We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“PEACE” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Inn & Spa at Cedar Falls

Save Saved
You added The Inn & Spa at Cedar Falls to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Inn & Spa at Cedar Falls
21190 State Route 374, Logan, OH 43138   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Rekindle Romance
Ranked #2 of 3 Logan B&B and Inns
Euclid
1 review
“PEACE”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

My daughter and I had a little get-a-way. This was a very serene place to relax and renew! The food was so good I wished I had more than one stomach. All of the staff was friendly and attentive. They gave excellent suggestions for things to do in the area.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellen G, Owner at The Inn & Spa at Cedar Falls, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Glad you were able to get away with your daughter and enjoy some quality one-on-one time. Many guests take advantage of school breaks and come with their children to visit.
The best gift my grown children can give me is time away with them. And, it can't be beat when we go somewhere with great food and a spa!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

321 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    249
    50
    12
    7
    3
See reviews for
23
221
9
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

My husband and I came here to celebrate my 28th birthday and it was absolutely awesome! We stayed at the Whip-Poor-Will room which has a cozy little fireplace and overlooks the woods - we couldn't have asked for more. We loved the restaurant and the scrumptious breakfast we were served. The "inn-made muffins" were my favourite! The location is absolutely brilliant and easy to get to the "must-do" places at Hocking Hills! It was a perfect getaway! We will definitely come back again! Thanks for making our stay special.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellen G, Owner at The Inn & Spa at Cedar Falls, responded to this review, April 14, 2013
Glad we were able to celebrate your birthday with you. We look forward to sharing many more special occasions. Happy you discovered that we are centrally located to all of the state parks and sites to see.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austinburg, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

We have visited the Inn and Spa at Cedar Falls on a number of occasions over the years. Excellent place to "get away from it all." Wonderful area to explore the beauty of Southeast Ohio. Here is hoping that success and gas drilling does not ruin this area. Not sure. Is there a reason for all of the trees that have been visibly taken down in the local parks?

Restaurant is quite nice and convenient with a decent wine list.

Recent visit revealed the existence of Wi-Fi in all of the rooms and cabins. I am sure that there was a demand for this from other guests. However, part of the beauty of this place is realizing that, quite frankly, you are not that important. You can spend a few days away from the modern conveniences, reconnect with nature, and worry about that pile of work back home upon your return.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellen G, Owner at The Inn & Spa at Cedar Falls, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Thanks for coming back again and again. Personally, I totally agree with you on the over abundance of technology especially when one is on retreat for quiet, rest and relaxation. However, some of our guests need to be connected to the "outside world" when they visit, if only to check in briefly, especially our corporate groups. We have tried to be selective so that Wi-Fi availability does not disturb guests who opt out.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

Our kids surprised us with a trip to the Inn at Cedar Falls in February 2013. I love the Hocking Hills area but never was there during the winter. Was concerned about getting there because it was a 3 1/2 hour drive but we ended up with great weather. We had a fantastic trip! We stayed in the Sumac Cottage which was clean, warm and very comforable. No TV so we had to talk and play games that were provided which was really good for us. The only thing I missed was a microwave. The package the kids got us provided goodies for us and breakfast both mornings. Breakfast was a full breakfast and we loved everything we ordered. The Chef did a fantastic job. We treated ourselves to an evening meal at the Inn and spent about $100 on drinks and food but everything was fantastic from the Inn's atmosphere, service and friendliness of everyone. The bag of goodies we received were great and loved the quality of the shirts and mugs. Hocking HIlls was wonderful in the winter and we really enjoyed our hiking! A few icy trails made us turn back but next time we will come prepared with crampons. We also treated ourselves at the spa which we absolutely loved! We plan to go back again as soon as can!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellen G, Owner at The Inn & Spa at Cedar Falls, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
What a lovely present you received. Many guests come stay from a gift certificate they received from a loved one. Winter is one of this innkeepers favorite seasons.
Some of the cottages do have a microwave so ask about that the next time you visit. And, in case you ever feel a need to bring a favorite movie (although we have many selections from which to choose), our cabins have TV's to accomodate that.
We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

