We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Getaway” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bear Run Inn Cabins & Cottages

Bear Run Inn Cabins & Cottages
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Logan
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bear Run Inn Cabins & Cottages
8497 Bear Run Road, Logan, OH 43138   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 3 Logan B&B and Inns
New Lebanon, Ohio
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Great Getaway”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2012

We stayed 2 nights at the inn and found it very quite and relaxing, Very large property that includes an Inn,cabins, ponds and barn with farm animals. It is off the beaten path but close enough to Hocking Hills. The hosts were very kind and personable, breakfast was fabulous. We would not hesitate to stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    41
    6
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
11
28
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, Pennsylvania
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012 via mobile

Horseback riding was awsome! Price was reasonable, guides were safe and very helpful. The horses were very good and the route was excellent. Would recommend to anyone wanting to go horseback riding.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2011

We loved this place so much we came back again! What more is there to say? As Siesta Key Sailors, we Florida kids can't get enough of the mountains when we travel! We will be back, again and again, and again!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2011

My wife and I wanted a quiet relaxing weekend vacation in Hocking Hills. Since it was only the two of us, a cabin was too big. So we decided on a charming B & B. Bear Run had some great reviews, so we booked the Capiz room in the main house for 2 nights during Columbus Day weekend. Marcia and Bud are wonderful hosts and have such amazing stories about their life. They also made us comfortable, sharing their home like we were family. The sprawling picturesque 600-acre farm is so peaceful, the only sound at night were the cricquets. Bud took us along on a hayride through his farm at night, taking us thru the fields by moonlight. He had stories of the land too to amuse us during the trip.
The next morning, Marcia had a delicious hot breakfast for us to get us started on the day.
I would recommend spending a weekend with them, a relaxing getaway from the noise and stress of city life. I will post photos of the farm later tonite. And if you go, ask to see the album of celebrities who have stayed there (hint:a singer). The 2nd night we stayed in the suite, which was only about $25 more. It has 2 king beds, one in a raised loft area that would be ideal for a family or 4 adults. And the Inn is only a short drive from Logan, with several restaurants and shops.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2011 via mobile

We have been to the Aspen cabin twice. The last time we came, we came with another couple. We stayed in the Aspen and they stayed across the street in the other small cabin. Both cabins were clean and neat. Each had its own charm.

The Myers family are the sweetest people around. They will answer any questions you have and are full of suggestions on what to do.

We have never stayed in the B&B at the main house but maybe next time!

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Findlay, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2011

My husband and I were looking for someplace to stay in the Hocking Hills area that was reasonably priced. I did not want to stay at a chain hotel and the cabins for the weekend were pricey. We came across the Bear Run Inn and booked the Victoria room. The room was very clean and cozy, and while that particular room only had a bath (others do) it was fine for us. Marcia and Bud, the owners were very friendly and warm to talk to. Marcia makes homemade breakfast for inn residents each morning and it was delicious (one morning was cheese souffle, fresh fruit and muffins.) We will definitely be coming back to stay, maybe in a cabin next time. Wonderful family that owns it!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clyde, Ohio
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2011

We highly recommend this cabin!!! This cabin was very clean and had everything and more for our stay. The people were SO!!! nice and helped us with our trip. Our kids also loved it and they loved the fishing pond and the hot tub. We saw deer everynight and even in the morning in the driveway. The gift shoppe was very nice. We can not wait to come back!!!!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Bear Run Inn Cabins & Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bear Run Inn Cabins & Cottages

Address: 8497 Bear Run Road, Logan, OH 43138
Location: United States > Ohio > Logan
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Logan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience a night in our quaint Bed & Breakfast Inn, spend cozy nights for two in a cabin designed for relaxation, or bring your entire family and stay in one of our large cabins. We are surrounded by 600 acres of private woodlands and meadows. Three fishing ponds, shelter houses, fire pits and much more. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Bear Run Inn Cabins & Cottages Ohio/Logan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bear Run Inn Cabins & Cottages, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Bear Run Inn Cabins & Cottages to your Saves list