We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice and very expensive” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Inn & Spa at Cedar Falls

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added The Inn & Spa at Cedar Falls to your Saves list
The Inn & Spa at Cedar Falls
21190 State Route 374, Logan, OH 43138   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 3 Logan B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Galena, Ohio
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Very nice and very expensive”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

Love this place for its location, accomodations and service but the dinners are too pretentious and expensive. We spent almost $800 for 2 nights. Plus the Valentine's Day dinner @ $55 per person was not worth it. Next time we'll take our own food and heat it up in the microwave.

Room Tip: Ask for a cottage that faces the woods. That way the lights at the Inn and the parking lot won't...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zinnLogan, Owner at The Inn & Spa at Cedar Falls, responded to this review, February 23, 2013
Thanks for your lovely response especially mentioning that we are surrounded by Old Man's Cave and Cedar Falls, in the heart of Hocking Hills State Park. I agree, we have impeccable service. Wish I knew which cozy cottage you were in so we could investigate how to take care of any lights that shine in, let us know next time you visit. Also, I apologize the food wasn't to your satisfaction. Anytime, you are not 100% satisfied, please inform us so we may make it so.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

352 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    268
    56
    17
    8
    3
See reviews for
31
236
11
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, Ohio
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013 via mobile

We went to the inn for Valentine's day. We stayed in a cottage and purchased the romance package. We had a mix up with a dinner reservation and they ended up taking the meal charge off our bill. That was nice. The place is very nice but I must warn there are really no facilities for a handicap person. My husband has some mobility issues (he uses a cane) and getting around was difficult for him. Parking for the inn and restaurant is across a busy highway and if you are not lucky enough to get a place in the front, you may have to walk down a hill and back up. It was slippery. We solved that issue by dropping my husband off at the restaurant but I wonder why there is no handicap parking? Also, getting to the spa was difficult as well. There were many steps and the path was slippery as well. So if you don't gave any issues getting around, this place is very nice. The cottage we stayed in could use some fluffy bath rugs and better towels. The robes were very nice!

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zinnLogan, Owner at The Inn & Spa at Cedar Falls, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Thank you for expressing your concerns. We pride ourselves on taking care of our guests who inform us of special requests or needs. I apologize that we didn't know about yours.
We designed the Sumac cottage to accommodate specific mobility issues. The Gathering Place has a concrete pad and a sign for handicapped parking. As a second option, guests can park next to the restaurant. At the spa, guests can pull into the lower parking lot. We are in the process of desigining a ramp. On your next visit, we hope you take advantage of these options and please inform us of any special requests you may have so we may better serve you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wheeling, West Virginia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

My husband and I are not a couple with a lot of monetary wealth but been blessed in life with much love. I start out this way because that is how we feel about those who own and care for this Inn. They take pride and devote much love to this place. They treat their customers with warmth and graciousness.

We started our adventure after receiving a 30 yr wedding anniversary gift certificate from Living Social from our children. Then the bottom fell out. My husband went in for routine surgery and died on the table. They brought him back but obviously our trip was off. My mother contacted the Inn as I was a wreck and they were beyond accommodating. We finally did go and celebrate 3 months later and enjoyed every aspect of the place. The food was wonderful, the cottage was perfect. The owners and staff were gracious, and accommodating. We left feeling like we were leaving family.

We recently returned on January 2 for another getaway with our Corgi. Again, the most peaceful and relaxing two days we could have ever asked for. The dinner menu and breakfast menu are “fixed” but the food is delicious no matter what we ordered. We stayed at the Jasmine Cottage and then the Trillium. We enjoyed the Trillium more but only because it is pet-friendly. This is truly the place to go for a quiet , relaxing getaway to reconnect to your loved one(s) and nature.