My husband and I took a little weekend get away March 23,-24-13. Cedar falls is located in Hocking Hills, Logan, Ohio. The inn is surrounded by birds, peaceful serenity, wood, hiking trails, and much more. It was our first stay there and we loved it. It has a gift shop and a log
Cabin Restaurant on site. The food was wonderful. The staff very warming, and kind. we drove a few miles down the road and hiked Ash Cave. Also located in vicinity is "Old Man Cave". Cabins are also available at Cedar Falls. We cannot wait to visit with this beautiful place soon!!!:)) John &Pam Wendell, WV

Room Tip: Meadowlark room!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellen G, Owner at The Inn & Spa at Cedar Falls, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
Delighted you took advantage of the state parks that surround us. It's one of the perks our guests like best, being ideally nestled in between Old Man's Cave and Cedar Falls. Glad you enjoyed our gift shop too. We have new items coming in daily as we gear up for the busy season. We look forward to your return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heath, Ohio
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

We spent a weekend in a cottage at the Inn at Cedar Falls. It was clean, cozy, comfortable and romantic. The fireplace in the room and the two person whirlpool tub were lovely. We also enjoyed the private view of the woods from our balcony/deck. Dinner was included for one night with this package deal but we splurged and went both nights. The food was delicious both times. The couples massage was absolutely wonderful and so relaxing that my husband fell asleep. This was a perfect way to celebrate our 35th anniversary!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellen G, Owner at The Inn & Spa at Cedar Falls, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
Many of our guests come to celebrate a special occasion, glad to see you did too. Happy Belated Anninversary, 35 years is a big one to enjoy. And, what a way to relax, at our spa. Consistency is important and we were happy to see you liked dinner both night's. Keep on celebrating!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

This was our second visit to the Inn at Cedar Falls, and certainly won't be our last. A while back we stayed in the Inn in the summer and had a very nice visit and vowed to return. This time we stayed in a cottage, during the winter season, and thoroughly enjoyed it. Our cottage was terrific, small and cozy, with a gas log stove and a nice size whirlpool tub in the main living area. We made extensive use of both features. We spent a lot of time relaxing in the cottage, but also hiked at Conkle's Hollow and other local scenic spots. Besides the getaway atmosphere, the thing that really draws us to the Inn at Cedar Falls is the restaurant. It is absolutely outstanding. It's not a bargain, but the setting and the food are great. The rustic setting in the old log house, with top notch food, is irresistible. Our cottage was within an easy walking distance of the restaurant, so that was a plus as well. They have added wi-fi in the common area, which was good for checking on things, but in the cottage, we had no cell or wifi, which I liked. A really really nice place. We have no problem recommending it for a romantic retreat.

Room Tip: The cottages are much more private, but we really enjoyed the Inn room as well.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellen G, Owner at The Inn & Spa at Cedar Falls, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Now, that you've tried a room and cottage, that leaves an 1840's log cabin. Glad you noticed we have Wi-Fi and cell phone use in the Fireside Lounge. We do have W-Fi in the rooms and cottages, sorry it wasn't working in your cottage when you were here. Although it sounds like you were happy about that! We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Inn & Spa at Cedar Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn & Spa at Cedar Falls

Address: 21190 State Route 374, Logan, OH 43138
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Logan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Logan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A hearty breakfast is included with every stay. Enjoy a fine dining experience in a relaxed setting after a long hike in the Hocking Hills. The restaurant is located on the Inn grounds in an 1840s log cabin. The kitchen is open style so guest may watch their meals being prepared. Lunch is available 11am-2pm. Dinner by reservation. Reconnect with yourself with a relaxing spa treatment in our unique destination spa. Plan your next corporate retreat and business meeting in the Gathering Place with WIFI and all your AV needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your The Inn & Spa at Cedar Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn & Spa At Cedar Falls Hotel Logan
The Inn And Spa At Cedar Falls
The Inn & Spa At Cedar Falls Ohio/Logan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Inn & Spa at Cedar Falls, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.