We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to rest off the road” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Mansfield

Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Mansfield to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Mansfield
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   120 Stander Ave, Mansfield, OH 44903   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Mansfield
Southern Ohio
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Nice place to rest off the road”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

I just stayed at the Mansfield, Ohio La Quinta and was satisfied with the overall experience at this hotel. I stay with LaQuinta over 25 nights per year and would rate this propert an 8 out of 10 in contrast with other LaQuinta properties. The pool was great as with the hot tub but, breakfast is a little basic. If this hotel would put better and higher quality foods on the breakfast bar they could compete better with the likes of Hampton Inn and Holiday Inn Express. That said it was a good value and great staff and I would recommend you stay here.

Room Tip: Upper floor for the least noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    51
    19
    6
    7
See reviews for
67
31
16
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

We have stayed at this location for several years to race at MidOhio raceway--SCCA- We have always been pleased with everything.The breakfast is outstanding , the office help great, the rooms perfect. We look forward to returning next year.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akron, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

Arrived at 11pm and greeted by very friendly and helpful staff. And free continental breakfast too! Stayed on 4th floor with a king bed. Booked on hotwire.com and got a great value for the room we got. The employees really were accommodating a very helpful. They were in always in a happy mood no matter what time of the day.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poland, Ohio
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012 via mobile

We were visiting a festival in Akron Saturday and friends in Mansfield Sunday. We wanted to save our selves some money on gas and four hours of drive time so we looked for a hotel in Mansfield.

With tax we got the room for $53.13 (Priceline).

The room was very clean and comfortable. Staff was very friendly. The pool was nice.

Our room was a little warm even with dropping the temp down to 19.5C!

Will stay again for that price. Anything over $65/$70 then it isn't worth it.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danville, Illinois
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

We were pleasantly surprised by this hotel. We had stayed at other LaQuinta hotels, and they were mostly mediocre. However, we had been on the road all day and we were tired. The price was very low compared to other places we have stayed. The room was very clean. The breakfast was typical fare, but hot and fresh. The pool and hot tub were clean. The staff was quick and friendly, and the elevator worked. We already know that we will stay here on our next trip out east to visit family.

Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paris ontario
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
79 hotel reviews
Reviews in 77 cities Reviews in 77 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

I have stayed at this Hotel a number of times, and now when I check in, I am greeted like an old friend. The front desk staff always try to give me the same room, as it is located near an exit, making it easy to exercise my two small dogs.The Hotel is ideally situated,away from the main highway, but close enough to be able to walk to restaurants, and a Wal-Mart super center. There are plenty of grassy areas to exercise my pets, although I would like to see more pet owners pick up after their dogs,rather than leave it for the Hotel staff, to clean up their mess.The rooms are great, with plenty of fresh towels and other amenities,but they have switched from the traditional coffee makers, to the "dreaded" single cup units. Breakfast gives a good selection items, and the food is always fresh,with excellent coffee. So, we have friendly staff,good rooms, a great location,and delicious food! What more can we ask?

Room Tip: As usual, get a ground floor king!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Mansfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Mansfield

Address: 120 Stander Ave, Mansfield, OH 44903
Location: United States > Ohio > Mansfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Mansfield
#3 Family Hotel in Mansfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Mansfield 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, LaQuinta, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Mansfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn - Mansfield Hotel Mansfield
La Quinta Mansfield
Mansfield La Quinta
La Quinta Inn & Suites Mansfield Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Mansfield, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.