We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Neighborhood Italian” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ferrari's Little Italy and Bakery

Ferrari's Little Italy and Bakery
7677 Goff Ter, Madeira, OH 45243-2641
513-272-2220
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Ferrari's Little Italy and Bakery is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2 of 7 Restaurants in Madeira
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Bakeries
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Miami Avenue
Description: Ferrari's Little Italy & Bakery is located in the heart of Madeira, across from Madeira Kroger. Ferrari's is an authentic Italian Restaurant featuring Northern & Southern fare with excellent value & generous portions. Ferrari's has been operating for over twelve years and is family owned and operated by the Bassano family. The restaurant has two private dining rooms available for private parties, rehearsal dinners, corporate meetings, or family gatherings. We also have an outside patio dining area that is beautifully landscaped with an Italian mural and a stone lighted waterfall. Ferrari's offers full service dining, carry-out, and catering, with an on-premise Italian bakery and Italian grocery. At Ferrari's we feature family style dining. Our portions are large enough to share, they often border on the surreal. We invite you to enjoy the vera cucina piccola italia, the true cooking of Little Italy.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Neighborhood Italian”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

This is a neighborhood gem. Great Italian food in a friendly setting. Suitable for a couple, family, or group. The portions are large and can be shared. Limited but good wine list. When my wife and I dine we typically share either the Ferrari Salad or an appetizer like the calamari. We get individual entrees and have plenty leftover for lunch the next day. Love family dinners there also with kids and grandkids. Love the patio when the weather cooperates. There is an attached Italian bakery with great bread and sweets.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    19
    10
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio, United States
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“BEST Italian Food outside on NYC”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

Re-located to Cincy from the east coast and now get to eat here regularly. I had discovered this gem of a restaurant several years ago while on business and have never failed to eat there on every trip since. Everyone I have ever brought there has absolutely loved the food and I have no hesitation recommending it to anyone.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Food was okay. Service was bad.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013 via mobile

We went in because we found a gift certificate on restaurants.com. The food was okay came out cold and was really just okay. But where the place failed was the service. The waitress barely came to our table and when she did she didn't seem to want to be there. Then she didn't want to give us free kids meal because we had a coupon but the key was we had a gift certificate. Go there at your on risk. It was probably a bad day for the food and service but I won't be back.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great food, service and ambiance”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

Ferrari's is a mainstay in Madeira and we had not visited for some time. Stopped in for a casual Saturday evening dinner and was pleasantly surprised at the food, the service and the ambiance was terrific. We were seated in the main area and found the atmosphere lively yet inviting. The wait staff was attentive without being in the way giving us as much time as needed but all the while keeping our drinks refreshed.

Dinner was excellent. I had Spagettini Mediterranean and my partner the Caesar Salad with Salmon. Both were flavorful and delicious.

It is hard to go wrong in choosing Ferrari's for any occasion.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“Solid local Italian Spot”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

Ferrari's is solid but not especially distinguished in any notable way, in my opinion. For a comparable local family-style Italian restaurant I think Pitrelli's in Mason is clearly a notch up. For more inventive, fun Italian Via Vite is excellent. And for high end, knock you socks off special occasion dining, Nicola's downtown can't be beat. Ferrari's has the expected menu items in an OK decor, and is popular with families so sometimes there is the hustle and bustle of small kids and so forth. This restaurant has much more potential, and it would be good to see it aim higher.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ferrari's Little Italy and Bakery also viewed

 

Been to Ferrari's Little Italy and Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ferrari's Little Italy and Bakery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.