We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for a Family Reunion” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cedar Grove Lodging

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Logan
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Cedar Grove Lodging
Save
You added Cedar Grove Lodging to your Saves list
19555 State Route 664 South, Logan, OH 43138 (Formerly Cabins at Cedar Grove)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 24 Specialty Lodging in Logan
Alexandria, Virginia
1 review
“Perfect for a Family Reunion”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

I just returned from a family reunion at Cedar Hill Lodge and Maplewood Cabin. The entire family LOVED our stay there. While everyone didn't stay at the lodge, it was spacious enough for our group of 38 to hang out and eat in. The amenities were fantastic, everything was in great condition. Two of the rooms were large enough for my sisters who shared the bedroom with two kids (babies in pack n' plays and toddlers). The kids loved all the games (I think the video game console and the pool table were in constant use) and the huge yard with an amazing view. We used the fire pit almost every night we were there. I would reserve another family reunion here in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    3
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
4
8
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Circleville, Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

We stayed 3 nights in the Pine Grove cabin last week. Let me say that we were really impressed with the property, cabin and the owners! The cabin was clean and fully equipped with everything you may need and more. You can literally just bring your personal items, aluminum foil, food and drinks. The location is very close to Old Mans Cave and the General store which is very convenient. The hot tub is nice, bed was comfortable, gas grill was a plus! We had such a good time we tried to stay a couple more days but they were completely booked. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio, United States
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

We just got back from Hocking Hills today, and absolutely loved our stay at Cedar Grove Lodging. We stayed in the Whispering Pine Cabin, which came fully equipped with kitchen utensils, Dish TV, wireless internet a hot tub and more. We really enjoyed staying here as the atmosphere was awesome, you have a good amount of privacy, especially out back by the hot tub and the place was very clean and organized, felt like staying at a hotel. We brought our mini dachshund along for the trip as he loves to hike, and he had a blast. Would definitely stay here again next time we take a one or two night trip down to Hocking Hills! Great value for the price (on a weeknight), and you can't beat the location! Only a half mile from Old Man's Cave!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WINDHAM
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013 via mobile

Giving a 5 star because of the quality of the lodge from the kitchen appliances, flatware, window treatments, decor etc.. it was really nice to have such a clean well organized kitchen with plenty of cooking utensils, pots/pans, crock pot, cookie sheets...let's just say all I would suggest bringing besides your food and clothes is laundry soap, zip locks, foil, and drinks for the hot tub!. We way over packed after staying places that don't even have an extra blanket or pillow. Not here! Good job Big Pine Lodge!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio, USA
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

We stayed in the Maplewood Cabin. It might be the nicest since it is at the end of the property and we didn't have any headlights or traffic interfering with our stay. When I entered the cabin and it had music playing from the Dish TV, which was the perfect, welcoming touch. We were impressed with the cleanliness of the entire cabin. The hot tub was very secluded and had easy access into the cabin. We enjoyed the fire pit with an amazing supply of wood that we foraged from the surrounding woods.

The location was nice and close to Old Man's cave. It was a little difficult locating in the dark, but that was the worst thing I can say about the place.

Room Tip: Get Maplewood since the other cabin's fire rings were right by the road and they had to deal wit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolivar, Ohio
Top Contributor
136 reviews 136 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

We stayed here on a spur of the moment weekend getaway with another couple. It was last minute and we were only able to stay one night so we had a hard time finding a place to stay on a weekend, on such short notice and for one night (most of the cabins in hocking at a two night policy on the weekends)I called around for rates with other cabins and there were cheaper cabins available but could not accommodate for one night. I called and spoke with Kevin and he was very nice and was more than willing to let us stay for one night . it ended up being $255 w/taxes for the night for the four of us to stay. ( I thought this was a bit high) We stayed at Oldfields which is a very clean two bedroom,one bath which was perfect for us. Everything was very clean and organized, my only two things were even though I am staying in the woods in a cabin I wish the furnishings were a little more modern (just me personally) and I think the chemicals in the hot tub may be off because some of us had chemical rashes the next day. The biggest positive is this place has a great location right by old mans cave and a very quick drive to all the other parks.
We are planning another trip this August to get away just me and my husband and were going to stay here again, but they do not accept pets.... a big bummer and we are bringing our dog along. A suggestion to Kevin and Julie would be to make atleast one of there smaller cabins pet friendly for us pet loving guests.( the two very large cabins do take pets if you have a big group) I wish we could have stayed longer there was so much to do here.

Room Tip: oldfields was a great location with two bedrooms and one bath, was in a good location on the propert...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2012

My husband and I have been going to these cabins for years, and they are under new management as of late summer 2011 (after the "disappointment" review - that was a previous owner). We just stayed here, now called Cedar Grove Lodging, from February 10-12, 2012, and are happy to see they are nice again! We noticed many new upgrades - a new water system (no stinky water), keyless entry, and several new things in the cabin (hot tub, mattress, bedding, towels, kitchen utencils, etc.). The new owners, Julie and Kevin Claus, are very friendly and really care about your stay. They called us the day we arrived to make sure that everything was ok.

We will definitely stay with Cedar Grove Lodging again!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Cedar Grove Lodging? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cedar Grove Lodging

Address: 19555 State Route 664 South, Logan, OH 43138 (Formerly Cabins at Cedar Grove)
Location: United States > Ohio > Logan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 24 Specialty Lodging in Logan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Cedar Grove Lodging! Whether you are looking to have a romantic getaway for two or create family memories, we have the perfect Hocking Hills cabin for you! Our cabins offer a variety of amenities such as: breathtaking views of Hocking Hills, hot tubs, HD TVs with satellite and DVD player, wireless internet and much more. Our Hocking Hills cabins are fully equipped and waiting for you! We offer six cabins and three lodges located on two premier properties in the heart of the Hocking Hills region. Our Cedar Grove Retreat property is located just 1/2 mile from Old Man's Cave with over 65 scenic acres. This property has 6 cabins and two lodges accommodating 2 to 79 guests. Big Pine Lodge is a spectacular luxury lodge located on Big Pine Road that comfortably sleeps up to 21 guests. All units are professionally cleaned and have outdoor fire pits, gas grills, hot tubs and free internet and long distance. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Cedar Grove Lodging Ohio/Logan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cedar Grove Lodging, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.