We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Rooms” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites Mansfield

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Country Inn & Suites Mansfield to your Saves list
Country Inn & Suites Mansfield
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2069 Walker Lake Road, Mansfield, OH 44906   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Book early and Save 20%
Ranked #9 of 14 Hotels in Mansfield
Cincinnati, Ohio
2 reviews
“Great Rooms”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

There for an overnight stay. The room was nice and clean. The bed were very comfortable and the pillows very fluffy. The hallways were clean and quite. Breakfast was excellent and well stocked..All around great hotel

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
esloan, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Mansfield, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
We are so glad you enjoyed your room, breakfast and pillows during your stay! Thank you so much for choosing our hotel as we realize you had several options right off of our exit. Please keep us in mind the next time you are in our area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    14
    6
    4
    4
See reviews for
15
10
2
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Madison, AL
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

A very comfortable room in a convenient location, with many of the perks typically associated with Country Inns. Hot breakfast with many choices and better food quality than most hotels, fresh-baked cookies and 24-hr coffee service in the lobby, comfortable bedding and pillows, a well-lit parking lot, fast internet service. A few negatives: common areas are kept too warm, some room fixtures seem very worn. All things considered, the most comfortable place to stay in or around Mansfield.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
esloan, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Mansfield, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel on Tripadvisor. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations. We are so thrilled that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and will look forward to accommodating you the next time you are in Mansfield. Happy Holidays and safe travels to you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012 via mobile

This was an expected experience. Cleanliness was good. Staff some friendly some more interested in staring at the computer at the front desk. Found the business center printer not working; reported over our several day stay but never adresses however the front desk did print docs for me when requested. One outstanding employee we found to be above average in engagement and attention to detail as it relates to guest was Mark at the front desk. Breakfast area was very warm everyday to an uncomfortable level.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
esloan, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Mansfield, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to complete a review of our hotel on TripAdvisor. We sincerely hope you enjoyed your stay and will allow us to accommodate you should you return to our area again. I will be sure to let Mark Know how much you appreciated his hospitality.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mansfield, Ohio
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

A birthday suprise for my husband was the most relaxing birthday. We stayed in a king-whirlpool suite. The sheets were clean and crisp on a very comfortable bed. The pillows were very fluffy. The whirlpool was the largest we've ever had in a hotel. The hotel was exceptionally clean. The bathroom was clean and had all the toiletries we needed. The complimentary breakfast was outstanding. Oatmeal with several toppings to choose from. Yogurt with granola. Fresh fruit salad + apples, oranges and bananas. Omelets, waffles, ham, bagels, toast, danish. It was a huge selection of items for breakfast. An indoor pool and workout room. Our lives are so very busy, and for 20 hours we had a relaxing, enjoyable stay

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
esloan, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Mansfield, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule to complete a review for our hotel. We are extremely happy that you and your husband enjoyed your stay with us. Sometimes it is can be difficult to take time out to really enjoy moments like those and we are so thrilled you chose our hotel to do so. Please do not hesitate to allow us to accommodate you the next time you are able to get away.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toledo, Ohio
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

Set up a wedding block in September. Great communication with management & sales dept. No issues.
Everything was up to the Country Inn & Suites standards. Location is a plus being one block from I-30 and surrounded by many restaurants. Breakfast was busy, but being worked by the staff. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
esloan, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Mansfield, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of our hotel. We are so thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us and hope that your wedding pary did as well! We absolutely love being part of joyous occasions such as yours. Please let us know if we can accommodate you in the future! Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

Staff was very friendly and I really appreciated the cozy interior design. Not my personal style, but so much more inviting than other chains in the same price range. And there are even snacks and cookies at the check in desk! They also had an excellent continental breakfast with a nice, large dining area. Our room was very clean and though we were in the room when housekeeping came through, they left a lovely basket of towels, toiletries and coffee bar supplies outside the door. There is also a nice pool area (once again, nicer than other chains) and workout room. The only disappointment was no whirlpool at the pool. But very minor with all considered. Also, they offer some great rates if you book through one of bargain travel websites.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
esloan, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Mansfield, responded to this review, September 14, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to complete a review for our hotel on TripAdvisor. We are so thrilled that you enjoyed your most recent stay at our hotel. Please contact us should you need assistance with accommodations the next time you are in our area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here because of a wedding that was in the area. We booked it because of the close proximity to where we needed to be. I booked through an Internet site, although we got a good deal I should have been wary, we arrived and the only available room for my Internet price was a smoking room. The people behind me in line asked for non smoking too and because they didn't get the " discount price " received one. We had to go to meijers across the street and buy fabreeze and scented candles just to be able to stay in the room, oh, and a fly swatter to kill the flies in the room. I thought that would be the only issues we had, but alas no, the pool is in sore need of updating, water is rusty looking and tiles falling off the pool. Even though they advertise free wifi, it was not available either. Save yourself a headache and stay down the road, you may pay Alittle more but you'll probably have a much better experience.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
esloan, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Mansfield, responded to this review, August 2, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor. I do apologize that the reservation outlet you used to make your reservation unfortunately booked the last room available which is typically smoking in cases when we are close to maximum capacity. They often add notes that a guest may prefer a non smoking room, but is not always available. If you have a moment and would like to contact me directly, I would love to discuss your stay more in depth as our guest's satisfaction is my top priority. Please feel free to e-mail me directly at cx_mans@countryinns.com or call the hotel directly.
Thanks again and I look forward to hearing from you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Country Inn & Suites Mansfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites Mansfield

Address: 2069 Walker Lake Road, Mansfield, OH 44906
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Mansfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 14 Hotels in Mansfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites Mansfield 2.5*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your Country Inn & Suites Mansfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn Mansfield
Mansfield Country Inn
Country Inn & Suites Mansfield Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites Mansfield, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.