We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Mansfield

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Mansfield to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Mansfield
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   120 Stander Ave, Mansfield, OH 44903   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Mansfield
Chillicothe, Ohio
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great place to stay.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

Chose this location to stay after reading the reviews. Usually travel with two small dogs and it is important that they are welcome also. Had an issue with the first room we were given and the staff immediately switched us to a different room. Room was newly renovated and quite nice. Lots of restaurants within walking distance. Our stay was quite pleasant thanks to the great staff. Would definately stay here again.

+

Room Tip: Third floor was newly renovated and quite nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    52
    21
    6
    7
See reviews for
69
34
17
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
rrogers
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

I have stayed at this location several times over the past few years. Everytime I have had very clean rooms, and great service!

Its a very convienent location, as it is next door to Wal-Mart and several poplular restaurants!

They do offer a breakfast bar, which includes a do-it-yourself waffle maker. Easy to use and tasted great!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, AL
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

This La Quinta has a somewhat run-down feel to it, but was clean enough, with all items in the room in working order, and conveniently located in a safe, relatively quiet area. Not great but not problematic. Weather was very poor (out-of-season snow) during my stay, but service did not seem to miss a beat.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ohio
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

I'm perplexed on how this can be the #1 hotel in Mansfield. I figured it would be on-par with some of the nice La Quintas I've stayed at down South or out West, that rival a Hampton Inn. This one has worn and dirty carpet that needs restretched and our room had a faint smoke smell. The beds were concave, forcing my wife to pick the "better" one and we let the kids have the other.

It had a big HDTV but it's plopped into the middle of fabulous 90's mauve decor, which just leads to dichotomy, not harmony. A room reserved for four guest should have four bath towels.

The pool area was okay, and everyone was pleasant enough. After I submitted a survey back to La Quinta, the hotel GM e-mailed me and stated the property is due for renovations this winter. It's really what this place needs to bring it back in-line with my expectations from the La Quinta brand.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ma
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

This hotel is right off the highway and was $69 a night, The room was not as clean as I would hope. The rooms are very old and the hotel pool was green. The carpets are old and stained. The other reviews were ok so I tried it. it was very disappointing. The breakfast area was not clean. The waffle area had all batter stains on the table and ground around it. I would not recommend staying at this La Quinta,

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Mansfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Mansfield

Address: 120 Stander Ave, Mansfield, OH 44903
Location: United States > Ohio > Mansfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Mansfield
#4 Family Hotel in Mansfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Mansfield 2*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Mansfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn - Mansfield Hotel Mansfield
La Quinta Mansfield
Mansfield La Quinta
La Quinta Inn & Suites Mansfield Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Mansfield, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.