We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would Recommend” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Cleveland Macedonia

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Cleveland Macedonia to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cleveland Macedonia
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   268 East Highland Rd, Macedonia, OH 44056   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Macedonia
A TripAdvisor Member
“Would Recommend”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2012

This LaQuinta is well maintained, the staff will go out of their way to please you. This was my third visit and I will continue to return when in the area, even though there are motels closer to where I need to be during the day.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    60
    39
    15
    16
See reviews for
96
30
27
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2012

Nice hotel. The lobby area smelled of cigarette smoke, but our room was fine. Our A/C wasn't working right and they offered to move us, but then suddenly, it began working! As far as breakfast goes, it was ok, but the syrup for the waffles had absolutely no taste making the waffles rather bland. Had a comfortable night's sleep, good value.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2012

We have stayed here several times - it is a good stopping point as we head out of NYC, driving West. They have always accommodated any delays, cancellations or late check-ins/check-outs, and for this, we will always have a special place in our heart for La Quinta Inn & Suites Cleveland Macedonia! The staff is wonderful to deal with - they make every effort to make our stay as comfortable as possible. We highly recommend this hotel! Also, we always travel with 2 cats who stay for free and LOVE the trees and birds outside the window!!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joplin
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2012

We have stayed at this property the twice this week. It is an okay La Quinta. The rooms are clean. This is the most important to us. The beds are a little worn and could use some updating. The rest of the property is good. We did a couple loads of laundry in the guest laundry and everything worked well. Mostly this property is just a little dated but it is okay. The pool was inviting and getting some use. The front desk person ( can't remember her name exactly it was like Nara maybe) she was great and helped with directions in the area as well as Pizza delivery. (down side to the property is no Chinese Delivery available, we we're bummed.) Also no view of the ocean.

Room Tip: Bob Evans is open next door if you like that kinda place. Walmart etc. 1-2 miles away.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palos Hills
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2012

This hotel is in an excellent location when traveling on business to Cleveland and cities south of there. Very nice accomodations and a good breakfast provided. Rooms are clean and quiet. Restaurants nearby included a Bob Evans and Dos Coronas a Mexican style location. About a mile north is a shopping mall with a Walmart, Home Depot, and a couple more restaurants, Chili's and Appleby's. The hotel is easy to reach off Hwy 271 and close to I-80 to the south.

Room Tip: Room 102 is right next to an entrance. Stay in 104 or higher to avoid in and out traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2012

Pleasant Surprise! Great Rooms and Breakfast for the money. I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a clean and quiet place to stay without spending over your budget.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jjchavez
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2012

I booked using American Airlines Advantage program and they still billed my credit card. When I called the hotel to report the error, Greg, started to act like I was trying to scam him. He was proceeded to tell me I wasn't getting my money back until someone else paid for the hotel room because someone has to pay for it. I was floored. He had a descending demeanor and I informed him with that type of service he is losing a long term customer and he said he didn't care. "That's fine" Don't give this run down hotel any business.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Cleveland Macedonia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Cleveland Macedonia

Address: 268 East Highland Rd, Macedonia, OH 44056
Location: United States > Ohio > Macedonia
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Macedonia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Cleveland Macedonia 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, LaQuinta, Cheap Tickets, Venere, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Cleveland Macedonia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Cleveland-Macedonia Hotel Macedonia
La Quinta Macedonia
Macedonia La Quinta
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cleveland Macedonia Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Cleveland Macedonia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.