We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from Home” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites Mansfield

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Country Inn & Suites Mansfield to your Saves list
Country Inn & Suites Mansfield
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2069 Walker Lake Road, Mansfield, OH 44906   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early and Save 20%
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Mansfield
Vicksburg, Michigan, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Home away from Home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2012

I have stayed in multiple Hotels for business.....This hotel stands out from the lot. The overall experience including the value, receive my highest rating I can give...

Room Tip: Reserve one of the suites that have a separate bedroom, feels more like an Apt.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
esloan, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Mansfield, responded to this review, February 21, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We always look forward to your weekly visits and appreciate you choosing our Country Inn & Suites as we know you have several options in our area. We sincerely appreciate your loyalty.
As always, please do not hesitate should you need assistance with accommodations with future reservations or have any other questions, concerns, or comments in regard to our hotel so that we may better serve you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    14
    7
    4
    5
See reviews for
19
12
4
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Perrysburg, Ohio
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2011

was checked in to room 212 for two nights.
i am not a fussy customer, but why they would rent this room to any paying customer is beyond me.
the room is situated directly above the DOUBLE set of automatic sliding doors. everytime someone enters or leaves or steps near the front door (which includes anyone checking into the hotel) i could hear four loud thumps of each set of doors opening and closing. I was tired and tried to ignore..long story short awake till 3am to the sound of never ceasing thud of opening and closing doors. the room being right next to the stairway also allows you to hear every customer stomping up the stairs. My wife also was woken up due to the noise and unable to get back to sleep. So stay away from 212 and 214 you have been warned...i truly have a high tolerance for inconveniences but this was beyond intolerable.
I switched rooms the next morning. the front desk attendant was very sympathetic and apologetic and could not have been more gracious.
the continental breakfast offered was the best ive seen at any hotel.. hot foods beyond waffles! ready made oatmeal, a yogurt bar and a great selection of fruit and cereals...the excellent breakfast helped make up for the sleepless night. A great offering for children and adults!
this hotel is very convenient to hwy 30, and numerous restaurants around.
if you like pillows you may want to bring one..4 very small pillows for a king bed.
i would reccomend the hotel and would stay again but would make sure not to stay in 212 or 214 and maybe bring another pillow!

Room Tip: stay away from 212 and 214 - the noise level is beyond intolerable. Management should be ashamed fo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
esloan, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Mansfield, responded to this review, January 30, 2012
I apologize for the delay in the response as I recently took over as the General Manager at the Country Inn & Suites in Mansfield.
I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you experienced during your recent stay with us. If you have a moment, please feel free to e-mail or call me personally so that we could futher discuss this issue.
We would love to see you the next time you are in our area! Thank you so much for taking the time to complete a review for our hotel and I look forward to hearing from you soon!

Best Regards,
Erin Sloan
General Manager
cx_mans@countryinns.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2011

Stayed for one night with the family. Booked a 1br suite room for the added room.

Tvs are still tube tv's but ok.

Breakfast was good but the food area was a little tight. But that leaves more room for seating I guess.

Pool is a bit small.

Overall nice and clean and exactly what you expect from a country inn and suites.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
esloan, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Mansfield, responded to this review, January 30, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to complete a review for our hotel.
Just wanted to let you know that we are currently in the process of updating the TV's to 32" flat panel LCD televisions. This upgrade should be complete by the end of this year and we currently half 50% of our current rooms upgraded.
We hope to see you the next time you are in our area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2010

We've stayed in other Country Inn and Suites locations and they've been more than simply acceptable...this one is borderline.

We had a king suite (paid extra for it on purpose), and when we got there we noticed several greasy-looking stains of some sort on the single armchair, un-vacuumed borders around all the carpeting, some sort of whitish (probably "biological") crusty residue on the duvet cover...in short, just generally haphazard cleaning and shabbiness of the furnishings. Right after we entered the room, we got a call from the desk asking if everything was OK...we asked for a replacement comforter, and she said she'd try to find one for us, but never did. Nor did she call us back...we ended up turning the one we had inside out.

Breakfast was pre-made frozen cheese omelets (heated and served warm..a step above the last property we were at where you had to nuke them yourself), sausage patties (also served warm), and the usual complement of hotel breakfast cereals, breads, juices, and pastries.

There's a microwave and 'fridge...the temperature in the 'fridge was set to "barely cool," which we did not realize until a couple hours AFTER we put our late night snack yogurt in there.

We were on the first floor right next to the business center, and the floor felt like the carpet was installed right over the concrete slab...lumpy and bumpy and cold.

On the good side, it WAS quiet...probably because hardly anyone was in the hotel.

We've noticed glowing reviews of this place from a couple of years ago, but it looks like it has suffered from lackluster management in the intervening time. In short, we paid a first-rate price for a second-rate room, and while I wouldn't caution people to actually avoid this particular Country Inn, I'm not going to recommend it, either.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Top Contributor
163 reviews 163 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2010

Very nice hotel. We found it clean and comfortable. It was quiet, except for noisy showers in the morning. They serve a pretty good breakfast buffet. I would say that it is better than average for hotels. The buffet has boiled eggs, biscuits and gravy and waffles along with the usually hotel breakfast foods. The pool was very nice and clean.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ohio
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2009

The furniture in the room was filthy, the room had a terrible odor, not a pleasant experience.

The room was way overpriced. Yuck!!!!!

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2009

We arrived late on a Saturday night and had to call for directions and a pleasant voice of on the other end of the phone directed us to the motel. We were greeted by a young lady who was cheerful despite the hour and our checkin was a breeze. We headed to our room tired and loaded with bags and stuff and walked into a large, well appointed, very clean room which proved to be exactly what we needed - restful comfort. The frig was handy for our soda and waters the bed was perfect for a good nights sleep. I would like to commend Sharon and the staff at the Country Inn and Suites. They are running a very good place for travelers to stay and any time we are passing thru Mansfield we will only stay with them. It's easy to be loyal to motel that knows what it is doing and is doing it well.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Country Inn & Suites Mansfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites Mansfield

Address: 2069 Walker Lake Road, Mansfield, OH 44906
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Mansfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Mansfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites Mansfield 2.5*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Carlson, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Country Inn & Suites Mansfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn Mansfield
Mansfield Country Inn
Country Inn & Suites Mansfield Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites Mansfield, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.