We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“terrible service not very clean!” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Logan

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express Logan to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Holiday Inn Express Logan
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   12916 Grey St, Logan, OH 43138   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #1 of 6 hotels in Logan
Columbus, Georgia
1 review
“terrible service not very clean!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

The room was decent but the whirlpool filthy! The receptionist desk wasn't timely and I had to wait along with other people to get service
The location is good but expensive for what bad service we received.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Logan, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Dear Shaun P,

Thank you very much for your recent stay with us. I am deeply sorry we fell below your expectations. Our hotel is very proud of its level of service and quality of its product and for this reason your comments are very troubling and will certainly be looked into. Please accept my sincere apology for the shortcomings you have experienced. I appreciate you for bringing this into our attention as the feedback we receive from our guests like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to improve our guest services.

Thank you again for your review and I hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    42
    35
    15
    5
    2
See reviews for
34
40
3
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Saint Marys, Ohio
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

My daughter graduated from Hocking College and since the ceremony was in the evening, we decided to spend the night in the area. The Holiday Inn was new or newer. It was clean and quiet. The staff was friendly and were helpful answering any questions we had. The breakfast area was clean and the breakfast items were standard for hotel that offer free breakfast. I had no complaints other than the towels seemed a bit rough. I would have liked something more plush and an additional mat for the floor. My one real complaint was that I booked the hotel through priceline and ended up being charged by the hotel also. When I noticed the double payment, I contacted priceline who was great in taking care of the issue.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KAREN W, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Logan, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Thank you so much for writing this review on TripAdvisor! I will pass on your comments about the bathmat to IHG so we can tell them exactly what our guests think! As for Priceline we are sorry to hear about the confusion and we are so happy we could get it fixed for you!

We look forward to your future stays at the Holiday Inn Express Hocking Hills area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

We wanted to stay in the Hocking Hills area for 2 nights and have close access to the park. This fit the bill exactly. Friendly, helpful front desk staff. Nice clean room, nice pool. Would definitely recommend to all!

Room Tip: Great BBQ restaurant just down the street! We ate there both nights!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KAREN W, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Logan, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
That was such a nice thing to say! Thank you for staying with us and we appreciate the feedback. Hopefully you remembered the 10% discount our guests get for staying with us while dining at the Millstone just down the road. It truly is an amazing place to sit down with the family and eat!

Thank you again for the review and we can't wait for you to come see us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Getzville, NY
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Nice hotel, great people, clean and quiet, BUT they need to reorganize the breakfast room to accommodate their guests. We, along with about a half dozen others, had to eat breakfast standing in the lobby. The line for the food, wraps around tables where guests are trying to eat and right in front of the kitchen where the lady needed to bring more food out. I felt sorry for the poor smuck sitting by the coffee pumps. People were trying to reach the cups and creamers while the guy was trying to eat getting constantly bumped and nudged. Knives should be found, oh I don't know, how about by the bagels and toast. Crazy idea, how about putting spoons by the cereal dispenser! But the staff is so sweet and hardworking, this issue is minor.

Room Tip: Get downstairs early for a place to eat breakfast.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KAREN W, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Logan, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Jackie,

Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate all pointers and tips you can give us. I have used this review as a training tool to teach the rest of the staff on what matters to the guest. We have since changed the positing of our tables and chairs in the breakfast room to better accomodate our guests.
Please come again and enjoy the Hocking Hills with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hingham, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

Was visiting my brother and stayed here April 26-28th. All the staff were friendly and courteous. Rooms were clean and quiet. Breakfast was ok but nothing to complain about. I would recommend this hotel ro stay at if you find yourself in the area. Thank you to Rebecca (sp?) she spells it different then that. She did a great job cleaning the room.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KAREN W, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Logan, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind comments about our hotel. We will pass on your comments to our housekeeper that she did a good job!
Thank you again and we are looking for forward to seeing you the next time you are in Logan!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Lansing, Michigan, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

No complaints. The hotel was clean and the staff were on their game. The breakfast was one of the better that I've had in chain hotels. Didn't try the pool, but I liked the gas fireplace and comfy chairs in the lobby. There were some noisy guests thumping around in the room above us one night, but you can't fault the hotel for that. The 10% discount at the BBQ place next door was a nice perk. The location of the hotel is convenient: right off the highway, and next to the Hocking Hills Welcome Center. This wasn't the cheapest hotel that I've stayed in, but I'm willing to pay a few more dollars for a staff that seems to care about cleanliness and guest comfort.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KAREN W, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Logan, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Thank you so much for your review! We appreciate you scoring our hotel! We apologize for any inconvenience that noisy guest upstairs gave you. Please let us know at the Front Desk so we can stop any noise complaints immediately! We are never too busy to help.

Thank you again for staying with us and we look forward to your future stays!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

Only two complaints: Hot tub was warm.
We called specifically to make sure they had a hot tub and pool.
Front desk should have been upfront: sorry a ton of water got splashed out so we put in a bunch of cold water!?

This hotel has terrific on demand water heaters. They could have very EASILY used HOT water.
Then they done have thirty guests complaining :(

I had a very hot bath in my room later to take out the chill.

My last complaint is all the Hydrogenated foods they use in their breakfasts. COME ON HILIDAY INN EXPRESS. Get with the times... People don't want poisoning through Hydrogenated oils and HighFrutrose Syrups. Our bodies do NOT react well to that those chemicals and the INN is behind the times for a health conscious America.

Room Tip: Ask if tub is hot. Are your foods Hydrogenated? Are they HighGlucose or HighFrutrose?
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KAREN W, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Logan, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
Thank you for taking your time to fill out the review. I am so sorry that you had an issue with the whirlpool. Sadly we do not have a water heater installed for the whirlpool for when we fill it up. Also we unfortunately do not control what type of foods that are allowed through IHG but we will pass along your ideas about the food to IHG.
Again I am sorry you had an unpleasant stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Express Logan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Logan

Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Logan Hotel Logan
Holiday Inn Express Logan Hotel
Holiday Inn Logan
Logan Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Logan Ohio
Address: 12916 Grey St, Logan, OH 43138
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Logan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 hotels in Logan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Logan 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to The Holiday Inn Express Hotel Hocking Hills-Logan Ohio. Conveniently located off of Route 33 exit onto Route 664 , within walking distance to the Millstone BBQ restaurant and bar. Beautiful Lake Logan is just minutes away along with Old Man's Cave and it's numerous waterfalls. If you are traveling on business or pleasure our hotel has something just for you. Wake up with Smart roast coffee at our complimentary smart start breakfast bar. Plan some time to visit the local craft and antique shops. Enjoy our 24 hour heated pool, whirlpool and fitness center. The Holiday Inn Express Hotel Hocking Hills-Logan Ohio also offers weekday specials Sunday through Thursday. The Hocking Hills area has some of the best hunting in Ohio Our spacious guest rooms offer free High speed Internet access, free local phone calls, expanded cable with HBO. Our hotel has all the in room amenities that you come to expect, along with forget me items at our front desk. Our friendly staff is waiting for you to stay smart. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Logan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Logan, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.