We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Richland Inn-Mansfield

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Richland Inn-Mansfield to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Richland Inn-Mansfield
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   180 East Hanley Road, Mansfield, OH 44903   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Mansfield
montague, tn
1 review
“Great experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

Room was clean, bed comfortable, TV, wireless worked well. Good self serve breakfast, but the BEST was the friendly, helpful staff. When I went to my car to leave, I found that there was ice and snow on my windshield. I am from the south and do not own an ice scraper nor did I have time to wait for my defroster to clear the windshield. When Courtney who was on the front desk discovered my delima she put on her coat, went out in the cold to her car to loan me her ice scraper. Southern hospitality is alive and well at The Best Western, Mansfield, OH. Thanks Courtney !!

Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWMansfieldOhio, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Richland Inn-Mansfield, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Thank you or your kind comments. We strive to give every guest excellent customer care and Courtney has shown you just how much each and every guest means to us. We are happy the you enjoyed your stay and hope that you have had a safe trip. Please let us know if there is anything that we can do to be of service again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    41
    15
    7
    1
See reviews for
46
27
9
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Marysville, Ohio
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel many times. A great place to stay overnight after a long day of skiing. They do offer ski packages at the hotel. Always clean, beds are comfortable. Breakfast is the standard fare wish they would add fruit. The staff are professional but not friendly.





  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWMansfieldOhio, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Richland Inn-Mansfield, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Thank you for staying with us we are glad that you enjoyed your room. However, I am very sorry that you did not find our staff very polite and friendly. We strive to offer excellent customer service and to be as courteous as possible. Please know that we have spoke to all of our staff to ensure that we maintain a high level of satisfaction from our customers. Please travel safe and we hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

My girlfriend and I stayed here for three nights. We wanted a place that was good price and fairly close to restaurants and freeway . This place was pretty good for the price. It had good breakfast, pool, exercise room and nice rooms. Good stay for the price.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWMansfieldOhio, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Richland Inn-Mansfield, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Thank you for choosing our property. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and took advantage of some of the amenities that our property offers. Please let us know if we may be of any assistance in the future when in the Mansfield, Ohio area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

We were a bit nervous when we got this property through Hotwire. However, it was a nice hotel overall. Clean room, got room for 69. asked for first floor cause of sleeping 4 yr old and got a nice one by the back door so i didn't have to walk far. comfy beds. good lcd tv. great breakfast. mmmmm waffle. left a jacket and phone charger in room and called 3 days later and they had them so we could pick them up before we left town. good customer service. we will come back and recommande this hotel to family and friends.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWMansfieldOhio, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Richland Inn-Mansfield, responded to this review, December 28, 2012
Thank you for giving us a chance to show you that when you stay with Best Western Richland Inn, you are staying with one of the "Best". We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and always strive to make sure that lost and found items are held accordingly. We hope to see you again when in the Mansfield, Ohio area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmond, Oklahoma
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012

The hotel was nice, room is great, bed was comfortable. Breakfast was nice but area was small. We enjoyed the heated pool. The staff was helpful and courteous. This hotel was certainly was oneof better once.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWMansfieldOhio, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Richland Inn-Mansfield, responded to this review, December 28, 2012
We are glad that you found your room clean and comfortable. We try hard to offer the best breakfast we can even though the room is smaller than most. Overflow is always available in the mornings by going into the pool room or lobby area. Please let us know if we may provide you with great accomodations and customer service again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

The staff was friendly and helpful. The people in the rooms next to us were loud in the middle of the night--nothing the staff could prevent. The breakfast offered lots of choices and was good.
I would stay again. Good breakfast, clean room, reasonable price, nice indoor heated pool..Grest location...

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWMansfieldOhio, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Richland Inn-Mansfield, responded to this review, December 28, 2012
For a stay at our property or any hotel please always let the front desk know if noise is disturbing your stay. We will take care of it to the best of our abilities to ensure that your stay is relaxing and comforatble. Our staff does our best to offer great customer service and excellent care. Please stop by again if in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Richland Inn-Mansfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Richland Inn-Mansfield

Address: 180 East Hanley Road, Mansfield, OH 44903
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Mansfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Mansfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Richland Inn-Mansfield 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Richland Inn-Mansfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Mansfield
Mansfield Best Western
BEST WESTERN Richland Inn-Mansfield Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Richland Inn-Mansfield, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.