We are returning in April for the Wildflowers and Waterfalls Hike. My husband cannot hike or exercise much past a very short walk, but enjoys his stay here while I hike by reading on the porch or in the cottage by the fire. The area is beautiful with its many caves, great trails and state parks.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zinnLogan, Owner at The Inn & Spa at Cedar Falls, responded to this review, February 10, 2013
Your message says it all about our committed staff. We are lucky to have such wonderful guests like you. Can't wait til you return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West liberty, OH
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

My husband and I visited the inn 23 years ago on our first anniversary. It was much smaller and the owner did the cooking in the kitchen! We revisited the inn this past fall. The expanded log cabin area is very cozy where dinner and breakfast are served. The breakfast was wonderful, the dinner was fine, but not outstanding. The issue we had is with the rooms. The rooms at the "inn" are very well worn. The bathrooms are very dated. The charm has been lost. The rooms were much more rustic when first opened. Cheap carpet was added. A small free standing heater stood in the corner , while it was called a fireplace in the room description. The rooms are very pricey for what you get. We were really disappointed. We have not stayed in the cabins.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zinnLogan, Owner at The Inn & Spa at Cedar Falls, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Wow, thanks for coming back to visit after 23 years. I apologize that our newly redecorated rooms were not to your liking. We added carpet to the second floor rooms to minimize the sound of guests walking on wood plank floors (which are still on the first floor rooms), refrigerators and a few rooms have electric fireplaces. Also, many pictures were changed to flowers and birds which are in tune with our wooded Hocking Hills setting.
Don't stay away another 23 years, come back and try a cozy cottage or 1840s log cabin. Perhaps, you will like them better.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hubbard, Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

We enjoyed 2 nights at the Inn at Cedar Falls in July 2012. I would make a return visit, found it to be just what we needed. If you want to be with nature, do some hiking, do some swimming or zip-lines, this is the place to go. The state park is beautiful, you won't be disappointed, check out the many caves & hiking trails. The breakfast was really delicious & quite filling. You have access to bottle water, coffee, tea & hot chocolate in the common area. We stayed in the inn, would like to stay in a cabin or cottage next time. Enjoyed dinner at the restaurant, food was good, but a little pricey.

Room Tip: If you could afford it, I would recommend staying in a cabin or cottage, the rooms at the inn are ok...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelby, Ohio
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

We have stayed here many times and always look forward to our return trip. The scenery is so peaceful and the staff is more like family. The food really sets this place apart from anywhere else. The cheese ball to the wonderful meals to the peanut butter cookies!!! We have stayed in the Inn, the cabins and the cottages. All our fantastic, depending on what you are looking for. If you stay here, be prepared for a truly wonderful getaway!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Findlay, Ohio
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013 via mobile

We had a wonderful January weekend stay at The Inn. All of the food was amazing, but the friendly staff set our experience here apart from other getaways. We were made to feel very comfortable during check-in, at meals, or when we were wandering around the property.
We took advantage of the spa getting a couple's massage. This was a new experience for us and seemed a little pricey, but we don't have anything to compare this to.
This was the state park's winter hike weekend and aside from muddy trails (what else would you expect on a 50 degree January day?), the scenery was terrific.

We're already planning a return visit!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zinnLogan, Owner at The Inn & Spa at Cedar Falls, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
Thank you for the kind words about our staff. We continue to strive for excellent service in all departments. It appears we've succeeded. We look forward to your next visit. Try a different season next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Inn & Spa at Cedar Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn & Spa at Cedar Falls

Address: 21190 State Route 374, Logan, OH 43138
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Logan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Logan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A hearty breakfast is included with every stay. Enjoy a fine dining experience in a relaxed setting after a long hike in the Hocking Hills. The restaurant is located on the Inn grounds in an 1840s log cabin. The kitchen is open style so guest may watch their meals being prepared. During the peak season months of spring until late fall, we are open from 11:30am until 1:30pm for lunch. During the winter months, we are only open on Saturdays and Sundays on holiday weekends. Dinner reservations are required and available from 5:30pm until 8:45pm. Reconnect with yourself with a relaxing spa treatment in our unique destination spa. Plan your next corporate retreat and business meeting in the Gathering Place with WIFI and all your AV needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline so you can book your The Inn & Spa at Cedar Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn And Spa At Cedar Falls
The Inn & Spa At Cedar Falls Hotel Logan
The Inn & Spa At Cedar Falls Ohio/Logan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Inn & Spa at Cedar Falls, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.