We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“stay at the la quinta” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Knights Inn Cleveland Macedonia

Knights Inn Cleveland Macedonia
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Knights Inn Cleveland Macedonia to your Saves list
Knights Inn Cleveland Macedonia
1.5 of 5 Motel   |   240 East Highland Road, Routes 8 and 82, Macedonia, OH 44056   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Macedonia
Bridgeport, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“stay at the la quinta”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

The smell about knocked me over in the lobby it was so bad, I booked on line and paid for the room, when I arrived the owner asked for my credit card, I told her it was paid for, she insisted saying Yes, Yes, just for incidentals or incase. I was charged twice for the room. The room smelled, the floor was dirty, the curtains did not cover the windows. I work nights and have to sleep during the day was very hard with the light streaming in. I had to go to walmart and buy air freahener and pillows. Stay someplace else its not worth the price.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    4
    2
    4
    1
See reviews for
2
3
3
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012 via mobile

Positives:
1) Got here late on a Friday night and the manager was very nice, even at that hour.
2) The smoking rooms are in a separate building from the smoking rooms so that was bonus... No lingering odor from a neighbouring room.
3) The manager also staggered all of the occupied rooms so that no one had a direct neighbour... No noise! :)
4) the beds are a little springy, but comfy. :)
5) excellent service... The door for my room was jammed shut, but when I mentioned it to the manager she swapped the room for me AND sent the caretaker (husband?) to fix it right away.

Possible Negatives (didn't ruin my trip at all):
1) The pool isn't working... No big deal because I wasn't planning on using it, but worth mentioning.
2) The fridge in my room wouldn't stay shut so it was basically unusable. Again, I wasn't planning on using it.
3) The room was a little sparse... There was no table or chairs in the room even though there is plenty of space for them. But I got there late and left early so they weren't missed.

Conclusion:
This motel needs a little TLC, but is otherwise fine for the weary traveller looking for a bed to sleep in that is right off the highway. I would stay here again if I pass by this way in the future.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vance, Alabama
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012 via mobile

I made reservations through customer service. I asked two questions about the hotel before making them. One was if they did offer continental breakfast and was told yes. I also asked if the had a "working pool" I was told yes but it was an outdoor pool but yes does work. I said ok great. We were staying 4 nights because my husband was working up that way we have two children and there is not much to do up there. The morning after we arrive we go check about breakfast it was a few pieces of stale bread and jelly. Then we discover the pool is not working at all for that matter the pictures on the websites is not pictures of this hotels pool at all. It has an old run dow

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jersey city,
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2012

Me and my husband stayed hear during our visit too Cleveland clinic. Great Staff, and clean rooms. For a nice quiet and comfortable stay i would really recommend this place.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Knights Inn Cleveland Macedonia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn Cleveland Macedonia

Address: 240 East Highland Road, Routes 8 and 82, Macedonia, OH 44056
Location: United States > Ohio > Macedonia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Macedonia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Knights Inn Cleveland Macedonia 1.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Knights Inn Cleveland Macedonia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Knights Inn Macedonia
Macedonia Knights Inn
Knights Inn Cleveland Macedonia Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Knights Inn Cleveland Macedonia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.