We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Buffet and selection! YES YES YES!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pacific Chinese Buffet

Pacific Chinese Buffet
307 East Highland Rd., Macedonia, OH 44056
(330) 468-8888
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 37 Restaurants in Macedonia
Cuisines: Chinese
Restaurant details
Florida
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Great Buffet and selection! YES YES YES!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

I read the review done by someone else that rated it poor this past December, which I cannot understand! I enjoy Asian food and go to buffets almost everywhere we travel. I was visiting our son who lives nearby. He took us there about a year ago and we enjoyed it and decided to go this past December again for lunch. The food and selection are great as well as being hot and fresh. The sushi bar for me was the highlight. They have at least 12 varieties of sushi. I tried it all! They also have Japanese seaweed, nicely prepared. They also have a great selection of chicken and seafood dishes. I especially enjoyed their General Tso's & chicken on a stick. The food did not appear to be overly oily. If you come here and not able to find something you like, I would be shocked. A good selection and variety for people that don't like Asian food. The prices for lunch is great!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    7
    3
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Nice and clean restaurant.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

Apparently this is under new ownership, food aways hot and fresh, restaurant is beautiful and clean. We will be back!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Largo, Florida
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“NO NO NO”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

this place is horrible and I love Chinese food...do NOT go there, it was closed down as one name because of serving questionable food, then reopened under this name.

Visited December 2012

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mays Landing, New Jersey
Top Contributor
185 reviews 185 reviews
119 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 93 cities Reviews in 93 cities
114 helpful votes 114 helpful votes
“Good Bargain, Good food.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

Great buffet with a wide variety of choices. Food is hot and fresh. They have 4 full buffet areas. They have a desert bar and a cold seafood bar. I did not try the fish as to me it did not look good, but everything else seemed fine. Go at lunch time as its like 1/2 price.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pacific Chinese Buffet also viewed

 

Been to Pacific Chinese Buffet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pacific Chinese Buffet, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.