We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“yes it is clean and friendly!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Budget Inn

Budget Inn
Budget Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Budget Inn to your Saves list
Budget Inn
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   30916 Lake Logan Rd, Logan, OH 43138   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Logan
cottrellville mi
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“yes it is clean and friendly!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2012

Came to town late on a Thursday and they stayed open until we arrived! The owners were very friendly and helpful. The room appears to be recently updated new furniture, paint etc. Very clean. Cable TV, microwave and frig. included.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    5
    4
    1
    6
See reviews for
5
2
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
ohio
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2012

My daughter and I stayed at this motel in August, 2010 and August, 2011. The couple who run it are very friendly and helpful. In 2010, they were working on upgrading the interior of the rooms. In 2011, i think they were done. I believe all rooms have a microwave, a small fridge, and cable. The rooms are regular size and clean, the bathroom is small and spartan, the a/c and heat worked well. They are not first-class rooms, but you aren't paying a first-class rate. I felt safe in 2010, and safer in 2011 as the other guests seemed to be upgrading with the rooms.
You check-in in one building, the parking lot is in the middle and then the two-story rectangular motel is on the other side of the lot. There is nothing special or fancy here, if you are picky or whiny - look elsewhere! It is located on a quiet road which I have found good for morning runs (a little way down you end-up running beside a nice lake).
I intend to go down there with some friends this Spring and again in August with my daughter. If you are looking for a cheap place to stay while you enjoy the beauty of the hocking hills area, I recommend this motel.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ironton, Ohio
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2010

I had previously read the reviews on this Budget Inn and was quite leery about staying here. But, with new owners since April of this year, I am positive that they have made a difference in the facilities!!!! We had No problem with bugs, filthiness, laziness or any of the negative comments above!!!! The owners were more than friendly and willing to make our stay as comfortable as they could!!!!!! So, definitely, if you are looking for affordable diggs, than this is the place to stay!!!!!!! May not be fancy, but just fine!!!!!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2009

This has got to be the worst place I have ever stayed. We were praying for morning and actually considered sleeping in the car. The smell was horrible, they were doing work on the room above us...after midnight. Unfortuantely the only good thing about this place was watching it fade in the distance as we drove away.

  • Stayed August 2006, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2009

The River View Restaurant was terrible. At dinner the food was cold and under cooked and was sent back 3 times. Finally I gave up and told the manager. The breakfast was not any better. The scrambled eggs were the worst I ever had and most of the other food was cold. So I did not eat for the entire day. The website would make you think that it was a grand place but when you look around the paint on the ceiling over the fireplace in the lobby is flaking and so it was in our room. The hotel boasts about it's history and that was probably when it was in its hey day. Look around and you'll notice that the place is need of repair. I would not stay there again and definitely would not eat at the River View restaurant.

Stayed January 2009
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2008

To be completely honest, this is a filthy , run-down dump of a hotel. The room hadn't been vacuumed in weeks (just look under the bed...you'll see), the carpet was pieced together with about 5 different chunks of different vintage and color, and each day we had to go to the office and ASK for:
- more coffee for the coffeepot for the next day
- more coffeecups
- more plain plastic cups
- more of the tiny little soaps provided
- fresh towels (the ones provided were so threadbare they should have been replaced 2 years ago)

They did absolutely nothing to the room while we were there, and we had to ask for EVERYTHING. They didn't enter the room for housekeeping the entire stay. The only positive was that the shower had decent pressure and heat.

If you want to see the 2008 version of a flophouse, this is it. I'm honestly surprised they can stay in business. If you think I must be a very fussy person, you're wrong. I can understand that you have to expect less from a place that doesn't charge much relative to other local lodging, but this place was horrible.

  • Liked — Price
  • Disliked — Filth, lazy staff/no cleaning
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2006

Shawnee Inn was a good value. You get what you pay for. Would stay here again. No idea about the "broken down cars" that Paris, Kentucky complained about. Helpful & friendly staff. Not part of a huge chain. Now I remember, the "broken down cars" were taken to Paris, KY to use as limosines...

  • Stayed December 2005
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Budget Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Budget Inn

Address: 30916 Lake Logan Rd, Logan, OH 43138
Location: United States > Ohio > Logan
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Logan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Budget Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Smoking and non smoking rooms available. Open all year around, 24 hours a day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Budget Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shawnee Hotel Logan
Budget Inn Ohio/Logan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Budget Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.