We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Mansfield

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Mansfield to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Mansfield
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   120 Stander Ave, Mansfield, OH 44903   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Mansfield
Akron, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Very Nice Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

Arrived at 11pm and greeted by very friendly and helpful staff. And free continental breakfast too! Stayed on 4th floor with a king bed. Booked on hotwire.com and got a great value for the room we got. The employees really were accommodating a very helpful. They were in always in a happy mood no matter what time of the day.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    53
    22
    6
    7
See reviews for
69
35
17
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Poland, Ohio
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012 via mobile

We were visiting a festival in Akron Saturday and friends in Mansfield Sunday. We wanted to save our selves some money on gas and four hours of drive time so we looked for a hotel in Mansfield.

With tax we got the room for $53.13 (Priceline).

The room was very clean and comfortable. Staff was very friendly. The pool was nice.

Our room was a little warm even with dropping the temp down to 19.5C!

Will stay again for that price. Anything over $65/$70 then it isn't worth it.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danville, Illinois
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

We were pleasantly surprised by this hotel. We had stayed at other LaQuinta hotels, and they were mostly mediocre. However, we had been on the road all day and we were tired. The price was very low compared to other places we have stayed. The room was very clean. The breakfast was typical fare, but hot and fresh. The pool and hot tub were clean. The staff was quick and friendly, and the elevator worked. We already know that we will stay here on our next trip out east to visit family.

Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paris ontario
Top Contributor
133 reviews 133 reviews
88 hotel reviews
Reviews in 87 cities Reviews in 87 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

I have stayed at this Hotel a number of times, and now when I check in, I am greeted like an old friend. The front desk staff always try to give me the same room, as it is located near an exit, making it easy to exercise my two small dogs.The Hotel is ideally situated,away from the main highway, but close enough to be able to walk to restaurants, and a Wal-Mart super center. There are plenty of grassy areas to exercise my pets, although I would like to see more pet owners pick up after their dogs,rather than leave it for the Hotel staff, to clean up their mess.The rooms are great, with plenty of fresh towels and other amenities,but they have switched from the traditional coffee makers, to the "dreaded" single cup units. Breakfast gives a good selection items, and the food is always fresh,with excellent coffee. So, we have friendly staff,good rooms, a great location,and delicious food! What more can we ask?

Room Tip: As usual, get a ground floor king!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

I stayed in room 421 (top floor) for one night on Friday, August 17, 2012. This hotel is just right for a short stay when all you need is a clean, comfortable bed and shower. The staff are friendly and efficient, the room is spacious and clean, if a bit dilapidated (especially the carpet, which I'm sure must be high on the near-future renovation priority list). All the expected conveniences were there: ironing board, coffee maker, fridge, free wifi with faster-than-expected connection, soaps and lotions...The free continental breakfast was standard and served in a clean and friendly nook just off the main lobby/entrance from 7-10am on Saturday morning. The hotel is located just off of a highway in a pretty, hilly area -- the only detractions from an otherwise nice view from my room on the backside of the hotel were a Walmart parking lot where trucks park overnight and the spotty, dusty windows themselves -- they sure could use a wash from the outside. Though I would rather not have looked out onto a Walmart, I suppose the fact that it is located just outside the hotel is more of a plus for those needing to pick up a few things for their journey. You'll also find a few restaurants and fast food places in the immediate vicinity. The location is good for pulling over off of the highway for the night, but not as convenient if you are planning to spend time in Mansfield proper. It's a bit of a hike. Overall, I got what I expected: a good night's rest, and I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arvada, Colorado, USA
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

This was the best hotel on our trip. Your staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfasts were good. Room was clean and exactly what we'd booked. Enjoyed the pool! Will definitely stay again as we have family in the area.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Mansfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Mansfield

Address: 120 Stander Ave, Mansfield, OH 44903
Location: United States > Ohio > Mansfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Mansfield
#4 Family Hotel in Mansfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Mansfield 2*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, LaQuinta, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Mansfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn - Mansfield Hotel Mansfield
La Quinta Mansfield
Mansfield La Quinta
La Quinta Inn & Suites Mansfield Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Mansfield, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.