We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best food ever” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Millstone Restaurant Smoked BBQ

Millstone Restaurant Smoked BBQ
12790 Grey Street, Logan, OH 43138
740-385-5341
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 36 restaurants in Logan
Cuisines: Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Lancaster, Ohio
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“best food ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

The food and the customer service is wonderful!! We go everytime we are in the area love this restaurant!!!!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

302 reviews from our community

83% Recommend
    145
    107
    36
    7
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Canal Winchester, Ohio
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Wow! The brisket....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

We stopped here while in the Hocking Hills area. This is the BEST brisket we have ever had. Tender, smoked goodness. The ribs were good too. Nice BBQ sauces. The baked beans were especially yummy - not the too sweet canned beans at the big bbq restaurants. This is a must try!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Ohio
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
118 helpful votes 118 helpful votes
“EXCELLENT Catering”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

We got married at a cabin this weekend in Hocking Hills and heard so many great things about Millstone BBQ. Several of our friends from Springfield & Columbus said that they go once a month to eat there because it's so good. We had about 22 people to feed and ordered: pulled pork, smoked chicken, brisket, mac & cheese, baked beans and corn muffins w/honey butter. The food was DELICIOUS. Everyone raved about how great the food was. The pulled pork was great & you could taste the smoke. We received several compliments on the chicken as well. We loved it. Adam the catering manager was so great to work with and really helped us out by traveling a little outside of what they normally do. We will definitely be back to Millstone and I'm sure several of our guests will too.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Good Atmosphere, Great Baked Beans”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

I've eaten here several times, mostly with friends from work. Tuesdays are biker nights, so if you like to look at pretty motorcycles, stop by! Their ribs are pretty good, brisket is hit or miss, mostly hit. One of the more enjoyable restaurants in the Hocking Hills area.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellston, Ohio
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Brutus Buckeye”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

My son and I were returning home from a doctor appointment. We were hungry, but it was too hot to leave Brutus, a boxer, in the car. We were permitted to have him by our table outside in the shade. The food was excellent. I've returned a couple more times (without Brutus). Deep fried pickles are delicious.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Millstone Restaurant Smoked BBQ? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Millstone Restaurant Smoked BBQ, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.