We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic Mexican Restaurant” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Los Mariachis

Los Mariachis
289 Lafayette St, London, OH 43140-8673
740-845-1388
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 31 Restaurants in London
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Columbus, Ohio
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Basic Mexican Restaurant”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

Don't get me wrong, this is a good place to eat. I just don't see anything extraordinary about it. Large food portions and a lot of the typical Mexican ingredients. Just nothing really that sticks out to me as above average.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    10
    2
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, Ohio
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Good neighborhood hangout!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

Friendly service, good food, low prices and great drinks! What more could you want. Don't forget to take advantage of the happy hour margaritas:)

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Our second visit was as good as our first”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

This was our second stay in the London area. We had dined at this restaurant the summer before and had a great meal. We were happy to return. The service this year was very good and the food was enjoyed by both of us. We will return again if we stay in the London area.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Ohio, United States
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good food reasonable price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

My family has dined at Los Mariachis numerous times. They are almost always very busy but wait time is minimal, The staff is very friendly and the service is always fast and good. Jesus is a fabulous server. We will continue to dine here.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hooks, Texas
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
“Enjoyed it”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

It is more true mexican than Tex-Mex. Not spicy in other words. IT was very good and reasonable. They make a pretty mean Long Island Tea also.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Los Mariachis also viewed

 

Been to Los Mariachis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Los Mariachis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.