We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and Clean” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Mansfield/Ontario

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Mansfield/Ontario to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Mansfield/Ontario
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1051 North Lexington Springmill Road, Mansfield, OH 44906   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2X Points w/Your Stay!
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Mansfield
Certificate of Excellence
Houston, Missouri
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Comfortable and Clean”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

I am stickler for cleanliness so I usually take time to look at the details, and this hotel passed muster. The people at the front desk answered questions and were helpful when I needed something. Housekeeping was on point with a basket of towels and toiletries when I had a do not disturb sign on the door. My only complaint would be the thin walls with over zealous guests. All common areas were clean. The complimentary breakfast was satisfying. The location of this hotel is very convenient to shopping and restuarants, which I really liked. I did notice the hotel computer not working but I did not have a need for it. Overall would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    59
    19
    7
    3
See reviews for
47
31
19
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Robesonia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

The staff were very helpful and the hotel was incredibly clean. I always put the "do not disturb" sign out and the cleaning staff left me a basket of clean towels, etc. The continental breakfast was consistent with every other Hampton I've stayed in. I work out almost every day and since the hotel doesn't have a fitness room they provide a complimentary pass to a nearby gym which made me very happy. The only complaint that I have was that the computer in the business center wasn't working, but I requested to use a printer and they allowed me to use the one behind the desk. A refrigerator in my room would have been nice since I was there for a week and a half....

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

Hotel Advertised HD Programming, Chose this hotel to see the CFB National Championship game-No ESPN HD - HD on a few channels no one ever watches. It was too late to choose a different property. Also, need to documents for a meeting the next morning and Hotel Computer & Printer not working. Overall a Bad stay.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MansfieldHI_GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Mansfield/Ontario, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
First of all, thank you for your feedback of your stay with us. I apologize that we did not meet your expectations. I was extremely disappointed to read from your review that you had some issues at our hotel, including having a limited number of TV channels and having to deal with a broken printer. I can assure you that our main priority is for our guests to have an exceptional stay with us and we will do everything to ensure that these issues are corrected. I am always looking for reviews to provide insight into our guest experience and I will keep your review in mind. Thank you again for your feedback and I invite you back to stay with us the next time your travels bring you to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NE
Level Contributor
47 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

This Hampton Inn is an older building, but they have spent some time remodeling the actual hotel rooms. The beds were soft, but really high (didn't bother me). Bathroom had plenty of counter space. Flat screen tv. Didn't hear my neighbors, so this hotel got the job done. If you come realizing this a above average 3 star hotel you won't be disappointed.

The hotel is located a few blocks from the interstate in between an Applebees and a Residence Inn. Hotel itself though could use some updating the front lobby/business center/check-in area was cramped. The elevator drops you directly in front of someones room, so I'd ask to be a distance from the elevator if possible.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morton, Illinois
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

i travel with work to the AMA Vintage Days held at the Mid Ohio Sports Car Course in Lexington, OH every year. This hotel is very clean and convenient. Beds are very comfortable. Close to the track and great location. There are lots of restaurants nearby also.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicagoland
Level Contributor
82 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

Whenever we are in town for a NASA MidOhio event we like to stay here and were very pleased to be able to stay this time too. This time we were very pleasantly surprised to be 'customer of the day' and saw our Name on the Billboard by check-in along with getting extra goodies (water and snacks) along with a very nice welcome. That was a 1st and such a pleasant surprise after staying here half a dozen times over the past 3 years. As usual, the beds were comfy, showers great, room quiet and great hot breakfasts... can't really ask for anything more!

Room Tip: high floor away from elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
71 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

My husband and I recently stayed at this property, and below are the Pros and Cons from our experience:

PROS:
~Friendly and welcoming staff
~Inviting and clean lobby area
~Spacious rooms
~Clean rooms (no bed bugs)
~Comfortable beds
~Well-working A/C
~Provided with amenities such as shampoo, conditioner, body wash, lotion, and mouthwash
~Very good breakfast with a good selection
~Nice shower (clean, drained well, no problems with temperature)
~Great location
~Plenty of parking
~Newer flat-paneled TV with a good selection of channels

CONS:
~There truly are no cons in our opinion. The only reason we did not give this property five stars was because it is not a full-service hotel (no room service or pay-per-view movies). This hotel is not advertised as such, we just prefer full-service hotels.

My husband and I typically stay in higher-end hotels; however, the location of this hotel is exactly what we needed. We were both pleasantly surprised with this property. With the exception of the full-service amenities we prefer (room service and pay-per-view movies), this hotel was very nice. We would stay here again if we were in this area (and we will now consider Hampton Inns when we are on the road thanks to the great experience we had at this hotel)!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mansfield hotels
7.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mansfield-South @ I-71
2.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#2 of 14 in Mansfield
4.5 of 5 stars 76 reviews
7.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Mansfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Ontario Mansfield
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mansfield
4.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Mansfield Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Mansfield/Ontario? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Mansfield/Ontario

Address: 1051 North Lexington Springmill Road, Mansfield, OH 44906
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Mansfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Mansfield
#4 Business Hotel in Mansfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Mansfield/Ontario 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Start your day off right at the Hampton Inn Mansfield/Ontario hotel with free hot breakfast, WiFi and access to our fitness center and indoor pool. Feel right at home with the soft seating and clean and fresh Hampton bed(R) in your room. Discover quaint shops, NASCAR racing and skiing, all set beneath the Appalachian Mountains near our Mansfield, Ohio hotel. From the city's remarkably preserved historic homes and museums to our lush gardens, you'll find plenty to do once you check into our convenient hotel in Mansfield, Ohio. The pool area will be unavailable due to renovations from 8/17 to 8/31. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Hampton Inn Mansfield/Ontario reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Mansfield/Ontario Hotel Mansfield
Mansfield Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Mansfield/Ontario Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Mansfield/Ontario, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.