We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Shawnee Inn is really an Out” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Budget Inn

Save Saved
You added Budget Inn to your Saves list
Budget Inn
Budget Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Budget Inn
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   30916 Lake Logan Rd, Logan, OH 43138   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 6 hotels in Logan
New Jersey
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Shawnee Inn is really an Out”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2009

The River View Restaurant was terrible. At dinner the food was cold and under cooked and was sent back 3 times. Finally I gave up and told the manager. The breakfast was not any better. The scrambled eggs were the worst I ever had and most of the other food was cold. So I did not eat for the entire day. The website would make you think that it was a grand place but when you look around the paint on the ceiling over the fireplace in the lobby is flaking and so it was in our room. The hotel boasts about it's history and that was probably when it was in its hey day. Look around and you'll notice that the place is need of repair. I would not stay there again and definitely would not eat at the River View restaurant.

Stayed January 2009
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    0
    4
    4
    1
    5
See reviews for
4
1
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ohio
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2008

To be completely honest, this is a filthy , run-down dump of a hotel. The room hadn't been vacuumed in weeks (just look under the bed...you'll see), the carpet was pieced together with about 5 different chunks of different vintage and color, and each day we had to go to the office and ASK for:
- more coffee for the coffeepot for the next day
- more coffeecups
- more plain plastic cups
- more of the tiny little soaps provided
- fresh towels (the ones provided were so threadbare they should have been replaced 2 years ago)

They did absolutely nothing to the room while we were there, and we had to ask for EVERYTHING. They didn't enter the room for housekeeping the entire stay. The only positive was that the shower had decent pressure and heat.

If you want to see the 2008 version of a flophouse, this is it. I'm honestly surprised they can stay in business. If you think I must be a very fussy person, you're wrong. I can understand that you have to expect less from a place that doesn't charge much relative to other local lodging, but this place was horrible.

  • Liked — Price
  • Disliked — Filth, lazy staff/no cleaning
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2006

Shawnee Inn was a good value. You get what you pay for. Would stay here again. No idea about the "broken down cars" that Paris, Kentucky complained about. Helpful & friendly staff. Not part of a huge chain. Now I remember, the "broken down cars" were taken to Paris, KY to use as limosines...

  • Stayed December 2005
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2004

The place is a run down old motel.
It had broken down cars in the parking lot.
There were people living there, not just staying there. It is apparent that only the basics were attended to to keep it running.
I would never stay there again. Go for the newer hotels in Logan.

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2004

We stayed at the Shawnee Inn. Very adequate. Ate at Old Dutch Resturant, very nice, home cooking.
Hocking Hills State Park was very interesting Requires a fair amount of walking, but the waterfalls were nice, and the huge granite walls and deep gorges were impressive. Saw a couple of deer. Were surprised at the small number of tourists-perhaps because it was in June. At Old Man Cave were the largest number of people, and this was the nicest of the places we visited. Well worth the trip.

Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Budget Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Budget Inn

Address: 30916 Lake Logan Rd, Logan, OH 43138
Location: United States > Ohio > Logan
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 hotels in Logan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Budget Inn 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Smoking and non smoking rooms available. Open all year around, 24 hours a day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Tingo, Priceline and Venere so you can book your Budget Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shawnee Hotel Logan
Budget Inn Ohio/Logan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Budget Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.