We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay in a beautiful setting” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Inn & Spa at Cedar Falls

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added The Inn & Spa at Cedar Falls to your Saves list
The Inn & Spa at Cedar Falls
21190 State Route 374, Logan, OH 43138   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 3 Logan B&B and Inns
Minnesota
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay in a beautiful setting”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

The Inn is close to several beautiful sites - waterfalls, caves, hiking - and it was a wonderful visit. The restaurant meals were delicious. We stayed in a lodge room and it felt like we were staying in a cabin. The room we selected was spacious, but cozy. The whole setting was very peaceful and grounds were beautiful, although we really didn't take advantage because it was a bit rainy and wet. For those who have never been to Hocking Hills, it's well worth the visit.

Room Tip: Robin Room was very spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellen G, Owner at The Inn & Spa at Cedar Falls, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
Sounds like you had a great weekend! As you discovered, our cabins are secluded on two acres to accommodate privacy and we are surrounded on three sides by Hocking Hills State Parks for easy hiking access. Anytime you visit and the Ohio State Buckeyes are playing, we turn on the flat screen TV in The Gathering Place, as long as we don't have another event using that room. Come root them on with us next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

334 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    255
    53
    15
    8
    3
See reviews for
28
226
9
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dayton, Ohio
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

For the third year in a row we have had dinner at this delightful inn. It was the weekend after Thanksgiving and there were few diners which made our evening even more special. I am handicapped but the handicapped accessible entrance and paved porch were perfect. We were graciously met and seated only to find that our daughter and son-in-law, who eat there frequently, had arranged for us to be seated at a very nice table (actually they all are) and the host had my wife's wine and my martini already served and waiting for us...a wonderful touch. The lovely hostess was friendly and attentive, checking frequently so see that our needs were met. Service was prompt but not rushed.The filet we enjoyed was perfectly prepared (and I am a stickler for this). Also had the scallop appetizer which was the best I have ever eaten. Wine is reasonably priced and an extensive collection is available. All in all it was a dinner to remember. Thanks to all for making it special for us.

Room Tip: We only ate here. HIghly recommended.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellen G, Owner at The Inn & Spa at Cedar Falls, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
Delighted to hear you found our service impeccable and the food exceptional. Of course, since you have dined often, we would expect no less! Thanks for mentioning that the handicapped ramp met your needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brecksville, Ohio, United States
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

We had a wonderful, fun weekend in Hocking Hills that was made possible by our stay at the Inn and Spa at Cedar Falls. It was like camping without camping! The cabin was private and in a great wooded setting. It was complete with a 2-person jacuzzi, and all the fine amenities of a fine hotel. We hiked to breakfast and dinner which were a short walk away. We read previous comments and brought a flashlight, which wasn't needed because there was a lantern in our room. The meals were extraordinary because of the service teams of chefs and wait staff. All are eager to please and very social. The other guests were friendly as well. We found it quite relaxing to do without cell phones or TV, although we did get away to watch the Ohio State foot ball game! We have already booked a weekend next fall.

After touring the area for the first time, we confirmed that this Inn is in a very central location if you plan to hike. Others we had looked at would require much more driving to hike the main trails. We can't wait to go back!!

Room Tip: The stand alone cabins were great; quiet, in the natural woods surrounding, and a very short walk to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellen G, Owner at The Inn & Spa at Cedar Falls, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
Glad you enjoyed the many amenities we offer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

Each year, on the weekend closest to Halloween, my father and I hold our "Nature of Life: Inner Voice ~ Inner Light" Retreat. This retreat is a retreat for gathering together in 'sacred circle' as a supportive and nurturing environment for One's Self to explore hopes and dreams, as well as healing wounds and acknowledging scars. It takes a special place to create such an atmosphere, and we can think of NO OTHER PLACE that has ALWAYS has fulfilled our needs like The Inn and Spa at Cedar Falls! The environment of the Gathering place, where we hold our yoga practices and gatherings in sacred circle, to the cabins, rooms, fire lounge common room, and dining rooms are warm, inviting, and feel like a true "home-away-from-home". The staff from the front desk, to the dining room, and the spa, are accommodating, observant and caring to needs, and so amazingly friendly. Always a smile on staffs faces! Support on the business end has always been wonderful. Open communication, timely replies to questions we or our retreat attendees have, and a trustworthy business partnership has kept us using the Inn as our location for our retreat. And, to be in the Hocking Hills National State Park just adds to our 'Nature of Life' retreat, so people can hike, explore, meditate, and contemplate their lives, loves, and souls surrounded by natures beauty! Thank you Inn and Spa at Cedar Falls, see you next year!

