We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Grace2013” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Mansfield-South @ I-71

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Mansfield-South @ I-71 to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Mansfield-South @ I-71
2220 South Main Street, Mansfield, OH   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early. Save 15%
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Mansfield
Elyria
2 reviews
“Grace2013”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

I attended an event in the city of Mansfield and the hotel was a little farther than I expected but it was worth the stay. I would definitely stay again. I liked the fact that it was close to the highway, there was a McDonald's and gas station close by.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra B, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Mansfield-South @ I-71, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Dear Grace2013,
I wanted to take the time to personally thank you for filling out this review. We appreciate all comments from our valued guest. Being near the highway is a great for our guest, as well as many restaurants and stores. Thank you once again, and have a good day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    47
    22
    10
    3
See reviews for
58
38
15
44
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mason, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

Great location to get on and off I-71; friendly frontdesk to let our group of nine families to use the conference room for a Sunday gathering; wonderful hot breakfast with biscuit and gravy, omelet with cheese and wafer making. clean room and comfy beds always.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra B, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Mansfield-South @ I-71, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Dear LDING2013
I wanted to take the opportunity to thank you for taking the time to fill out this review. The team at the Hampton Inn & Suites is dedicated to providing the best experience our guest can receive. Feedback, weather if its negative or positive helps us to improve and grow as a company. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay at facility and hope you choose to return in the future. Have a great day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Missouri
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

I usually stay at the other Hampton Inn in Mansfield when I come because I thought it was closer to where I need to go plus shopping and restaurants. I thought it was very nice, but this property is A+++! It has a fitness center, a real pool for swimming, coffee available all night, HD TV, nice computer desk, a very attractive dining area and a friendly staff. It turns out that this Hampton is actually closer to where I visit and I can live with the choice of dining and shopping (Walmart) in the area. The only negative is the same with the other Hampton is the thin walls. One night I had to listen to someone's phone conversation for a couple of hours. Overall I would highly recommend this Hampton Inn. I plan to visit again real soon.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra B, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Mansfield-South @ I-71, responded to this review, March 24, 2013
Dear Cici L
I want to take the time to thank you for filling out this review. We value the opinions and feedback left by our valued guest. It is our goal to accommodate our guest to our best capabilities. We enjoyed you staying with us and we are looking forward to you returning.

Sandra Best
Agm/Dos
Hampton Inn & Suites
Mansfield, South
419-774-1010
Sandra.Best@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, Ohio
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

Great place, easy to find! Stayed with a group of ladies attending a nearby conference. Very clean, seemed new, quiet stay, friendly staff. VERY good breakfast with above average selections! Good value too.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra B, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Mansfield-South @ I-71, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Dear Anita
I want to take the time to personally thank you for filling out this survey. A loyal hilton customers, like yourself that helps put Hamptonality into our Hampton Inn & Suites. Our staff is dedicated to providing the best hospitalty possible to our wonderful guest. Thank you and have a good day.

Sandra Best
Agm/Dos
Hampton Inn & Suites
Mansfield, South
419-774-1010
Sandra.Best@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

My wife & I stayed here on March 15, 2013. We got the King Suite with a whirlpool. First of the was one of the largest room I have ever seen. We have stayed in many hotels & suites, but this one was very nice. It was a smoking room, my wife is a smoker, I am not; what I found odd was I could not tell it was a smoking room when we first walked in. The room was very clean and fresh. The whirlpool was awesome, the water did not get cold and we used it for over an hour. I would definitely stay here again and recommend it to anyone. The staff was friendly and efficient. The price was affordable and worth every penny for services received.

Room Tip: Get room 125
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra B, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Mansfield-South @ I-71, responded to this review, March 24, 2013
Dear Tim P,
I wanted to take the time to thank you for filling out review on line, we value our guest feedback. 125 is a awesome room, it's my favorite in house as well. We do hope you return in the future. Have a good day

Sandra Best
Agm/Dos
Hampton Inn & Suites
Mansfield, South
419-774-1010
Sandra.Best@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ohio
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

"I like how it smells," said my eight year old son even before we flipped on the lights. It's a typical Hampton - and since Hampton's tend to be VERY consistent, you're almost ensured a nice room. This property is no exception.

Being from Mansfield, we sometimes need "extra bedrooms" for my parents house. I've stayed at a couple other properties at "The 169" exit, and this one is a notch above. The breakfast has a great selection, it's the little things like skim AND 2% milk...

I seek out indoor pools especially in the winter. This one is nice. I'm not sure the official open time though, the room information binder said 6 AM, the sign on the door says 9 (which seems late) and the whirlpool sign said 8. It's somewhere in there. The maintenance guy didn't mind us in there at 8:30, and even restocked the towels for us.

The only consideration is this hotel sometimes runs significantly more than the competition, which is why I've stayed elsewhere. On this particular weekend, the delta was narrow so I went with the sure thing.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra B, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Mansfield-South @ I-71, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Dear TeamW4
I would like to thank you for taking the time to fill out the review you left on your recent stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites, We appreciate the feedback from each guest. You had so many kind words regarding our facility. I am very happy you and your family enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you return in the future. Thanks and have a hospitable day!

Sandra Best
Agm/Dos
Hampton Inn & Suites
Mansfield, South
419-774-1010
Sandra.Best@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

The room was very nice. Much bigger and nicer than I had expected. The staff was extremely friendly and accommodating. I also used the fitness center. The equipment was very nice and enjoyable to use. No complaints about anything.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra B, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Mansfield-South @ I-71, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Dear Brent,
I am very happy to see you took the time to fill out our survey. Our staff is dedicated to providing our guest a warm inviting stay. We love seeing that our customers are satisfied and well taken care of during their stay. I also wanted to thank you for being a loyal guest at The Hilton and our affiliates. We love serving you and will continue to make sure every stay with us exceeds your expectations. Thank you again!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Mansfield-South @ I-71? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Mansfield-South @ I-71

Address: 2220 South Main Street, Mansfield, OH
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Mansfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Mansfield
#3 Family Hotel in Mansfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Expedia, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Mansfield-South @ I-71 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Mansfield-South @ i-71
Hampton Inn & Suites Mansfield-South @ i-71 Hotel Mansfield
Hampton Inn Mansfield
Mansfield Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn & Suites Mansfield-South @ I-71 Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Mansfield-South @ I-71, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.