We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Meal & Great Service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Applebee's

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Applebee's
7159 Macedonia Commons Blvd, Macedonia, OH 44056
330-467-3600
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 35 Restaurants in Macedonia
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Macedonia, Ohio
Top Contributor
322 reviews 322 reviews
204 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 86 cities Reviews in 86 cities
119 helpful votes 119 helpful votes
“Great Meal & Great Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

I got the 7 ounce sirloin, mashed potatoes and apple sauce for $11.49 and the meal was wonderful. The cut of meat was perfectly done and the two sides hit the spot after a long day. There was only a short wait to be seated after getting the last of a few parking spots not taken. My server was Kelly F. and she was very helpful and patient as I am a picky eater and have lots of questions when ordering. The manager even stopped at my table and we had a good talk. I am not normally an Applebee's fan but two great meals this year is a pattern I would like to continue.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    7
    5
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Macedonia, Ohio
Top Contributor
322 reviews 322 reviews
204 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 86 cities Reviews in 86 cities
119 helpful votes 119 helpful votes
“Glad I Stopped!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

I stopped in at the Macedonia, Ohio Applebee's Neighborhood Grill & Bar after a movie nearby. I ordered a specialty sandwich and it was prepared just the way I wanted it. I tried a different kind of lemonade than what I would normally have ordered. My server Christine B. was helpful when I was making my meal selection and even the manager on duty paid a visit to my table before I was ready to leave. I used a gift card and my meal cost so little I did not need much more to cover my bill for two. I enjoyed a good meal and a good value all in a pleasant setting in a convenient location near Route 8 and I-271 in the Macedonia Commons Shopping area. I come back soon to this Applebee's.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Largo, Florida
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Just like every Applebees”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

Good food, pleasant place to eat with family and friends. take advantage of the two can dine for $20.00. and a close place to meet up with others

Visited December 2012

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, West Virginia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great staff and food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

Whoa I tried the Whiskey double barrell steaks!!! They were off the hook!!! Never had them before and I was impressed. Our waitress was very nice and ontime. The manager spent several mins talking to us about football and other things, which was cool.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baldwinsville, New York
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“OK”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

Its a applebee's people. its a chain resturant. It was open late, we where traveling. Food was what I would expect. Nothing bad to report here.... again it is what it is, it's safe to stop.. lol

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Applebee's also viewed

 

Been to Applebee's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Applebee's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.