We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our stay at the Georgian Manner” 5 of 5 stars
Review of A Georgian Manner B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Logan
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
A Georgian Manner B&B
Save Saved
You added A Georgian Manner B&B to your Saves list
29055 Evans Rd., Logan, OH 43138   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 3 Logan B&B and Inns
columbus
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Our stay at the Georgian Manner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2012

Our stay at the Georgian Manner was such wonderful experience as if provided most relaxing atmosphere in very beautiful country setting along the Lake . Words alone cannot describe this particular experience but must actually be there in order to really appreciate this special privilege.
The breakfast was very good with nice variety and in picturesqure area of the Manor ---very lovely !
We would definitely recommend this beautiful Bed @ Breakfast to anyone seeking great time ! R and J Staten

Room Tip: Check out their website
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

131 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    121
    8
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
9
97
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
USA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2012

Coming from Columbus for the second time in several years to A Georgian Manor, everything was as great as we remembered. It is easy to get caught-up in day-to-day activities, and A Georgian Manner is a quick getaway that allows you to relax, rejuvenate and leave the city behind. First of all, the Manor is gorgeous and kept in a fabulous and clean condition. We opted to have dinner at a nearby restaurant and then came back to the Manor for wine on the balcony of our room. There are also several “great rooms” for wine and dining. We chatted with another couple that was there and shared a drink, but then each couple went their separate way. It is always interesting to learn the “stories” of the other guest, but it is also easy to find your own niche in the Manor, outside of your room, if you want privacy.
The grounds outside of the Manor are just as gorgeous. If you are a “birder” this is the place to be, as the Manor could easily pass for an Audubon Center. There are chairs, gazebos and even a canoe for outdoor lovers. We hope to come back in the summer when it is a little warmer to utilize some of these options.
A hearty breakfast and coffee are served in the morning, along with some great stories by B.J. the owner of the Manor. Overall a relaxing and enjoyable experience – did not disappoint.
(stayed March 2012)

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2012

This has by far been the best bed and breakfast we have stayed in. Its location is perfect and conducive to relaxation. The manor has a majestic feel. Its beautifully decorated. We wish we could have stayed longer!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2012

My fiance and I were looking for a place to have a private ceremony wedding in February and I found "A Georgian Manner" on-line when I googled "Columbus Ohio Elopement Packages". This B&B had a lot of choices and the rooms looked nice so we booked it. We chose the "Ohio Honeymooners Delight" package and were very happy with it. The flowers were nice and fresh, we got to choose which room we wanted to get married in and the officiant (also the B&B owner) was extermely accomodating. One suggestion I do have is that if you want professional quality photos, hire a photographer. The person who took our photos was very helpful and friendly, but many of the pictures were not lit well. That being said, we did get a few good ones that we are very happy with. The ceremony was very romantic and intimate. The B&B was very beautiful and well furnished. It was very clean and the bed in the honeymoon suite was very comfortable. Breakfast was good too, with a nice selection of food. We took a couple of walks and the birds were amazing, in summer I think it would be even better. This is a good place for nature get-a-ways.

Room Tip: Honeymoon Suite is Huge, with double jacuzzi tub and patio. It is on the main level. The Queen Mary...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sadyLoganOhio, Owner at A Georgian Manner B&B, responded to this review, February 29, 2012
Thank you for the very nice review.

We're so sorry about the pictures, this was a different person that usually takes the pictures for us.

The person we always use was not avail for this wedding.

We certainly appreciate your advice on the picture taking, we take all comments very seriously.

Thank you again, BJ, owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

Had a great time hiking in Hocking Hills. The Georgian Manner was a lovely B&B with a very friendly & helpful owner. Breakfast was a basic continental fare. Had a very nice time.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westerville, Ohio
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2012

It was our 36th wedding anniversary and like all of our anniversaries we get out of town to enjoy some peace and quiet and not really care about the activities around town. So, we put a lot of time in searching for the right B&B to enjoy staying in a place that is a home away from home. We stayed in the Honeymoon Suite and it is definitely our #1 B&B for Ohio. Everything everybody has commented on is perfectly said. I would just be repeating what everyone has said. So, if you're looking for a B&B in Ohio definitely consider this place.

Room Tip: The Honeymoon Suite. This room is on the first floor and all the other rooms are on the second floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sadyLoganOhio, Owner at A Georgian Manner B&B, responded to this review, February 29, 2012
We are so very happy you enjoyed you stay, we try very hard to make our guests feel like this is their home away from home.

Thank you, BJ
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warren, Ohio
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2011

We stayed two nights at A Georgian Manor over Labor Day weekend. The inn is so perfectly situated on Lake Logan. We found it very convenient as far as being close to all the different parks in the Hocking Hills area. When we arrived we were given a tour by B.J. and he told us about some of the many renovations he did. He put a lot of hard work into this home and grounds. The property around the house is nice and quiet and the views are lovely! I can see why weddings are the specialty because it would be a beautiful place to be married.

The breakfast both mornings were excellent...and you'll need a hearty breakfast before hiking all day! Sitting down with all of the other guests at breakfast was one of the highlights of staying there because you meet some really nice people. And of course talking to B.J. just adds to the lively conversation. You can tell he really enjoys meeting all of his guests!

The only complaint my husband and I had was the comfort of our bed. I think the bed frame made the mattress raise up in the middle so it didn't lay flat. We still slept ok but it was hard to get comfortable.

Overall, our experience was very good! This would be a great place to spend a couple days, relax and enjoy the beautiful parks.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to A Georgian Manner B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about A Georgian Manner B&B

Address: 29055 Evans Rd., Logan, OH 43138
Location: United States > Ohio > Logan
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Logan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking Lake Logan in the Hocking Hills of Ohio, we are the #1 Bed & Breakfast lodging with Tripadvisor for 5 years running. We are the closest lodging to the Hocking Hills Canopy Tour. Our specialty is Hocking Hills Ohio affordable Elopements and Outdoor Weddings in the Grecian Pavilion. We are perfect for Honeymoons, Anniversaries, Ladies Getaways & Romantic Getaways. Guests enjoy our Canoe, Massages, Facials, and Elopement Wedding Packages. Our newest Wedding Package is to get married in a Hot Air Balloon.The Honeymoon Suite with a Heart shaped Jacuzzi is our guest's favorite room. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
A Georgian Manner B&B Ohio/Logan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage A Georgian Manner B&B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.