We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very clean but...” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Mohican River Inn

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Loudonville
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Mohican River Inn
Save
You added Mohican River Inn to your Saves list
16124 County Rd 23, Loudonville, OH 44842   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 4 Loudonville B&B and Inns
Upper Sandusky, Ohio
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very clean but...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

In about 5 years this place is going to be a very retro place to visit. Decor straight out of the 70's. Secluded and peaceful but like the other reviews, this was absolutely the worst mattress every to sleep on. Updates are desperately needed in that area. Front desk help very courteous and friendly. Did I mention it was very clean?

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    3
    8
    1
    0
See reviews for
2
5
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lakewood, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2011

The hotel was very quiet in a serene setting, it was enjoyable sitting on the balcony to read and relax; however could use better chairs; tables would be nice to put a drink or food on; balcony could have been cleaner. The biggest draw back was sleeping on a bed where you needed to situate yourself around the mattress springs; I would suggest replacing the mattresses. Amenities not provided in the room are a refrigerator or microwave; there is a $2 Charge for ice if you bring a cooler. The sink is in the sleeping area, not in the bathroom (not a problem); unfortunately there are no towel racks in the bathroom to hang your towels on. A rod to hang clothes on in the room would be nice to have.
There was a campfire each night we were there to relax around.
Overall it was an enjoyable stay minus the draw backs listed above.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Strongsville, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2011

Stayed at this hotel the night before the Mohican 100 this year., When we first arrived the lady at the front desk was courteous and kind. No complaints there. However, upon entering our room we were pretty disappointed and that's putting it nicely. Besides the fact that the room decor was vintage 70's and the bed was the absolute worst I've ever slept on in a hotel we were willing to give it a shot. Upon further inspection however, we uncovered spider and web in the bathroom, cobwebs all over the room (that i literally was walking into all night), dead ants under the sheets, (and hair strands on top of the sheets!) and dried food on the floor. Was this room cleaned this year??? Needless to say we slept on the bath towels on top of the bed and had an absolutely horrible night of sleep. We basically got a $20 room for @110 dollars. I would highly recommend not staying here...especially if you are planning on running a race the next day.

Room Tip: I would not recommend this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ohio
Level Contributor
30 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2010

The hotel is alright. The event center was great. We stayed at this hotel because we attended and event at the event center. This would be a great place for a wedding. The rooms have been updated but the beds are not that great. The rooms are large with wonderful views.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Loudonville
22.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#2 of 14 in Mansfield
4.5 of 5 stars 76 reviews
20.9 mi away
Berlin Grande Hotel
Berlin Grande Hotel
#2 of 4 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 stars 620 reviews
18.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mansfield-South @ I-71
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Mansfield
14.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Millersburg
Comfort Inn Millersburg
#3 of 4 in Millersburg
4.5 of 5 stars 103 reviews
14.6 mi away
Hotel Millersburg
Hotel Millersburg
#4 of 4 in Millersburg
4.0 of 5 stars 98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mohican River Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mohican River Inn

Address: 16124 County Rd 23, Loudonville, OH 44842
Location: United States > Ohio > Loudonville
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Loudonville
Number of rooms: 19

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mohican River Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.