We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You Get What You Pay For” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge - Mansfield

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Travelodge - Mansfield to your Saves list
Travelodge - Mansfield
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   90 West Hanley Road, Mansfield, OH 44903   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead & Save 15%
Ranked #8 of 14 Hotels in Mansfield
Ontario
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“You Get What You Pay For”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

Have stayed in several Travelodge motels in Ontario, they are generally clean, comfortable, and reasonably priced. So when traveling through the U.S. in August, We pulled off the highway in Ohio to find a place to stay the night and selected this Travelodge in Mansfield. The rates were very reasonable, but I guess you get what you pay for.

First, let me say that the young lady at the front desk was superb. Extremely friendly and helpful. The motel looked older, but clean. The room was clean also, but showed evidence of how old the place was. Decorating and maintenance needs to be updated. As well, repairs and maintenance look like they're being done by a handyman.

Decor was very outdated with artificial flowers and pictures that appeared to have been rescued from somebody's yard sale. Bathrooms typically get a lot of use and this one had obviously had it's share of fix-ups and renos, but as I said the workmanship was less than professional. As well there were other little things like a hole in the wall when the entrance door handle hits it, and it had not been fixed. Even the bed coverings seemed old.

It just seems to me that the appearance, the decor, and the comfort of a hotel room, are just as important as the appearance, quality, and temperature of your meal in a restaurant.. Bad impressions cause people not to go back.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

253 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    105
    47
    16
    20
See reviews for
81
61
46
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
LAWTON
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

I was pleasantly surprised at the cleanliness of the room as well as the condition of it. The room was comfortable and had a microwave & refridge as well as 2 queen beds for a very affordable price for 2 people. The staff was very friendly as well as helpful in all aspects of our stay . The breakfast was fresh & the coffee hot. I would highly recommend this hotel to stay at while traveling on the road. There was also convenient restaurants not only within walking distance but a short drive as well.

Room Tip: From what I saw there is no reason to consider you wont get a good room .
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, MO USA
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

If you are looking for a clean, quiet and inexpensive motel, then this is a good choice. The checkin was quick and the woman was very nice. Our room was small - but it had a good bed, nice big lazyboy chair, refrigerator and the best thing - it was clean. As a lower tier motel, you can't go wrong with staying here if you don't want to spend a ton of cash. There is a pretty good Mexican restaurant right next door - so it was an easy off the interstate, dinner, sleep and back on the road the next morning.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poland, Ohio
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

For under $50 the price was just right. The room and bathroom were clean. The bed was decent.

We've stayed here 2-3 times and it isn't bad at all.

It was close to everything we needed.

Staff was nice, friendly, answered all our questions.

Room Tip: Ask for an "end" room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Travelodge - Mansfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge - Mansfield

Address: 90 West Hanley Road, Mansfield, OH 44903
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Mansfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Mansfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge - Mansfield 2*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Wyndham, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Travelodge - Mansfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge - Mansfield Hotel Mansfield
Mansfield Travel Lodge
Travel Lodge Mansfield
Mansfield Travelodge
Travelodge - Mansfield Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge - Mansfield, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.