We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and Clean” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Mansfield Conference Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Mansfield Conference Center to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Mansfield Conference Center
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   116 Park Avenue West, Mansfield, OH 44902   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Mansfield
Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Nice and Clean”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

We were in Mansfield for a convention, which was hosted at the hotel. We stayed 2 nights. Service was very friendly. Staff at the desk was helpful, but they were understaffed, so there were times where we had to wait while the staff was dealing with other issues in the hotel. The banquet food was mediocre, but not horrible. We enjoyed our breakfasts in the hotel restaurant. There is high speed internet available, which at times was a bit slow, but it was OK most of the time. I would stay here again.

One note for disabled folks- be sure and enter the hotel from the front entrance. This is where you want to drop off your luggage as well. The parking lot is in the rear, and you must climb a few steps to enter the hotel. There is some handicapped parking on the side, which is closer to the front.

Room Tip: I saw someone else's review that stated that the 6th floor smelled strongly of cigarette smoke...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank agmilliron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
89 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

Arrived at Holiday Inn in Downtown Mansfield and was pleasantly surprised. The staff was warm and friendly, cookies were waiting in the lobby, and it had a nice welcoming interior.
The rooms were recently remodeled, clean and great pillows! The restaurant food was very good, although I just had a burger and sweet potatoe fries.
I was there for a concert at the neighboring, gorgeous historic Renaissance Theater. What a nice surprise that on the 3rd floor of the Holiday Inn there was a walkway to the theater!
The only negative I encountered was a little bit of cigarette smoke in the hallways of Floor 6. It would be better to have non-smoking rooms on non-smoking floors. But it wasn't enough to keep me from coming back, I would just be more selective as to room location next time.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Travity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level Contributor
145 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

This hotel is somewhat dated. A restaurant on site was a plus after a long day of travel, but no free breakfast. There was a section of the hotel that was closed off on the third floor which was a little eerie but overall a decent stay. Also hard to keep warm. Had to turn the heater on high and it was noisy. Nothing remarkable but okay if you are on Mansfield.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bertha55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Mansfield Conference Center, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Dear Bertha55,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. I can assure you that your comfort and satisfaction are of utmost importance to us and for that please accept my sincere apologies if your stay was negatively affected by the service you received from our hotel. I appreciate you bringing this matter into our attention as this is our best resource for improving guest satisfaction.

Thank you again for your review and I hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012 via mobile

Anyone who can find fault with this hotel is either looking for flaws or they have never stayed at a junky hotel. Seriously. This is a very nice place to check into after a long day on winter roads. Very very nice. Clean. Friendly. Warm. Comfortable. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank aam0702
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pa
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

I have stayed here a few times, mostly with points. Hotel is very clean, staff very helpfull. Staff went out of there way to accomidate my needs. Lance, the bartender was great. He told me "its my first night alone" and I thought here we go, but he did an outstanding job. Very freindly and help me find a place to eat and his selection was great.

Alot of people pick on petty items in hotels but basicly this is a very good choice to stay, it is right on a main avenue so ther will be car noise but at night very little noise

Room Tip: Dont travel if your looking for something fabulous because its not out there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DAVE0169
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

There aren't many choices of hotels in Mansfield and I stayed here based on prior reviews. The room was awful. It was dated, there was a hole in the wall (mostly obscured by the shades), my door key only worked about 25% of the time, and the traffic noise kept me up all night. The A/C was loud. What's even worse is the fact that they probably could have put me in a better room away from the street since the hotel appeared to be 90% vacant. The "fitness center" is a treadmill and a stationary bike in what could have been a former guest room. There was a pool and hot tub that were decently maintained, but they were in the basement which I found was a bit creepy.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms facing street due to road noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Mansfield Conference Center, responded to this review, December 24, 2012
Dear Ian P,

Thank you for posting a review of our property. Please allow me to apologize for the issues you had with your room accommodations and any inconvenience the noise may have caused you. It is regrettable that we fell below your expectations. I have taken note, and I will make sure that your feedback will be reviewed and take actions accordingly. Your review will be used to consider improvements needed and I hope that you can give us a chance to show what we have done.

Sincerely,

Anthony M
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Proctorville, Ohio
Level Contributor
94 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We stayed here for only one night but it was a great stay! The rooms were some of the cleanest I've ever had and every staff member we came into contact with was very friendly and courteous. We didn't eat at the on site restaurant but it was busy in the evening we checked in and very busy that next morning. The beds were very comfy, the room was large with great space and the Internet worked just fine. We will absolutely stay here again without hesitation!!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank caseynicole79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mansfield
1.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#2 of 14 in Mansfield
4.5 of 5 stars 84 reviews
4.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mansfield-South @ I-71
4.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Mansfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mansfield
4.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Mansfield/Ontario
4.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Richland Inn-Mansfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Mansfield Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Mansfield Conference Center

Address: 116 Park Avenue West, Mansfield, OH 44902
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Mansfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Mansfield
#7 Business Hotel in Mansfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Mansfield Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax, it's Holiday Inn! Rest assured that your stay at Mansfield's only full service hotel will be a trip to remember. . Enjoy our convenient location near Mansfield's most popular attractions including the historic Carousel District, Mid-Ohio Sports Car Course, Amish Country, historic Ohio State Reformatory, OSU Mansfield Branch and so much more. The Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites offers some of Mansfield s finest dining in it's own Murphy s Pub and Grille. Our hotel is packed with amenities a heated indoor pool, whirlpool and recently renovated fitness center. The Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Mansfield Conference Center will suit all of your corporate needs. We offer banquet and meeting facilities accommodating up to 400 people. We are centrally located to Gorman Rupp, Warren Rupp, General Motors, Med Central, Crane Plumbing, Hyundai-Ideal Electric and many other local businesses. Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites-Mansfield, Ohio is perfect for the business and leisure traveler alike! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, IHG, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Holiday Inn Mansfield Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Mansfield Hotel Mansfield
Mansfield Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Mansfield Conference Center Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing