We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Get Away From It All” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Inn & Spa at Cedar Falls

Save Saved
You added The Inn & Spa at Cedar Falls to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Inn & Spa at Cedar Falls
21190 State Route 374, Logan, OH 43138   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Rekindle Romance
Ranked #2 of 3 Logan B&B and Inns
Sugar Grove, OH
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Get Away From It All”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2009

My friend & I went for a girls getaway and it was wonderful. We actually booked the "mother/daughter" package which was dinner, breakfast, 1/2 day spa treatments and lunch. We went hiking at Old Man's Cave on our first day and then spent the night at the Inn. It was great.

The food at the Inn is gourmet! We had the rack of lamb and a pork special. Just the right amount of food...not too much and not too little.

The spa treatments were top notch. Anyone who goes to spas should try here. Not your typical spa....it is a cabin in the woods. You're greeted with a warm aromatic neck wrap and a cup of tea. You get to relax on a big comfy couch or in a rocker as you discuss your treatments with your therapist. If there are 2 of you, make sure you ask for the couples room. It is a closed in porch with windows looking out on the woods. It is just so relaxing. While having our lunch we got to watch the dear taking their daily walk!

The rooms in the main building are very comfortable and country in style. Gotta love that there is no TV, no phone and no alarm clock!!!!

We want to go back when the weather is warmer so we can take advantage of the firepit and hammocks!

There is also a common room with a wood burning stove, games and a few refreshments.

Overall, it is a wonderful place and we can't wait to go back next year!

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zinnLogan, Public Relations at The Inn & Spa at Cedar Falls, responded to this review, April 27, 2009
What more could you ask for? A first class restaurant, a tranquil spa and romantic cottages all in one place!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

312 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    241
    49
    12
    7
    3
See reviews for
23
212
9
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2009

The staff was very polite and the food was above expectations. I was very pleased the staff was willing to negotiate a better price for the weekend and we received an additional discount because we had no water for the evening. I would return in the future and recommend the Spa in the future,

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zinnLogan, Public Relations at The Inn & Spa at Cedar Falls, responded to this review, April 23, 2009
Relaxing is the key word! We are surrounded by the peacefulness of the Hocking Hills and the natural setting allows people to reconnect with nature and each other.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2009

Our children gave this trip to us for our 30th anniversary gift. The cottage was perfect, just not far enough back from the main road. The bed and pillows were lush. The Spa was welcoming and the therapists amazing. The cuisine was very good for the most part. The hash browns in the breakfast casserole needed cooked a little longer. The Potato Carrot Soup at dinner needed something else, not sure what though. The Filet with the truffle butter was Perfect on a bed of the chef's mashed potatoes. We finished it off with a 3 berry cobbler and vanilla ice cream. The wine - oh my. Thank you for a wonderful and relaxing milestone in our lives.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zinnLogan, Public Relations at The Inn & Spa at Cedar Falls, responded to this review, April 23, 2009
Romantic is our middle name! From the secluded cottage in the woods to the 2 person whirl pool bath,we make every stay memorable. The wooded terrain is home to miles of hiking trails, local animal life and beautiful waterfalls which make for a scenic stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Pennsylvania
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2009

We recently spent two nights at the Inn - one night was complementary due to a very noisy stay in the Barn in October. This trip was great. The cottage we were in was cute and _quiet_.

The restaurant was the best part, like the first time. The staff was great - they served us coffee with a smile even though we showed up very early (long drive home, wanted an early start). We did _not_ encounter the rude person from the first visit.

It was a very pleasant stay, and we will return.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zinnLogan, Public Relations at The Inn & Spa at Cedar Falls, responded to this review, April 19, 2009
Thank you for your wonderful review. We are very glad to have had you back! The quiet in the cottages is a refreshing change from the sounds of the city and many people leave feeling renewed. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2009

Came to The Inn & Spa to get away from everyday pressures and a romantic getaway. We could not have choosen a better place. Thank you for the great experience and nice cottage. Will be coming back.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zinnLogan, Public Relations at The Inn & Spa at Cedar Falls, responded to this review, April 15, 2009
Thanks for the great review. We were happy to have you stay with us and look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2009

The cabins were particularly good, though oriented toward couples rather than friends. The majority of the population is single, so I wish there were more beds available for people who are not coupled...

Peaceful, well laid-out geographic space. Cabins could use less country kitsch clutter, but had helpful practical amenities.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zinnLogan, Public Relations at The Inn & Spa at Cedar Falls, responded to this review, April 15, 2009
We are glad that you enjoyed the peaceful atmosphere and the cozy surroundings. People often find the return to a natural setting relaxing. Friends often enjoy coming to our many classes and workshops that we offer throughout the year. Check out the calendar of events on our website for more information.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2009

We enjoyed a day of viewing the beautiful sandstone rock formations in the Hocking Hills of Ohio--enhanced by the ice formations and running water through Conkle Hollow, Ash Cave, and Cedar Falls--see the pictures. Walk carefully--but it can be done. The beauty of winter in Ohio!

The Inn was a wonderful stopping point at the end of the day--nice room, world-class dinner (best fresh fish my husband had had in years!), and an evening of reading in the common room. We built a fire in the wood stove, which heated the room and provided a beautiful end to a day in the hills.

After a healthy and full breakfast, we visited Old Man's Cave...walked to its Upper Falls..all so beautiful. And the weather was clear--blue skies to complement the hemlocks of this area.

Anytime of year, this would be a special place. Winter has its own beauty.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zinnLogan, Public Relations Manager at The Inn & Spa at Cedar Falls, responded to this review, March 19, 2009
I have to agree that Winter is a magical time in Hocking Hills. To those that are new to the area, I suggest a pair of Yak Trax for winter hiking.
See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Inn & Spa at Cedar Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn & Spa at Cedar Falls

Address: 21190 State Route 374, Logan, OH 43138
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Logan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Logan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A hearty breakfast is included with every stay. Enjoy a fine dining experience in a relaxed setting after a long hike in the Hocking Hills. The restaurant is located on the Inn grounds in an 1840s log cabin. The kitchen is open style so guest may watch their meals being prepared. Lunch is available 11am-2pm. Dinner by reservation. Reconnect with yourself with a relaxing spa treatment in our unique destination spa. Plan your next corporate retreat and business meeting in the Gathering Place with WIFI and all your AV needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your The Inn & Spa at Cedar Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn And Spa At Cedar Falls
The Inn & Spa At Cedar Falls Hotel Logan
The Inn & Spa At Cedar Falls Ohio/Logan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Inn & Spa at Cedar Falls, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.