We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thank you Bear Run for a vacation worth remembering!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bear Run Inn Cabins & Cottages

Bear Run Inn Cabins & Cottages
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Logan
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bear Run Inn Cabins & Cottages
Save Saved
You added Bear Run Inn Cabins & Cottages to your Saves list
8497 Bear Run Road, Logan, OH 43138   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 3 Logan B&B and Inns
Ohio, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Thank you Bear Run for a vacation worth remembering!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012

Everything that you could expect and more! The family is wonderful- very friendly and helpful. Our cabin was gorgeous- secluded, peaceful, and everything we needed for a weekend away. Loved having fishing and hiking just a few minutes away- we caught bass, made a new friend in the farm kitty maybel, saw birds just outside our window, and even had a baby deer sleeping beside our driveway. Really hoping to come back next year!

Room Tip: This cabin is perfect for a couple seeking a romantic peaceful getaway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    6
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
12
29
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fort Mitchell, Kentucky
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2012

We stayed two nights in the Four Seasons Room @ the B&B. It is a lovely, peaceful place with beautiful vistas & Bud & Marcie are very warm and friendly. The bed was the most comfortable I have experienced at a B&B, towels were big, fluffy and plentiful, the room was very clean and we felt at home. They do have WIFI though I didn't see it advertised on their web site. We had to leave very early for the Warrior Dash our first day, but Marcie graciously prepared warm pecan cinnamon rolls & fruit for us to take along. Breakfast the next day was delicious and filling. Our daughter, son-in-law & their friends stayed at the largest of Bear Runs Cabin - it was soooo beautiful! We go to Hocking Hills every year (I wish I had found Bear Run YEARS ago!) and the next trip we will stay at a cabin rather than the Inn just because we are such early risers that the 9:00 am breakfast time is not convenient for us. Bud & Marcie are so very special...

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Lebanon, Ohio
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2012

We stayed 2 nights at the inn and found it very quite and relaxing, Very large property that includes an Inn,cabins, ponds and barn with farm animals. It is off the beaten path but close enough to Hocking Hills. The hosts were very kind and personable, breakfast was fabulous. We would not hesitate to stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, Pennsylvania
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012 via mobile

Horseback riding was awsome! Price was reasonable, guides were safe and very helpful. The horses were very good and the route was excellent. Would recommend to anyone wanting to go horseback riding.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2011

We loved this place so much we came back again! What more is there to say? As Siesta Key Sailors, we Florida kids can't get enough of the mountains when we travel! We will be back, again and again, and again!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2011

My wife and I wanted a quiet relaxing weekend vacation in Hocking Hills. Since it was only the two of us, a cabin was too big. So we decided on a charming B & B. Bear Run had some great reviews, so we booked the Capiz room in the main house for 2 nights during Columbus Day weekend. Marcia and Bud are wonderful hosts and have such amazing stories about their life. They also made us comfortable, sharing their home like we were family. The sprawling picturesque 600-acre farm is so peaceful, the only sound at night were the cricquets. Bud took us along on a hayride through his farm at night, taking us thru the fields by moonlight. He had stories of the land too to amuse us during the trip.
The next morning, Marcia had a delicious hot breakfast for us to get us started on the day.
I would recommend spending a weekend with them, a relaxing getaway from the noise and stress of city life. I will post photos of the farm later tonite. And if you go, ask to see the album of celebrities who have stayed there (hint:a singer). The 2nd night we stayed in the suite, which was only about $25 more. It has 2 king beds, one in a raised loft area that would be ideal for a family or 4 adults. And the Inn is only a short drive from Logan, with several restaurants and shops.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2011 via mobile

We have been to the Aspen cabin twice. The last time we came, we came with another couple. We stayed in the Aspen and they stayed across the street in the other small cabin. Both cabins were clean and neat. Each had its own charm.

The Myers family are the sweetest people around. They will answer any questions you have and are full of suggestions on what to do.

We have never stayed in the B&B at the main house but maybe next time!

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bear Run Inn Cabins & Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bear Run Inn Cabins & Cottages

Address: 8497 Bear Run Road, Logan, OH 43138
Location: United States > Ohio > Logan
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Logan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience a night in our quaint Bed & Breakfast Inn, spend cozy nights for two in a cabin designed for relaxation, or bring your entire family and stay in one of our large cabins. We are surrounded by 600 acres of private woodlands and meadows. Three fishing ponds, shelter houses, fire pits and much more. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Bear Run Inn Cabins & Cottages Ohio/Logan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bear Run Inn Cabins & Cottages, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.