We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Mansfield/Ontario

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Mansfield/Ontario to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Mansfield/Ontario
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1051 North Lexington Springmill Road, Mansfield, OH 44906   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early. Save 15%
Ranked #4 of 14 hotels in Mansfield
Morton, Illinois
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“great location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

i travel with work to the AMA Vintage Days held at the Mid Ohio Sports Car Course in Lexington, OH every year. This hotel is very clean and convenient. Beds are very comfortable. Close to the track and great location. There are lots of restaurants nearby also.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    33
    41
    14
    4
    1
See reviews for
27
17
14
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicagoland
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

Whenever we are in town for a NASA MidOhio event we like to stay here and were very pleased to be able to stay this time too. This time we were very pleasantly surprised to be 'customer of the day' and saw our Name on the Billboard by check-in along with getting extra goodies (water and snacks) along with a very nice welcome. That was a 1st and such a pleasant surprise after staying here half a dozen times over the past 3 years. As usual, the beds were comfy, showers great, room quiet and great hot breakfasts... can't really ask for anything more!

Room Tip: high floor away from elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
123 helpful votes 123 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

My husband and I recently stayed at this property, and below are the Pros and Cons from our experience:

PROS:
~Friendly and welcoming staff
~Inviting and clean lobby area
~Spacious rooms
~Clean rooms (no bed bugs)
~Comfortable beds
~Well-working A/C
~Provided with amenities such as shampoo, conditioner, body wash, lotion, and mouthwash
~Very good breakfast with a good selection
~Nice shower (clean, drained well, no problems with temperature)
~Great location
~Plenty of parking
~Newer flat-paneled TV with a good selection of channels

CONS:
~There truly are no cons in our opinion. The only reason we did not give this property five stars was because it is not a full-service hotel (no room service or pay-per-view movies). This hotel is not advertised as such, we just prefer full-service hotels.

My husband and I typically stay in higher-end hotels; however, the location of this hotel is exactly what we needed. We were both pleasantly surprised with this property. With the exception of the full-service amenities we prefer (room service and pay-per-view movies), this hotel was very nice. We would stay here again if we were in this area (and we will now consider Hampton Inns when we are on the road thanks to the great experience we had at this hotel)!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis, MO
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

We stayed here while traveling from NY to STL as a quick overnight stop. There was an Indy race going on at the time and hotel rooms were at a premium. We paid dearly for the room (about $230 for a double queen), but I figure that's probably more a function of a free market economy than what this hotel normally goes for. There was no other place available for miles and since there was a PGA tourney in Columbus, we figured our chances of finding something else was small.

That said, it's very nice, good breakfast and clean. The desk help was courteous, but did make a mistake on the bill. They quickly fixed that.

Room Tip: The Ontario area of Mansfield is not off the immediate highway that goes from Akron to Columbus. Y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ohio
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

Average Hampton with newer beds,flat screens but old bathrooms. No fridge in rooms or ice machine on floor 2 or 3.Carpet in hall was really dirty and our room had dirt and hairs in bathroom.The garbage cans were overflowing outside the front door and housekeeping was lacking. Front staff was super nice and free breakfast was above average. Internet and parking are free with lots of nice places to eat nearby.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MansfieldHI_GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Mansfield/Ontario, responded to this review, August 15, 2012
Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you chose our hotel during your recent stay in the area and we apologize for the housekeeping problems you experienced. Unclean rooms are not typical at our hotel and we appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We will make every effort to ensure our rooms meet the highest housekeeping standards and that our guests are 100% satisfied with their stay. We are please to hear that you had enjoyable experiences with both our front desk staff and at our complimentary breakfast. We hope you will give us another chance if you visit the area in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012 via mobile

Clean comfortable room
Great value
Hard to get to off I-70 but a delightful detour through a historic blue collar town.. Glad for the exposure.
Wonderful front desk attention
Bravo
...................................................................

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, Ohio
Top Contributor
248 reviews 248 reviews
248 hotel reviews
Reviews in 192 cities Reviews in 192 cities
195 helpful votes 195 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

I checked in at 130 pm for a 10 hour stay I had to park across the street at Sams club due to no room to get a semi into the parking lot, the room was fairly typical for an older Hampton,nothing over the top but clean and comfy with a great bed what was so special about this place is when I checked out at 1130 pm there was two lovely and very bubbly girls working they were freindly and helpful I ask if I could get something out of the breakfast area before I left and it was not a problem( most places ,including hamptons wont do this they usually say its locked up and we dont have a key) these fine girls opened it up and ask me what I wanted...this was very nice of them...the next time Im in the area I will be back if nothing else because of the great people...

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn Mansfield/Ontario? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Mansfield/Ontario

Address: 1051 North Lexington Springmill Road, Mansfield, OH 44906
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Mansfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Mansfield
#5 Family Hotel in Mansfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Mansfield/Ontario 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Tingo, Expedia, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Hampton Inn Mansfield/Ontario reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Mansfield/Ontario Hotel Mansfield
Mansfield Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Mansfield/Ontario Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Mansfield/Ontario, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.