We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Neighborhood southern Italian” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ferrari's Little Italy and Bakery

Ferrari's Little Italy and Bakery
7677 Goff Ter, Madeira, OH 45243-2641
513-272-2220
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Ferrari's Little Italy and Bakery is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1 of 7 Restaurants in Madeira
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Bakeries
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Miami Avenue
Description: Ferrari's Little Italy & Bakery is located in the heart of Madeira, across from Madeira Kroger. Ferrari's is an authentic Italian Restaurant featuring Northern & Southern fare with excellent value & generous portions. Ferrari's has been operating for over twelve years and is family owned and operated by the Bassano family. The restaurant has two private dining rooms available for private parties, rehearsal dinners, corporate meetings, or family gatherings. We also have an outside patio dining area that is beautifully landscaped with an Italian mural and a stone lighted waterfall. Ferrari's offers full service dining, carry-out, and catering, with an on-premise Italian bakery and Italian grocery. At Ferrari's we feature family style dining. Our portions are large enough to share, they often border on the surreal. We invite you to enjoy the vera cucina piccola italia, the true cooking of Little Italy.
Top Contributor
216 reviews 216 reviews
184 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
199 helpful votes 199 helpful votes
“Neighborhood southern Italian”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

The food was generally very good American style southern Italian. Large portions of pasta with red sauce. Can easily split salad among two people.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    19
    10
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Nice quiet Italian charm!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

Ferrari's had a great atmosphere and a very choiceful menu with many dishes that were pretty authentic. It was perfect for a date night and the service was friendly.
Excellent portion sizes (you have a choice of individual or family size for sharing), and good ingredients made the food delightful. Try their meatballs - it's worth it!
The night we were there it was rather busy with a party and other gatherings, and as a result we waited 15-20 after our reservation time along with others - never cool. They definitely could have managed that better. Typically I've heard that the crowd is modest though so that could have been a one-off. Overall it's worth a shot.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farmington
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

We enjoyed a large family meal here this past weekend. Everyone enjoyed their meals, and the breads are to die for! I am a vegetarian, and though they had several options, one of the specials sounded great and the chef modified it to meet my needs. The waitress willingly accommodated our schedule, ensuring we were able to get in and out to see a local play. The portions are very filling, so most everyone had some to take home.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“Always pleased”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2013

My wife and I have eaten here many times and are always pleased. In my head, it's somewhat has the feel of buca de beppo - but a family owned, not as large or over the top version. The atmosphere is cozy and intimate. Food is excellent. Service has always been good. The outdoor patio is super nice during the warmer months. The bakery has tasty fresh bread. I can't think of any real negatives. It's good for all occasions. We like to eat diner here and then take in a show downtown.

Occasionally they'll run a groupon, which makes this an outstanding deal. =)

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loveland, Ohio
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Value plus”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2013

We enjoyed a wonderful holiday party here at Ferrari's Little Italy and Bakery in Maderia OH this weekend. 40 people and not a complaint from anyone. There were plenty of wait personnel and all our needs were met.

We had the wonderful Farrari salade, Pecan crusted Sea Bass, Ravolli with spinache and vodka sauce, pork loin, spagetti with basil and of course their home made assoratment of breads.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ferrari's Little Italy and Bakery also viewed

 

Been to Ferrari's Little Italy and Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ferrari's Little Italy and Bakery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.