We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Mansfield Conference Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Mansfield Conference Center to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Mansfield Conference Center
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   116 Park Avenue West, Mansfield, OH 44902   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Mansfield
Akron, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Good Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

I have to agree it is in an inconvenient location but the hotel itself is very nice...3 star hotel. You have to drive down the street if you want to go to out to eat or to a store. It has a nice pool and whirlpool, workout room and a restaurant. However, it did not offer free breakfast but you could buy it was their restaurant. Got a great deal on hotwire.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    31
    21
    5
    5
See reviews for
22
16
8
27
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Canal Fulton, Ohio, USA
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

My room was ok plenty of room but the doors stuck in fact I left my door partially open by mistake because of the resistance when closing it. The bathroom door wouldn't stay open. The bar and restaurant were nicer than the rest of the hotel. The hotel was in the middle of a very run down neighborhood and I would chose a different hotel if I stay in mansfield in the future.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Mansfield Conference Center, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
Dear Teri G,

Thank you for leaving a review. We appreciate the compliments on our rooms and facilities. It is our goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations and your feedback is very important to us. Please allow me to apologize for the inconvenience you have experienced due to the condition of the doors and location of the property. Your review will be used to reconsider improvements needed and I hope that you can give us a chance to show what we have done.

If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty.

Sincerely,

Zelyn N
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

This hotel was middle of the road. While it was adequate and clean, it was really no frills. The beds were very firm. The service was again just adequate. The worst thing about the hotel is the location. It is in a really run down area, you know what I mean with people standing all over the streets and corners. My GPS took us down some back alleys just to get to the hotel. I.m not sure if this town was another victim of the recession but it appears that way. Parking was around back of the hotel and I was very concerned my car would get broken in to or stolen. It is also about 10 minutes off of the highway. If given the choice I wouldnt stay here again, but I paid next to nothing on Priceline so I guess I got what I paid for.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Mansfield Conference Center, responded to this review, October 18, 2012
Dear LCFTAK,

Thank you for staying with us. I am pleased you found our hotel to your liking. I am sorry to hear you were uncomfortable with our location.

I want to assure you, the safety and security of our guests is of utmost concern to us. I sincerely hope you get the chance to stay with us again.

Katie J
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

This was a very nice Holiday Inn. It's a few miles from the Interstate, but worth the effort to drive a few miles. The staff was very friendly and the room was very clean and comfortable. There weren't that many people staying at the hotel the night we stayed there. We arrived late so we weren't able to take advantage of their pool.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

We stopped as overnight rest for a long trip northeast. It was not as convenient from the interstate as I had hoped - bit my husband had price-lined it, so the rate was good. We arrived late. The staff was helpful. The bellhop was almost too helpful (perhaps it was slow night and he was anxious for any tip??) to the point I was a little uncomfortable. The housekeeping left a bit to be desired. The shower walls had three short hairs stuck to them, and one bed had two dead bugs "made" into it - which may have happened after the bed was made, but disconcerning nonetheless. The room smelled clean and appeared clean otherwise. The internet was free, but we could not connect in the room. In the lobby the connection was not a problem. My daughter really enjoyed the pool. We did not eat at the restaurant because of our desire to get on the road, but the value looked very good! There were daily specials listed for everyday. We did stop at the restaurant to see if we could buy fruit or something light to go, but they could not accomodate our request.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa City, Iowa
Top Contributor
261 reviews 261 reviews
62 hotel reviews
Reviews in 122 cities Reviews in 122 cities
119 helpful votes 119 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

If you're a Priority Club member, you get to "Pick your Perk" - a free drink in the bar, a free breakfast, a free appetizer or 500 free points. Also free cookies when we arrived. Our room was on the 6th floor but there wasn't much of a view. The room was big and comfortable. The neighborhood didn't seem the nicest which was too bad because we would have walked to the downtown area if it had been - not the hotel's fault. Very nice hotel and friendly staff - we'd stay again. We used our reward points at this hotel so it was "free" which is why the value was excellent.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, Indiana
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

My family and I were on the back end of an 18 hour drive and need a stop in Ohio. We pricelined in Mansfield, OH, and this is what we got.

First thing's first, the area around the hotel isn't spectacular. With that said...

The hotel itself was GREAT! My kids loved the pool. Our room was very clean, as was the bathroom. The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. The restuarant was good, but our server was excellent! All in all, we were very happy with our experience and I WOULD recommend.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Mansfield Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Mansfield Conference Center

Address: 116 Park Avenue West, Mansfield, OH 44902
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Mansfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Mansfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Mansfield Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax, it's Holiday Inn! Rest assured that your stay at Mansfield's only full service hotel will be a trip to remember. . Enjoy our convenient location near Mansfield's most popular attractions including the historic Carousel District, Mid-Ohio Sports Car Course, Amish Country, historic Ohio State Reformatory, OSU Mansfield Branch and so much more. The Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites offers some of Mansfield s finest dining in it's own Murphy s Pub and Grille. Our hotel is packed with amenities a heated indoor pool, whirlpool and recently renovated fitness center. The Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Mansfield Conference Center will suit all of your corporate needs. We offer banquet and meeting facilities accommodating up to 400 people. We are centrally located to Gorman Rupp, Warren Rupp, General Motors, Med Central, Crane Plumbing, Hyundai-Ideal Electric and many other local businesses. Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites-Mansfield, Ohio is perfect for the business and leisure traveler alike! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Despegar.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Mansfield Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Mansfield Hotel Mansfield
Mansfield Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Mansfield Conference Center Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Mansfield Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.