We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Time During Labor Day Weekend” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bear Run Inn Cabins & Cottages

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Logan
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bear Run Inn Cabins & Cottages
Save
You added Bear Run Inn Cabins & Cottages to your Saves list
8497 Bear Run Road, Logan, OH 43138   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 3 Logan B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cincinnati, Ohio
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great Time During Labor Day Weekend”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

We stayed at Red Oak Cabin. It meet all our expectations. Loved the cabin with it's own private pond and shelter house. There were 8 of us, but we rented a sleeps 12 for the pond. My husband was able to go out and fished while the rest of us slept in. I was worried about our 13 and 14 year old girls being bore while we was not out doing the fun stuff in the area, but they really enjoyed it and the time we spent playing board games and hanging out. We plan to come back again when some other family members can come during spring.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bear_Run_Inn_Cabins, Owner at Bear Run Inn Cabins & Cottages, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
We are pleased to hear that you really enjoyed the fishing and relaxing in our Red Oak Cabin. We look forward to your return in the Spring with other family members to enjoy the great outdoors!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    7
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
12
31
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wapak
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

We stayed in the Goldilocks Cottage for 3 nights. Although it was closer to the main road than what I had thought, it was very quiet and we didn't see or hear anyone else during our entire stay. When we first arrived, Bud greeted us and told us about a hayride that he was giving that evening which was a nice treat. The cabin was very clean and had everything that we needed. There was satellite tv, free wifi and a telephone with free local and LD calls. The wifi connection worked best in the bedroom furthest away from the kitchen. The telephone came in handy as the cell service is very spotty. The owners really thought of everything...towels for the hot tub, filter for the coffemaker, logs for the fire pit, etc. There was even a picnic table by the grills (there was a charcoal and a gas grill) and chairs for the fire pit. We ended up grilling out and roasting marshmallows by the fire every night. The hot tub was also a nice treat after hiking each day. The location was great to visit all of the caves in Hocking Hills. Overall, we had a very relaxing getaway...our kids want us to make this a yearly retreat.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bear_Run_Inn_Cabins, Owner at Bear Run Inn Cabins & Cottages, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
We are happy to hear that your first stay with us was an enjoyable and relaxing one. Yes, Bear Run Road is typically a very quiet road with minimal traffic, which is one of the reasons we love living here ourselves. Enjoy the Fall season and we look forward to you and the kids returning for a yearly retreat! Thank you so much for your kind review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Georgia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in the Goldilocks Cottage for 2 nights with our extended family. The layout was perfect because the young ones got to have the back room all to themselves and they really liked that. Everything we needed was stocked in the cabin and the outdoor area was great too. We enjoyed the hot tub after a long day of hiking and shopping. One downside was the wifi connection was very poor, but taking a break from technology isn't such a bad idea. We also enjoyed fishing at the small pond up the street, even though it was raining and we caught nothing, but still had fun!

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bear_Run_Inn_Cabins, Owner at Bear Run Inn Cabins & Cottages, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us in our Goldilocks Cottage and that the layout worked out well for your extended family. We apologize for the slower WiFi connection. Unfortunately as with most rural areas, the advantages of our secluded location comes with the lower bandwidth speed availability. (It seems like not that long ago that we were using Dixie cups with a long string here in Hocking County) We agree that taking a break from technology is a good idea. Thank you so much for your kind review and please come back to visit us soon. We will try and have more sunshine available for fishing next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taylor Mill, Kentucky
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

This was our first trip to Hocking Hills and our first stay at a Bed and Breakfast. It was a very memorable stay. We stayed in the Victoriana Rose Room at the Inn. It was wonderful, the decor was beautiful and the comfort was great. We were the only ones there that night so we had to entire house to ourselves, it was so relaxing and enjoyable. Bud and Marcia were wonderful people, we loved talking to them. Marcia made us a delicious breakfast. Their grandson Tristan who helped throughout the stay was a very respectful and well-manored young man. I cannot say enough good things about our stay, everything was GREAT!!!! We look forward to returning and possilby getting married there. We could not ask for people than Bud and Marcia and a better place to start our new lives together. Thank you Bud and Marcia!!!!!!!!!!

Darlene and Dan

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bear_Run_Inn_Cabins, Owner at Bear Run Inn Cabins & Cottages, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Darlene and Dan, we enjoyed having you both stay with us as you begin your new lives together. We are pleased that you found your stay to be "relaxing, enjoyable and wonderful." Tristan enjoys his opportunity to help out where ever he can. The lessons he and our other children are gaining will help carry on Bud and Marcia's desire for Bear Run Inn Cabins & Cottages to "Open our hearts and home up to share with others." Thank you for your thoughtful words and generous review and we look forward to your return soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

Beautiful land, well maintained, affordable B&B. The Myers family is very friendly and run a great business. We stayed in the Four Seasons Suite, which is I believe is the largest of the 3 rooms in the Inn. Clean, comfortable, and nicely decorated. We will definitely keep this place in mind for our future trips to the Hocking Hills area!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bear_Run_Inn_Cabins, Owner at Bear Run Inn Cabins & Cottages, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
We are happy to hear that you found Bear Run Inn Cabins & Cottages to be peaceful and welcoming. Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review and we look forward to seeing you on a future trip to the Hocking Hills!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelby Township, Michigan
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

The Bear Run Inn B&B is so much more than we expected and so were the owners. We came on a motorcycle for our !st anniversary and the road to the Inn is just gorgeous, as is the Hocking Hills area. Marcia makes a terrific breakfast and Bud will assist you in any way he can, from helping you make your visit to the area memorable to giving me towels to wipe the rain from my motorcycle as we departed. Great people indeed! We stayed in the Victoriana Rose room, the bed was very comfortable and tastefully decorated by Marcia. A wonderful stay and we will be returning to Inn and to see more of the Hocking Hills area soon.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bear_Run_Inn_Cabins, Owner at Bear Run Inn Cabins & Cottages, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
We certainly enjoy providing a home away from home experience to our guests and we are grateful for your kind words. We look forward to your return visit; perhaps for your 2nd Anniversary!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

The owners are so sweet! The cabin is beautiful! We love it! We own a condo on the beach so we have high expectations! They were above and beyond. The B&B is wonderful. We loved our stay! This is our second visit! We love the way the cabin sets back nestled in the woods and the decor is beautiful! They have Wifi which is important in this neck of the woods!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bear_Run_Inn_Cabins, Owner at Bear Run Inn Cabins & Cottages, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
We are happy to hear that you were once again very pleased with our facilities. Please know that we value your business and we will strive to make every stay an awesome one! Thank you for taking the time to make your generous review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bear Run Inn Cabins & Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bear Run Inn Cabins & Cottages

Address: 8497 Bear Run Road, Logan, OH 43138
Location: United States > Ohio > Logan
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Logan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience a night in our quaint Bed & Breakfast Inn, spend cozy nights for two in a cabin designed for relaxation, or bring your entire family and stay in one of our large cabins. We are surrounded by 600 acres of private woodlands and meadows. Three fishing ponds, shelter houses, fire pits and much more. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Bear Run Inn Cabins & Cottages Ohio/Logan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bear Run Inn Cabins & Cottages, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.