We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bear Run Inn Cabins & Cottages

Bear Run Inn Cabins & Cottages
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Logan
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bear Run Inn Cabins & Cottages
8497 Bear Run Road, Logan, OH 43138   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 3 Logan B&B and Inns
Shelby Township, Michigan
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

The Bear Run Inn B&B is so much more than we expected and so were the owners. We came on a motorcycle for our !st anniversary and the road to the Inn is just gorgeous, as is the Hocking Hills area. Marcia makes a terrific breakfast and Bud will assist you in any way he can, from helping you make your visit to the area memorable to giving me towels to wipe the rain from my motorcycle as we departed. Great people indeed! We stayed in the Victoriana Rose room, the bed was very comfortable and tastefully decorated by Marcia. A wonderful stay and we will be returning to Inn and to see more of the Hocking Hills area soon.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bear_Run_Inn_Cabins, Owner at Bear Run Inn Cabins & Cottages, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
We certainly enjoy providing a home away from home experience to our guests and we are grateful for your kind words. We look forward to your return visit; perhaps for your 2nd Anniversary!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    41
    6
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
11
28
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013 via mobile

The owners are so sweet! The cabin is beautiful! We love it! We own a condo on the beach so we have high expectations! They were above and beyond. The B&B is wonderful. We loved our stay! This is our second visit! We love the way the cabin sets back nestled in the woods and the decor is beautiful! They have Wifi which is important in this neck of the woods!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bear_Run_Inn_Cabins, Owner at Bear Run Inn Cabins & Cottages, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
We are happy to hear that you were once again very pleased with our facilities. Please know that we value your business and we will strive to make every stay an awesome one! Thank you for taking the time to make your generous review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marion, Ohio
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

The Hocking Hills area has always been a favorite destination for us, and we are now finalizing plans for a return stay at Bear Run! Our visit was in late March, not yet Spring ... but the chilly temps still gave us the chance to see lots of deer and a flock of turkeys with the Toms strutting their stuff! Our cabin was perfect for our getaway days, and receiving a phone call in the evening to make sure we were safely there was a plus, as was meeting the Innkeepers the next day. We felt as if we were old friends!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bear_Run_Inn_Cabins, Owner at Bear Run Inn Cabins & Cottages, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Thank you for your generous review! Yes, Spring is finally here and the Tom turkeys are starting their strutting season along the ridges where they are in full view of the hens. We are happy to hear that you were able to view the wildlife that calls Bear Run Inn Cabins & Cottages home!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moline, Illinois
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

We stayed at Bear Run at the Inn in the Four Seasons room. It was early this spring and we had the Inn all to ourselves. The room was lovely with large windows overlooking the meadow. We felt like we were staying at the home of a friend. Everything was very clean and comfortable. My husband loved the music, and I enjoyed watching the birds, especially the blue bird from our windows. When we arrived, we found notes directing us to our room, and it would have been nice to be welcomed by the inn keepers and offered some refreshments. This was more than made up for the next morning when we were served a delicious hot breakfast and learned about our host's missionary work and our hostess' hobby of making life-size dolls! We took a walk around the grounds, and it would have been nice to have a bench out on the grass to sit on and watch the sun set. But all things considered, we had a very nice stay and would come back again.

Room Tip: The Four Seasons Room had a king size bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bear_Run_Inn_Cabins, Owner at Bear Run Inn Cabins & Cottages, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and the comforts of our Four Seasons Suite and getting an opportunity to visit with the innkeepers Bud and Marcia! We usually have some chairs located on the lawn for enjoying the views and tranquility, however, with our extended winter this year, we apologize that we did not have them out yet. We are happy to report that it appears that Spring is finally here! Bear Run Inn looks forward to your next visit and thank you for your kind review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

Stayed the weekend in the Evergreen cabin and had a blast. I wanted to do something that was more of a get away from it all for my bachelor party. I and my best friends stayed for the weekend and it was so peaceful and relaxing. The scenory was beautiful, I had not seen so many deer at one time in my life (and i grew up in a state park with a park ranger for a father). The Evergreen cabin itself was amazing. Very spacious, very neat and clean. The hot tub was very clean and well maintained and a nice perk as well. We cooked out on the gas grill which was again very well clean and well maintained. I feel like I can say that about everything here. The only problem i had was that i couldnt decide which porch to hang out on. The front porch was a nice spot to relax also the back desk was a nice spot with a more open view. We all had a wonderful experience and i can not thank Bear Run enough. Thank you thank you thank you!

Room Tip: The Evergreen Cabin. Its spacious and beautiful, plopped right in the middel of the wilderness.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bear_Run_Inn_Cabins, Owner at Bear Run Inn Cabins & Cottages, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
We are delighted to hear that you had a wonderful experience while staying in our Evergreen Cabin. Thank you for taking the time to write your generous review. We look forward to you returning for more peace and relaxation in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

We have stayed at Bear Run for 5 years and will be going again soon. We usually have 3 to 4 couples and have stayed at Red Bud and Red Oak. This year we will be staying at a new cabin (Evergreen). We always plan really nice dinners to cook and only have to take some special gear for cooking. Everything is neat, clean and cozy. The owners are always welcoming. Always a good choice for us.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bearrun, Owner at Bear Run Inn Cabins & Cottages, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Welcome back! We are pleased that you have once again chosen Bear Run Inn Cabins & Cottages to provide the lodging for your group. We believe that you will find our new Evergreen Cabin the perfect place to prepare those wonderful dinners. Thank you for taking your time to write this generous review and we look forward to your arrival.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

We just spent 2 days at the Bear Run Cabins & Cottages, we stayed in the Aspen cabin. From the moment we opened the door I was in love.... soft classical music awaited us in a very accommodating spacious CLEAN cabin. There was nothing you needed to bring with you but your special someone! We enjoyed the hot tub, and slept very well in the king bed! Love the pennies that were left by previous tenants, and their stories in the 'memory book' on the coffee table. All in all we had such a special time, and I am truly thankful that this place was as wonderful, in every way, that we had hoped it would be. Thank you for opening your doors to us!!

Patti & David
Leroy Twp, OH

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Bear Run Inn Cabins & Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bear Run Inn Cabins & Cottages

Address: 8497 Bear Run Road, Logan, OH 43138
Location: United States > Ohio > Logan
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Logan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience a night in our quaint Bed & Breakfast Inn, spend cozy nights for two in a cabin designed for relaxation, or bring your entire family and stay in one of our large cabins. We are surrounded by 600 acres of private woodlands and meadows. Three fishing ponds, shelter houses, fire pits and much more. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Bear Run Inn Cabins & Cottages Ohio/Logan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bear Run Inn Cabins & Cottages, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Bear Run Inn Cabins & Cottages to your Saves list