We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thanksgiving getaway 2012” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bear Run Inn Cabins & Cottages

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Logan
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bear Run Inn Cabins & Cottages
Save
You added Bear Run Inn Cabins & Cottages to your Saves list
8497 Bear Run Road, Logan, OH 43138   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 3 Logan B&B and Inns
Cleveland, Ohio, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Thanksgiving getaway 2012”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

We just spent 2 days at the Bear Run Cabins & Cottages, we stayed in the Aspen cabin. From the moment we opened the door I was in love.... soft classical music awaited us in a very accommodating spacious CLEAN cabin. There was nothing you needed to bring with you but your special someone! We enjoyed the hot tub, and slept very well in the king bed! Love the pennies that were left by previous tenants, and their stories in the 'memory book' on the coffee table. All in all we had such a special time, and I am truly thankful that this place was as wonderful, in every way, that we had hoped it would be. Thank you for opening your doors to us!!

Patti & David
Leroy Twp, OH

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    6
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
12
29
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lancaster, Ohio, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012 via mobile

We have been coming down to Bear Run for 9 years! You never want for anything! The owners and their family are the most down to earth, welcoming people! We have had many memories made in this cabin including my wedding and just introduced the newest member of our family to Bear Run! Highly recommend them to anyone!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wv
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2012

We stayed at the Goldilocks Cabin for two nights. Overall the cabin was clean and well stocked with plenty of linens. The kitchen had adequate pots, pans, small appliances..etc..
The cabin is considered a four bedroom, but the fourth bedroom has a big outdoor hot tub in it, and the chemical smell would most likely be too strong to sleep in. I would def only plan on using it as a hot tub room and skip having anyone sleep in that room. Because the hot tub was totally enclosed in a room, the chemical smell was so overpowering that we had coughing episodes when we would get in. Opening the window and the door to the back helped some with the smell.
The second day the hot tub stopped working. The owner came and looked at it but couldn't fix it. I understand things break, but I would have appreciated some compensation. Considering we were paying $250 a night for an average cabin, the only real perk was the hot tub.
We have stayed in the Logan area several times, this cabin was ok, but we won't be back.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012

Everything that you could expect and more! The family is wonderful- very friendly and helpful. Our cabin was gorgeous- secluded, peaceful, and everything we needed for a weekend away. Loved having fishing and hiking just a few minutes away- we caught bass, made a new friend in the farm kitty maybel, saw birds just outside our window, and even had a baby deer sleeping beside our driveway. Really hoping to come back next year!

Room Tip: This cabin is perfect for a couple seeking a romantic peaceful getaway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Mitchell, Kentucky
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2012

We stayed two nights in the Four Seasons Room @ the B&B. It is a lovely, peaceful place with beautiful vistas & Bud & Marcie are very warm and friendly. The bed was the most comfortable I have experienced at a B&B, towels were big, fluffy and plentiful, the room was very clean and we felt at home. They do have WIFI though I didn't see it advertised on their web site. We had to leave very early for the Warrior Dash our first day, but Marcie graciously prepared warm pecan cinnamon rolls & fruit for us to take along. Breakfast the next day was delicious and filling. Our daughter, son-in-law & their friends stayed at the largest of Bear Runs Cabin - it was soooo beautiful! We go to Hocking Hills every year (I wish I had found Bear Run YEARS ago!) and the next trip we will stay at a cabin rather than the Inn just because we are such early risers that the 9:00 am breakfast time is not convenient for us. Bud & Marcie are so very special...

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Lebanon, Ohio
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2012

We stayed 2 nights at the inn and found it very quite and relaxing, Very large property that includes an Inn,cabins, ponds and barn with farm animals. It is off the beaten path but close enough to Hocking Hills. The hosts were very kind and personable, breakfast was fabulous. We would not hesitate to stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, Pennsylvania
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012 via mobile

Horseback riding was awsome! Price was reasonable, guides were safe and very helpful. The horses were very good and the route was excellent. Would recommend to anyone wanting to go horseback riding.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bear Run Inn Cabins & Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bear Run Inn Cabins & Cottages

Address: 8497 Bear Run Road, Logan, OH 43138
Location: United States > Ohio > Logan
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Logan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience a night in our quaint Bed & Breakfast Inn, spend cozy nights for two in a cabin designed for relaxation, or bring your entire family and stay in one of our large cabins. We are surrounded by 600 acres of private woodlands and meadows. Three fishing ponds, shelter houses, fire pits and much more. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Bear Run Inn Cabins & Cottages Ohio/Logan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bear Run Inn Cabins & Cottages, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.