We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very pleasant stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites Mansfield

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Country Inn & Suites Mansfield to your Saves list
Country Inn & Suites Mansfield
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2069 Walker Lake Road, Mansfield, OH 44906   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early and Save 20%
Ranked #9 of 14 Hotels in Mansfield
Cleveland, Ohio
Top Contributor
151 reviews 151 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
152 helpful votes 152 helpful votes
“very pleasant stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

Here for family get together and couldn't have been better. Clean, Spacious rooms, pleasant public spaces and good service. Complimentary Sunday breakfast included scrambled eggs, waffles, bacon and potatoes as well as the usual juiced and coffee. We had a dozen people so we moved ourselves, and our beverages, to the breakfast room Saturday night-just ahead of a girls' softball team - and had a really fun time. would return in a heartbeat! Just off US 30 for a very convenient location.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
esloan, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Mansfield, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel and we are thrilled that you and your group enjoyed your stay! We look forward to having you should you ever return our area in the future!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    14
    6
    4
    4
See reviews for
16
10
2
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

There for an overnight stay. The room was nice and clean. The bed were very comfortable and the pillows very fluffy. The hallways were clean and quite. Breakfast was excellent and well stocked..All around great hotel

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
esloan, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Mansfield, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
We are so glad you enjoyed your room, breakfast and pillows during your stay! Thank you so much for choosing our hotel as we realize you had several options right off of our exit. Please keep us in mind the next time you are in our area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, AL
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

A very comfortable room in a convenient location, with many of the perks typically associated with Country Inns. Hot breakfast with many choices and better food quality than most hotels, fresh-baked cookies and 24-hr coffee service in the lobby, comfortable bedding and pillows, a well-lit parking lot, fast internet service. A few negatives: common areas are kept too warm, some room fixtures seem very worn. All things considered, the most comfortable place to stay in or around Mansfield.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
esloan, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Mansfield, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel on Tripadvisor. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations. We are so thrilled that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and will look forward to accommodating you the next time you are in Mansfield. Happy Holidays and safe travels to you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012 via mobile

This was an expected experience. Cleanliness was good. Staff some friendly some more interested in staring at the computer at the front desk. Found the business center printer not working; reported over our several day stay but never adresses however the front desk did print docs for me when requested. One outstanding employee we found to be above average in engagement and attention to detail as it relates to guest was Mark at the front desk. Breakfast area was very warm everyday to an uncomfortable level.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
esloan, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Mansfield, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to complete a review of our hotel on TripAdvisor. We sincerely hope you enjoyed your stay and will allow us to accommodate you should you return to our area again. I will be sure to let Mark Know how much you appreciated his hospitality.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mansfield, Ohio
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

A birthday suprise for my husband was the most relaxing birthday. We stayed in a king-whirlpool suite. The sheets were clean and crisp on a very comfortable bed. The pillows were very fluffy. The whirlpool was the largest we've ever had in a hotel. The hotel was exceptionally clean. The bathroom was clean and had all the toiletries we needed. The complimentary breakfast was outstanding. Oatmeal with several toppings to choose from. Yogurt with granola. Fresh fruit salad + apples, oranges and bananas. Omelets, waffles, ham, bagels, toast, danish. It was a huge selection of items for breakfast. An indoor pool and workout room. Our lives are so very busy, and for 20 hours we had a relaxing, enjoyable stay

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
esloan, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Mansfield, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule to complete a review for our hotel. We are extremely happy that you and your husband enjoyed your stay with us. Sometimes it is can be difficult to take time out to really enjoy moments like those and we are so thrilled you chose our hotel to do so. Please do not hesitate to allow us to accommodate you the next time you are able to get away.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toledo, Ohio
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

Set up a wedding block in September. Great communication with management & sales dept. No issues.
Everything was up to the Country Inn & Suites standards. Location is a plus being one block from I-30 and surrounded by many restaurants. Breakfast was busy, but being worked by the staff. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
esloan, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Mansfield, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of our hotel. We are so thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us and hope that your wedding pary did as well! We absolutely love being part of joyous occasions such as yours. Please let us know if we can accommodate you in the future! Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

Staff was very friendly and I really appreciated the cozy interior design. Not my personal style, but so much more inviting than other chains in the same price range. And there are even snacks and cookies at the check in desk! They also had an excellent continental breakfast with a nice, large dining area. Our room was very clean and though we were in the room when housekeeping came through, they left a lovely basket of towels, toiletries and coffee bar supplies outside the door. There is also a nice pool area (once again, nicer than other chains) and workout room. The only disappointment was no whirlpool at the pool. But very minor with all considered. Also, they offer some great rates if you book through one of bargain travel websites.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
esloan, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Mansfield, responded to this review, September 14, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to complete a review for our hotel on TripAdvisor. We are so thrilled that you enjoyed your most recent stay at our hotel. Please contact us should you need assistance with accommodations the next time you are in our area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Country Inn & Suites Mansfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites Mansfield

Address: 2069 Walker Lake Road, Mansfield, OH 44906
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Mansfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 14 Hotels in Mansfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites Mansfield 2.5*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Carlson, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Country Inn & Suites Mansfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn Mansfield
Mansfield Country Inn
Country Inn & Suites Mansfield Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites Mansfield, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.