We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Good House” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Logan

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Logan to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Logan
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   12916 Grey St, Logan, OH 43138   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Logan
Findlay, Ohio
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“A Good House”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

A really friendly staff greets you in a clean and well-maintained facility. It's not exciting – – it is a Holiday Inn express after all – – but if you need someplace to put your head in a clean, and generally comfortable atmosphere then this is the only place in Logan. Breakfast was good and the attitude was great. I've been here 15 to 20 nights in of not had a bad experience in any of them

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael R, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Logan, responded to this review, October 12, 2013
Thank you for taking your time to fill out this review! We appreciate you taking your time to fill out this review! We are glad you had a good time and please never hesitate to give us suggestions on how to make your stays with us amazing!


Thank you again for your review and we look forward to your futures stays with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    44
    23
    5
    3
See reviews for
46
45
3
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Fostoria, Ohio
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

The room was clean and the beds were comfortable. Typical Holiday Inn Express breakfast buffet. But don't expect a room fridge or microwave, or safe. As we had been traveling and purchasing different edibiles to take home, this was an inconvenience to us. It could have been provided if available and with an extra charge. If you are not staying in Logan keep going. The was the highest price we paid for a hotel along our travels without the in room conveniences of many other chains

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael R, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Logan, responded to this review, October 12, 2013
Thank you for taking your time to fill out this review! We appreciate you taking your time to fill out this review. We apologize for any inconvenience not having a fridge or microwave caused. We do have microwaves and fridges available upon request and can put them into your rooms when you need them. We also offer a safe at the front desk for any valuables you need to put away.

Thank you again for your review and we look forward to your futures stays with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Logan, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

I was in a non-smoking king whirlpool room and it was super clean. The staff is very nice, the breakfast was good and the coffee was fresh all night.. I had to pay $204.00 after taxes. Super steep, but I made the reservation at the last minute. It's great that they allow pets...my dog kept me company and I had the type of room that I asked for and the first floor location I requested. One of the main reasons that I picked this hotel was because I could bring my dog. I think that many people these days are looking for pet friendly hotels.

There are two things that would have made my stay perfect. I was there to study, so I was using the internet. The Wi-Fi was really slow and I lost connection a lot. I eventually gave up on the internet....it was my phone and my computer. The other thing that would have been nice is if there were pay-per-view movies available.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael R, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Logan, responded to this review, October 12, 2013
Thank you for taking your time to fill out this review! We appreciate you taking your time to fill out this review! We apologize for not having pay-per view movies but we do offer HBO! We also are so glad to hear you were able to bring your pet with you into the hotel! Please let us know if you have other problems with the internet in your future stays with us so we can help you in any way we can!

Thank you again for your review and your stay at the Holiday Inn Express in the Hocking Hills
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlisle, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
127 reviews 127 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

We used this property as the stayover point for a local business trip. A Holiday Inn Express is a Holiday Inn Express. The room was clean, quiet and well maintained. Breakfast was free and was worth every cent we paid for it. Again, we found ourselves at a hotel with a broken hot tub, so that was disappointing. But all in all, it's certainly adequate and another decent place to stay along the highway.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael R, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Logan, responded to this review, October 12, 2013
Thank you for taking your time to fill out this review! We have great news: our whirlpool is up and running! It is open 24 hours a day! So please come down again and enjoy our facilities!

Thank you again for the review and we look forward to your future stays with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milford, Ohio
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

We travel quite a bit and have had some ugly surprises. Fortunately this was not one of them. Room was clean, beds were comfortable and staff was polite and friendly. The only improvement I might suggest is in the area of soundproofing. Good selection of foods in the breakfast buffet although a little longer time span would have helped avoid the crowd in the breakfast room.

Room Tip: Choose a room on the 1st or 3rd floor as the 2nd does not have an ice machine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael R, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Logan, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Thank you for taking your time to fill out this review! We appreciate the nice comments! We will take your thoughts into consideration and will forward them to upper management! We always appreciate our guests input and look forward to you staying with us again!

Thank you again for the review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erie
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

We were very happy with our stay. We were allowed to have our dog there. Room was clean and spacious. The breakfast buffet was very good. The food was top quality with a nice variety.The staff was ver friendly and helpful about the area.

Room Tip: dog friendly
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael R, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Logan, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
Thank you for taking time to fill out this review. We are always happy to accommodate you to the best of our ability! I will forward on your comments to our staff so they know that you enjoyed your stay!

Thank you again for the review and we look forward to your future stays with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fenton
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

Average Holiday Inn. This hotel is pricey. But most likely because it sets near a state park. It was clean and the staff friendly. You can hear your neighbors. Staff not very knowledgeable about the immediate area. We traveled to Logan for a family reunion at Old Mans Cave. Hotel is difficult to find at first due to construction. There is no sign for hotel or road sign to help guide you off 664. Staff thought signs must of got tore down. There are two restaurants very close by. One Mexican one BBQ. If you need a fridg for meds, extra charge over the pricey charge for average room.

Room Tip: Choose the upper floor. So you won't hear people walking over your head at night. Or bouncing on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael R, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Logan, responded to this review, August 25, 2013
Thank you for filling out this review! We are sorry that the construction made it difficult for you to find the hotel! We sadly do not have any control on the situations like that but we are promised that the construction will be done here soon! We appreciate taking time out of your day to let us know how well we are doing!

Thank you again and we hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Logan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Logan

Address: 12916 Grey St, Logan, OH 43138
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Logan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Logan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Logan 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to The Holiday Inn Express Hotel Hocking Hills-Logan Ohio. Conveniently located off of Route 33 exit onto Route 664 , within walking distance to the Millstone BBQ restaurant and bar. Beautiful Lake Logan is just minutes away along with Old Man's Cave and it's numerous waterfalls. If you are traveling on business or pleasure our hotel has something just for you. Wake up with Smart roast coffee at our complimentary smart start breakfast bar. Plan some time to visit the local craft and antique shops. Enjoy our 24 hour heated pool, whirlpool and fitness center. The Holiday Inn Express Hotel Hocking Hills-Logan Ohio also offers weekday specials Sunday through Thursday. The Hocking Hills area has some of the best hunting in Ohio Our spacious guest rooms offer free High speed Internet access, free local phone calls, expanded cable with HBO. Our hotel has all the in room amenities that you come to expect, along with forget me items at our front desk. Our friendly staff is waiting for you to stay smart. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Logan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Logan Hotel Logan
Holiday Inn Logan
Logan Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Logan Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Logan, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.