We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet & relaxing” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Inn & Spa at Cedar Falls

Save Saved
You added The Inn & Spa at Cedar Falls to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Inn & Spa at Cedar Falls
21190 State Route 374, Logan, OH 43138   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Rekindle Romance
Ranked #2 of 3 Logan B&B and Inns
Hubbard, Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Quiet & relaxing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

We enjoyed 2 nights at the Inn at Cedar Falls in July 2012. I would make a return visit, found it to be just what we needed. If you want to be with nature, do some hiking, do some swimming or zip-lines, this is the place to go. The state park is beautiful, you won't be disappointed, check out the many caves & hiking trails. The breakfast was really delicious & quite filling. You have access to bottle water, coffee, tea & hot chocolate in the common area. We stayed in the inn, would like to stay in a cabin or cottage next time. Enjoyed dinner at the restaurant, food was good, but a little pricey.

Room Tip: If you could afford it, I would recommend staying in a cabin or cottage, the rooms at the inn are ok...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

321 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    249
    50
    12
    7
    3
See reviews for
23
221
9
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Shelby, Ohio
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

We have stayed here many times and always look forward to our return trip. The scenery is so peaceful and the staff is more like family. The food really sets this place apart from anywhere else. The cheese ball to the wonderful meals to the peanut butter cookies!!! We have stayed in the Inn, the cabins and the cottages. All our fantastic, depending on what you are looking for. If you stay here, be prepared for a truly wonderful getaway!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Findlay, Ohio
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

We had a wonderful January weekend stay at The Inn. All of the food was amazing, but the friendly staff set our experience here apart from other getaways. We were made to feel very comfortable during check-in, at meals, or when we were wandering around the property.
We took advantage of the spa getting a couple's massage. This was a new experience for us and seemed a little pricey, but we don't have anything to compare this to.
This was the state park's winter hike weekend and aside from muddy trails (what else would you expect on a 50 degree January day?), the scenery was terrific.

We're already planning a return visit!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zinnLogan, Owner at The Inn & Spa at Cedar Falls, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
Thank you for the kind words about our staff. We continue to strive for excellent service in all departments. It appears we've succeeded. We look forward to your next visit. Try a different season next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Canton, Ohio
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

My husband and I came to Hocking Hills for the winter hike which was a great event. We picked this inn because of its location to the hike and it was in the "Select Registry--Distinguished Inns of North America" book. We stayed in the "Inn" which was really just a newer barn with 9 bedrooms and a common living space. When I made reservations I had to book for 2 nights because it was on a weekend. We only wanted to stay one night but that was not an option. If it was high season I would understand this, but it was the middle of Jan. and the place was sparcely occupied and we were paying $225.50 each night. The hostess didn't take us to the room. She just took me to the back of the office/gift shop and pointed up the hill to the inn. (She was also the gift shop clerk so I guess she couldn't leave.) No one offered to help us with our luggage from the car to the inn up a steep hill. We are not helpless but all other 5 Select Registry Inns we have stayed at offered assistance to and from our room when checking in and out. The hostess seemed to be more worried about us parking in front of the office to check in and unload than welcoming us as new visitors. The parking lot across the street from the office was extremely muddy and slippery. It could use some gravel or blacktop. The sink in the room which was out in the open with the bed did not offer much privacy. I missed having ice located in the same building. There was no phone in the room in case of emergency or to call the front desk to ask questions. We did not come to watch t.v. but a dvd player and t.v. to relax and watch a movie after hiking all day would have been nice. There was only one comfortable chair in the room to use while reading. One of us had to sit on the bed. Water in the frig and fresh fruit and granola bars would have been a nice touch like the other S.R. Inns do. The best part of our two day stay was the included delicious breakfast each morning and the young ladies who waited on us. This place just doesn't compare with what we have experienced with other high quality inns. The next time we will try another place since there are so many options near Hocking Hills.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zinnLogan, Owner at The Inn & Spa at Cedar Falls, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
It is in an honor to be part of Select Registry and we have been a member since 1989. Last year, we received our highest rating ever from their Quality Assurance program. I apologize that we didn't meet your needs. I like your idea of an ice machine in our common area and will investigate it. We'd love for you to return and consider staying in one of our cozy cottages.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
westerville oh
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

I dream of when I can return to this bit of paradise. We have visited regularly for 7 or 8 years. We leave the children with a babysitter and slip away to a refuge of peace and pampering. The cottages provide privacy, charm, and quietness! Without electronic distractions, my husband and I reconnect over a delicious gourmet dinner and then retreat to our own little spot in the woods. No need for us to look further, this is our favorite getaway.

Room Tip: Cottages have a gas log stove and jacuzzi for two.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zinnLogan, Owner at The Inn & Spa at Cedar Falls, responded to this review, January 19, 2013
Wow, year after year you visit! Glad we are consistent and you keep returning. We are a perfect getaway to refresh and recharge from day to day living. Hope you have tried all the seasons, each one is special.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

We continue to return to the Inn at Cedar Falls. Superb dining - menu is creative and alway pleases. The service in the dining room is warm, welcoming and friendly. The setting in Hocking Hills couldn't be better. The only place we stay when visiting Hocking Hills!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zinnLogan, Owner at The Inn & Spa at Cedar Falls, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
It's repeat guests like you that make our work so much fun. Glad we continue to meet your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

Spent a great weekend with friends at The Inn & Spa at Cedar Falls. Stayed in the Ironweed Cottage. It was very comfortable. Comfy chairs and wood stove. Huge bathroom and jacuzzi in the bedroom. The people at the Cedar Falls were very nice. They were having an all staff meeting the weekend we were there so spa facilities were not available. Ate 2 dinners at the restaurant, which was wonderful. We had the most lovely of servers, very friendly and funny. It was a great experience.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zinnLogan, Owner at The Inn & Spa at Cedar Falls, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Happy New Year. Thanks for the lovely comments. The spa is just what one needs after a day of hiking. When you visit next time, hopefully you will give it a try.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Inn & Spa at Cedar Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn & Spa at Cedar Falls

Address: 21190 State Route 374, Logan, OH 43138
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Logan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Logan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A hearty breakfast is included with every stay. Enjoy a fine dining experience in a relaxed setting after a long hike in the Hocking Hills. The restaurant is located on the Inn grounds in an 1840s log cabin. The kitchen is open style so guest may watch their meals being prepared. Lunch is available 11am-2pm. Dinner by reservation. Reconnect with yourself with a relaxing spa treatment in our unique destination spa. Plan your next corporate retreat and business meeting in the Gathering Place with WIFI and all your AV needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your The Inn & Spa at Cedar Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn & Spa At Cedar Falls Hotel Logan
The Inn And Spa At Cedar Falls
The Inn & Spa At Cedar Falls Ohio/Logan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Inn & Spa at Cedar Falls, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.