Room Tip: If your a family, get one of the multi-roomed cabins for a sweet family stay. Use the 'barn'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellen G, Owner at The Inn & Spa at Cedar Falls, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Delighted to hear we meet all of your needs, year after year. And, the number of participants attending your workshop continues to increase. Guests can find out about your 2014 event and others, like our cooking or photography classes, on our website. We are truly blessed to have you in our lives.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middletown
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013 via mobile

Everything about this place is beautiful and relaxing. The cabin we were in was very clean with the most comfortable sheets ever! The restaurant is delicious. Wish there was a little greater selection for breakfast, but thoroughly enjoyed the homemade granola!

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellen G, Owner at The Inn & Spa at Cedar Falls, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
Our housekeeping team is the best! Glad your cabin was spotless!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

We first discovered The Inn at Cedar Falls and Hocking Hills about 10 years ago. It was literally "love at first sight", and we have returned 3-4 times a year over the last 10 years.
We NEVER get tired of returning, and in fact, we start to become sad when our visit is over because it might be a few months until we return. For us, The Inn & Spa at Cedar Falls has become the equivalent of a vacation home, but without any of the burdens of ownership and maintainence.
Every aspect of the experience is superlative, including in no certain order of importance (because they are all important to us), the serenity, the privateness, the accomodations, the quality of the food, the attentiveness of the staff, and the beautiful surroundings and excellent and diverse hiking trails.
We have stayed at many B&Bs over the years in many different states and no other B&B comes close to meeting and exceeding our expectations like The Inn & Spa at Cedar Falls.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellen G, Owner at The Inn & Spa at Cedar Falls, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
We appreciate you writing such a glowing review about us. We are blessed to have special repeat guests like you. Do you have a favorite season? Winter is mine and it's just around the corner. Looking forward to seeing you again. Enjoy the upcoming holidays.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

Each time I arrive at The Inn at Cedar Falls is like coming home again. It is a treasured location in Hocking Hills, Ohio. There is a creative energy that flows through and in this place that is easily felt. The attention to detail is top-notch, dedicated and friendly staff and wonderful food. The Inn has superb meeting facilities which are great to use for my presentation of photography workshops. The owner's love of the nature of the area can be seen in every addition they make to their facilities, especially the use of the native White-pine in the "Gathering Space." Spectacular views of sunrise from the hilltop. Many of my best-selling and award winning photographs were captured at The Inn at Cedar Falls. It is a very special place.

Room Tip: Personally I enjoy the cottages the most because of the ease of parking right at the front door and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellen G, Owner at The Inn & Spa at Cedar Falls, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Your photographs are as awesome as you are! Thanks for the wonderful compliments. I'm so happy that everything we offer works well for you and your workshops. See you next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Inn & Spa at Cedar Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn & Spa at Cedar Falls

Address: 21190 State Route 374, Logan, OH 43138
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Logan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Logan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A hearty breakfast is included with every stay. Enjoy a fine dining experience in a relaxed setting after a long hike in the Hocking Hills. The restaurant is located on the Inn grounds in an 1840s log cabin. The kitchen is open style so guest may watch their meals being prepared. Lunch is available 11am-2pm. Dinner by reservation. Reconnect with yourself with a relaxing spa treatment in our unique destination spa. Plan your next corporate retreat and business meeting in the Gathering Place with WIFI and all your AV needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your The Inn & Spa at Cedar Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn And Spa At Cedar Falls
The Inn & Spa At Cedar Falls Hotel Logan
The Inn & Spa At Cedar Falls Ohio/Logan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Inn & Spa at Cedar Falls, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.