We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Logan

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express Logan to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Logan
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   12916 Grey St, Logan, OH 43138   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Logan
Tipton, Iowa
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
“Nice stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

I had a very nice stay here but would have appreciated having a fridge and microwave in the room especially with this being a travel location. Its conviently located near Lake Logan, trails, and other areas in hocking hills. I was disappointed to find the hot tub broke down one night. I was looking forward to relaxing in it after a long day hiking. Overall a good hotel but a little over priced.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael R, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Logan, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
Thank you for taking your time to fill out this review! I am so glad to hear that you had a nice stay! We do have a limited amount of fridges in the hotel and we put them on hand as a first come first serve basis. We are also working on the whirlpool and it will be fixed very soon!

Thank you again for your review and we look forward to your future stays with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    43
    22
    5
    3
See reviews for
46
43
3
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Sterling Heights, Michigan
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

Stayed at the HIE in Logan Ohio during our Memorial Day weekend trip to the beautiful Hocking Hills. The hotel is conveniently located right off of HWY 33 at the intersection of HWY 664. It is also located within walking distance to a delightful BBQ restaurant called Millstone BBQ which is a fantastic place to eat (and one of the only restaurants that we could find). The hotel was clean and comfortable, and the staff very friendly and helpful. My only complaint was that the Housekeeping service was incredibly late each day. We would hike in the morning, and then return to our room at about 3:00 pm for a much needed nap, only to find that Housekeeping had not yet cleaned our room. This happened each day of our stay; and on the last day we finally said something to the person at the front desk. The gentleman we spoke to was very apologetic, and handled the matter very professionally. It was a holiday weekend, and the hotel was booked and shorthanded, so we understood the delay. Overall it was a great experience!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael R, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Logan, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
Thank you for taking your time to write out this review! We are always excited to get our guests comments and thoughts! We would like to apologize for the later than normal Housekeeping service. We were able to fix the situation and would love to see you back!

Thank you again for your review and we look forward to your future stays with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmer, Massachusetts
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014

Overall, I really disliked having to stay at this hotel. What really kills me is that I paid over eight hundred dollars for a hotel room for five days - and the room didn't even include a mini fridge and/or a microwave! That seems like an exceedingly basic level of amenity to me, as a person who travels a lot for business. I am stunned that the Baymont Inn and Suites was a drastically better hotel than a Holiday Inn Express. STUNNED.

Also: I specifically asked when my room receipt would be dropped off before I checked out,and was told it would be between 12:30 and 1:00 AM,which WOULD have been perfect, since I had to leave for a very early meeting at around 5:20 AM, and didn't want to have to risk being late in order to get that receipt. Luckily, I underestimated the staff, and was able to get the receipt from the front desk before I left. It did not leave a great taste in my mouth.

The only staff that performed up to my expectations were the housekeeping crew, so I made sure to tip them.

I had to book this hotel at the last minute, but if I have any choice in the matter, I won't stay here again in the future. You'd probably have a different perception of the hotel if you were just using it as a starting point for hiking or other outdoor experiences in the area.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael R, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Logan, responded to this review, May 9, 2014
Thank you for taking your time to fill out this review. I am so sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay. I will be sure to look into this matter for you so it will not happen again. Our goal is to provide the best guest service that we can when you stay in the area. Please give our hotel another chance, you can call me personally to make the reservation. The number is 740-385-7700

Thank you again for the Review!

- Michael Ritchey
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comstock Park, MI
Top Contributor
178 reviews 178 reviews
64 hotel reviews
Reviews in 107 cities Reviews in 107 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

Friendly staff and great accommodations. Great location right off the highway although a title tricky to get to the first time
Quiet, clean and comfortable room. Standard IHG breakfast fare.
Thanks for a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael R, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Logan, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Thank you for your amazing comment. I will be sure to forward your comments onto the staff. We are always so glad to hear when we make a guests stay superb! Comments like yours help us know when we are doing something right!

Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you stay at the Hocking Hills Holiday Inn Express!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
140 reviews 140 reviews
90 hotel reviews
Reviews in 85 cities Reviews in 85 cities
207 helpful votes 207 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2014

Nice location right off the highway. The front desk staff is unfailingly polite. Very clean, newer location. Do your best to get a 3rd floor room, though. We only specified "upper floor" and ended up on the 2nd. As a result, when the person staying above us got up at 4 a.m., we also got up at 4 a.m. Like most hotels, this one has little soundproofing, so you're going to hear everything above you and to the sides of you.

Room Tip: 3rd floor, 3rd floor, 3rd floor. Did I mention 3rd floor?
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael R, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Logan, responded to this review, March 30, 2014
Thank you for taking your time to fill out this review. We are sorry to hear that you were unable to get a room on the 3rd floor. We apologize for the inconvenience this caused you during your stay. Please do not hesitate to mention any noise issues or floor preferences to our staff as we always have someone here to assist you for your convenience.

Thank you again for your review and we look forward to your future stays with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

This inn did everything right. The rooms and bed are comfy. Everything from check in to out was great! The room was was larger than a more expensive stay I had elsewhere. The location is nice. The facility is fairly new and well kept. The staff is helpful. Breakfast is typical. No complaints. It is rare from start to finish to have not one single glitch. Bravo!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael R, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Logan, responded to this review, March 16, 2014
Thank you for taking your time to fill out this review! We appreciate your kind words about our facility! We do our best to keep the hotel clean and operational! Hopefully while you were down in the area you were able to explore the Hocking Hills State Park! Weather has been a bit erratic but spring will soon be here!

We look forward to your return and thank you again for staying at the Hocking Hills Holiday Inn Express
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noblesville, Indiana
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014 via mobile

Very clean, very friendly and very reasonable place to stay. I would highly recommend this hotel! Great location for visiting Hocking Hills State Park and the Hocking Hills area. Super complimentary breakfast, don't miss it.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael R, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Logan, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Thank you so much for taking your time to fill out this review! We strive to give the best guest service and hotel experience! I will be sure to let my staff know that you appreciated their hard work!

Thank you again and please come back soon for Spring and Summer Seasons! The Hocking Hills State Park is a beautiful place to visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Logan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Logan

Address: 12916 Grey St, Logan, OH 43138
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Logan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Logan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Logan 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to The Holiday Inn Express Hotel Hocking Hills-Logan Ohio. Conveniently located off of Route 33 exit onto Route 664 , within walking distance to the Millstone BBQ restaurant and bar. Beautiful Lake Logan is just minutes away along with Old Man's Cave and it's numerous waterfalls. If you are traveling on business or pleasure our hotel has something just for you. Wake up with Smart roast coffee at our complimentary smart start breakfast bar. Plan some time to visit the local craft and antique shops. Enjoy our 24 hour heated pool, whirlpool and fitness center. The Holiday Inn Express Hotel Hocking Hills-Logan Ohio also offers weekday specials Sunday through Thursday. The Hocking Hills area has some of the best hunting in Ohio Our spacious guest rooms offer free High speed Internet access, free local phone calls, expanded cable with HBO. Our hotel has all the in room amenities that you come to expect, along with forget me items at our front desk. Our friendly staff is waiting for you to stay smart. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Logan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Logan Hotel Logan
Holiday Inn Logan
Logan Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Logan Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Logan, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.