to this experience, it is doubtful I would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra B, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Mansfield-South @ I-71, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Dear mzdov,
I am sorry, you didn't enjoy your stay at our facility. I did address each issue you discussed. We were sold out that weekend, so unfortunately we were unable to move you to another room. The front desk clerk did speak to the noisy guest and explained to them that they had to quiet down. The housekeeper did not hear you call out and since there was not a do not disturbed sign on the door, the next step is to visual see if the room is vacant. I have also spoke to the lady that was working front desk that day and reminder her that our guest deserve a warm and friendly departure. Once again I am sorry you did not have a better experience at our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mansfield, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

The staff were very friendly and efficient upon check-in. Room was very clean, the beds were amazingly comfortable. The bathroom was huge and very clean. Very satisfied with the choices for breakfast. Will definitely stay here again next year for Tough Mudder Ohio. Mudder On!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra B, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Mansfield-South @ I-71, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Dear Bruce

Dear Kimber,
I wanted to thank you for filling out our survey, We truly enjoy having our loyal guest give us their feedback. I hope you decide to return to our facility soon. Have a very good day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Mansfield-South @ I-71? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Mansfield-South @ I-71

Address: 2220 South Main Street, Mansfield, OH
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Mansfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Mansfield
#2 Business Hotel in Mansfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Mansfield-South @ I-71 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Mansfield-South @ I-71 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Mansfield-South @ i-71
Hampton Inn & Suites Mansfield-South @ i-71 Hotel Mansfield
Hampton Inn Mansfield
Mansfield Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn & Suites Mansfield-South @ I-71 Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Mansfield-South @ I-71, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.