We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stop-Over” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Mansfield/Ontario

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Mansfield/Ontario to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Mansfield/Ontario
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1051 North Lexington Springmill Road, Mansfield, OH 44906   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early. Save 15%
Ranked #4 of 14 hotels in Mansfield
Sumter, South Carolina
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great Stop-Over”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

This Hampton Inn is in a very good location to stores, restaurants, and the City Mall. Easy access to the main highway. They have a nice indoor pool and hot tub. The staff was extremely helpful and courteous.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    33
    42
    14
    4
    1
See reviews for
27
17
15
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

For the price of this hotel, I didn't have really high expectations. I was pleasantly surprised. The staff was very friendly and helpful, and the room had the feel of a much more expensive place, with very tasteful granite and wood accents. The beds were amazingly comfortable and the other furnishings were very modern and clean. The location is great, with lots of shops and restaurants very close by. Only a couple of gripes. One, there is no ice maker on each floor, only on the first floor. Also, there is no fitness center on site. They have an arrangement with an offsite gym, but that's a bit inconvenient. The included breakfast was more than I expected, with a good selection of hot foods in addition to the usual fruit, cereal and bread options.

Room Tip: Choose a room further from the elevators for less noise. Also, the pool is at the center of the firs...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Missouri
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

I am stickler for cleanliness so I usually take time to look at the details, and this hotel passed muster. The people at the front desk answered questions and were helpful when I needed something. Housekeeping was on point with a basket of towels and toiletries when I had a do not disturb sign on the door. My only complaint would be the thin walls with over zealous guests. All common areas were clean. The complimentary breakfast was satisfying. The location of this hotel is very convenient to shopping and restuarants, which I really liked. I did notice the hotel computer not working but I did not have a need for it. Overall would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robesonia, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

The staff were very helpful and the hotel was incredibly clean. I always put the "do not disturb" sign out and the cleaning staff left me a basket of clean towels, etc. The continental breakfast was consistent with every other Hampton I've stayed in. I work out almost every day and since the hotel doesn't have a fitness room they provide a complimentary pass to a nearby gym which made me very happy. The only complaint that I have was that the computer in the business center wasn't working, but I requested to use a printer and they allowed me to use the one behind the desk. A refrigerator in my room would have been nice since I was there for a week and a half....

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

Hotel Advertised HD Programming, Chose this hotel to see the CFB National Championship game-No ESPN HD - HD on a few channels no one ever watches. It was too late to choose a different property. Also, need to documents for a meeting the next morning and Hotel Computer & Printer not working. Overall a Bad stay.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MansfieldHI_GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Mansfield/Ontario, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
First of all, thank you for your feedback of your stay with us. I apologize that we did not meet your expectations. I was extremely disappointed to read from your review that you had some issues at our hotel, including having a limited number of TV channels and having to deal with a broken printer. I can assure you that our main priority is for our guests to have an exceptional stay with us and we will do everything to ensure that these issues are corrected. I am always looking for reviews to provide insight into our guest experience and I will keep your review in mind. Thank you again for your feedback and I invite you back to stay with us the next time your travels bring you to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NE
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

This Hampton Inn is an older building, but they have spent some time remodeling the actual hotel rooms. The beds were soft, but really high (didn't bother me). Bathroom had plenty of counter space. Flat screen tv. Didn't hear my neighbors, so this hotel got the job done. If you come realizing this a above average 3 star hotel you won't be disappointed.

The hotel is located a few blocks from the interstate in between an Applebees and a Residence Inn. Hotel itself though could use some updating the front lobby/business center/check-in area was cramped. The elevator drops you directly in front of someones room, so I'd ask to be a distance from the elevator if possible.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morton, Illinois
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

i travel with work to the AMA Vintage Days held at the Mid Ohio Sports Car Course in Lexington, OH every year. This hotel is very clean and convenient. Beds are very comfortable. Close to the track and great location. There are lots of restaurants nearby also.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn Mansfield/Ontario? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Mansfield/Ontario

Address: 1051 North Lexington Springmill Road, Mansfield, OH 44906
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Mansfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Mansfield
#5 Family Hotel in Mansfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Mansfield/Ontario 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Travelocity, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Priceline and Venere so you can book your Hampton Inn Mansfield/Ontario reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Mansfield/Ontario Hotel Mansfield
Mansfield Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Mansfield/Ontario Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Mansfield/Ontario, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.