We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and comfortable” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Mansfield

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Mansfield to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Mansfield
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   120 Stander Ave, Mansfield, OH 44903   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Mansfield
Rochester, NY
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Clean and comfortable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

Stayed here for one night with my wife after a weekend away. Check in was fast and the room was very clean. The soap and shampoo had a very fresh, citrus scent, which my wife liked a lot. The bed and pillows were very comfortable. We also really liked having the refrigerator and microwave in the room. We did not partake in the free breakfast, since there were a lot of people in the dining area and not a lot of space. We saw that there were cereals, breads, yogurt, some fruit and waffle batter and a waffle iron. We walked to the Cracker Barrel for breakfast which was just across the parking lot. Overall, we would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    55
    22
    6
    7
See reviews for
71
37
17
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Galena, Ohio, USA
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

I had to be in Mansfield for two nights in a row and live 45 mins away so wanted an affordable place to stay instead of driving home in the middle of the night and back the next day. Found this gem! Close to the highway but not the noise that can come with it. Restaurants and Walmart within walking distance, more close by. Room was very clean with nice décor. Bed was very comfortable! In room microwave and refrigerator very convenient. Good breakfast with several options. Staff was pleasant to deal with. TV has plug and play capabilities so PS3 came along. Wi-Fi a little slow, same as any other hotel. Could use more parking. Overall I would definitely recommend and stay at this hotel again!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

I have stayed at this location for years and years. It was a Hampton Inn before La Quinta purchased it several years ago.
The room was a little pricey ($109) but nice, clean & comfortable.
Pets are allowed.
The lobby air was stale but only in the lobby.
The breakfast was adequate, nothing fancy i.e. make your own waffles, yogurt, bagles.
Check in and out was a breeze.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akron, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013 via mobile

Booked on Hotwire decent room! A little small but friendly staff. Beds are comfy. Very convenient pool is open 7am til 11pm! Breakfast they have make your own waffles. Great value for your money if you're not looking to spend a fortune but want a pool and free breakfast. You can literally walk to Walmart from this hotel within less than 5min. It's just beautiful. What does la Quinta even mean in Spanish? I really envy this hotel chain. Please marry me.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lemoore, California, United States
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

Good hotel next door to Cracker Barrel. Good servicec clean room..near freeway but quiet. Breakfast was cereal, yogurt, sweet rolls make your own waffled. Juice and coffee. Rooms clean. Toiletries provided.

Room Tip: There is an elevator so all rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, South Carolina
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

We recently stayed at this LaQuinta on a trip to Ohio. It is located just off of the freeway, basically in the same parking lot with another property, a Walmart and Cracker Barrel. It was extremely comfortable and had a nice, though small pool. The staff was very nice and attended to all of our needs promptly. A very enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shady Spring
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

After reading other reviews booked for 2 night stay and can say that we were very pleased with overall experience. Traveled with our pet and this is a "pet friendly" hotel for real, great exercise areas and complimentary bags to use at each exit. Great location with resturants and WalMart within a stones throw. Will definitely stay again if in Mansfield area.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Mansfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Mansfield

Address: 120 Stander Ave, Mansfield, OH 44903
Location: United States > Ohio > Mansfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Mansfield
#4 Family Hotel in Mansfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Mansfield 2*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Mansfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn - Mansfield Hotel Mansfield
La Quinta Mansfield
Mansfield La Quinta
La Quinta Inn & Suites Mansfield Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Mansfield, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.