We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just average.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Mansfield

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Mansfield to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Mansfield
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   120 Stander Ave, Mansfield, OH 44903   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Mansfield
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Just average.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013 via mobile

Nothing about this hotel was really a stand-out to us, just average. Didn't use the pool because when I went to check it out there was a large rowdy group. Room was clean with nice bed is about all to expect here.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    64
    23
    7
    7
See reviews for
77
42
18
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Detroit, Michigan, United States
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

i stayed here at the La Quinta inn during my trip to Mid Ohio Srorts Car Course. It is a Clean and Friendly Hotel . the rooms where big and clean . i had no problems at all . it's ez to get to and there are many restaurants around the hotel plus a Walmart next door for whatever you forgot to pack .

Room Tip: all rooms are good rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Willoughby
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

This LaQuinta has been newly renovated and it is a "feel-good" hotel. We requested a first floor room as we travel with our 2 dogs and we were given the perfect location for us. At and of hall near door. room was very clean and comfortable. Nice TV. Lots of walking space for our dogs, plastic doggie bags provided. Applebees, Steak n Shake, Cracker Barrel, and Walmart all within walking distance. The evening receptionist was very friendly and helpful. All staff at the hotel was friendly and helpful. There was a nice pool area and also a breakfast area that was very nice, food selection and décor. I would recommend this hotel to everyone for cleanliness, hospitality, and location.

Room Tip: if you are traveling with dogs, they will try to meet your request if you ask for a first floor. the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boerne
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

This La Quinta Inn sits on the outskirts of Mansfield Ohio. There is an Appleby, and a Steak and Shake just across the street, with a Wal Mart across the parking lot. However the predominant view from the Inn is trees and grass. Physically the property is in good condition, everything seems to work well, and the rooms are very clean. The Inn staff (and staff at Applebys) are midwestern friendly and helpful. For instance we checked out very early, way before breakfast time. The check out clerk asked if I wanted a cup of coffee. I replied no, how about orange juice. She smiled, said just a moment, turned on the orange juice machine, and made me a glass of orange juice. With a gracious smile.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

I tried to review on the laquinta site but it would not process it,,,I was pleasantly surprised when I recently stayed here june 5, 2013. The choice of eateries was perfect and the walmart next door was convenient. Great area for my two 4 pound Yorkies to play on the nice grass areas. Best of all was the kind lady clerk JUDY at check in. She was thoughtful and friendly and helpful with my questions. I really appreciate kind smiling caring clerks. Thank you Laquinta for this valuable employee...we will stay here again when we return in July 2013.

Room Tip: Great location and choice of eateries and walmart next door. Prefer first floor rooms as the eleva...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malta, New York
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

We regularly stay here and over the past few years the hotel was starting to look shabby.
But they have recently renovated the rooms, redone in a fresh, upbeat way.
Nice changes to some public areas too.

Breakfast is predictable.
Was surprised to see only one employee working in the whole building in the evening. Not very reassuring when she left the desk and didn't return for a while, tending to a guest.

Definitely worth another stay.

Room Tip: Rooms on the front have highway noise. Rooms at the back have idling trucks at the Walmart parking...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Mansfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Mansfield

Address: 120 Stander Ave, Mansfield, OH 44903
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Mansfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Mansfield
#2 Family Hotel in Mansfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Mansfield 2*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, LaQuinta, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Mansfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn - Mansfield Hotel Mansfield
La Quinta Mansfield
Mansfield La Quinta
La Quinta Inn & Suites Mansfield Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Mansfield, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.