We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Real McCoy” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Millstone Restaurant Smoked BBQ

Millstone Restaurant Smoked BBQ
12790 Grey Street, Logan, OH 43138
740-385-5341
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 39 Restaurants in Logan
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Barbecue, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Dayton, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Real McCoy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

Actual smoked BBQ. Brisket good enough - you can skip the sauce. Reasonable pricing and friendly service. Would go again.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Maynard1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

612 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Lancaster, Ohio
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“best food ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

The food and the customer service is wonderful!! We go everytime we are in the area love this restaurant!!!!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank smolnar_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canal Winchester, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wow! The brisket....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

We stopped here while in the Hocking Hills area. This is the BEST brisket we have ever had. Tender, smoked goodness. The ribs were good too. Nice BBQ sauces. The baked beans were especially yummy - not the too sweet canned beans at the big bbq restaurants. This is a must try!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank melanieohio0407
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Ohio
Level Contributor
49 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
“EXCELLENT Catering”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

We got married at a cabin this weekend in Hocking Hills and heard so many great things about Millstone BBQ. Several of our friends from Springfield & Columbus said that they go once a month to eat there because it's so good. We had about 22 people to feed and ordered: pulled pork, smoked chicken, brisket, mac & cheese, baked beans and corn muffins w/honey butter. The food was DELICIOUS. Everyone raved about how great the food was. The pulled pork was great & you could taste the smoke. We received several compliments on the chicken as well. We loved it. Adam the catering manager was so great to work with and really helped us out by traveling a little outside of what they normally do. We will definitely be back to Millstone and I'm sure several of our guests will too.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank cellgirl99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
70 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Good Atmosphere, Great Baked Beans”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

I've eaten here several times, mostly with friends from work. Tuesdays are biker nights, so if you like to look at pretty motorcycles, stop by! Their ribs are pretty good, brisket is hit or miss, mostly hit. One of the more enjoyable restaurants in the Hocking Hills area.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Nancy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Millstone Restaurant Smoked BBQ? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing