We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Experience!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Logan

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express Logan to your Saves list
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Logan
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   12916 Grey St, Logan, OH 43138   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #1 of 6 hotels in Logan
Hingham, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great Experience!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

Was visiting my brother and stayed here April 26-28th. All the staff were friendly and courteous. Rooms were clean and quiet. Breakfast was ok but nothing to complain about. I would recommend this hotel ro stay at if you find yourself in the area. Thank you to Rebecca (sp?) she spells it different then that. She did a great job cleaning the room.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KAREN W, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Logan, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind comments about our hotel. We will pass on your comments to our housekeeper that she did a good job!
Thank you again and we are looking for forward to seeing you the next time you are in Logan!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    44
    38
    19
    5
    3
See reviews for
39
42
3
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
East Lansing, Michigan, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

No complaints. The hotel was clean and the staff were on their game. The breakfast was one of the better that I've had in chain hotels. Didn't try the pool, but I liked the gas fireplace and comfy chairs in the lobby. There were some noisy guests thumping around in the room above us one night, but you can't fault the hotel for that. The 10% discount at the BBQ place next door was a nice perk. The location of the hotel is convenient: right off the highway, and next to the Hocking Hills Welcome Center. This wasn't the cheapest hotel that I've stayed in, but I'm willing to pay a few more dollars for a staff that seems to care about cleanliness and guest comfort.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KAREN W, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Logan, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Thank you so much for your review! We appreciate you scoring our hotel! We apologize for any inconvenience that noisy guest upstairs gave you. Please let us know at the Front Desk so we can stop any noise complaints immediately! We are never too busy to help.

Thank you again for staying with us and we look forward to your future stays!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

Only two complaints: Hot tub was warm.
We called specifically to make sure they had a hot tub and pool.
Front desk should have been upfront: sorry a ton of water got splashed out so we put in a bunch of cold water!?

This hotel has terrific on demand water heaters. They could have very EASILY used HOT water.
Then they done have thirty guests complaining :(

I had a very hot bath in my room later to take out the chill.

My last complaint is all the Hydrogenated foods they use in their breakfasts. COME ON HILIDAY INN EXPRESS. Get with the times... People don't want poisoning through Hydrogenated oils and HighFrutrose Syrups. Our bodies do NOT react well to that those chemicals and the INN is behind the times for a health conscious America.

Room Tip: Ask if tub is hot. Are your foods Hydrogenated? Are they HighGlucose or HighFrutrose?
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KAREN W, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Logan, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
Thank you for taking your time to fill out the review. I am so sorry that you had an issue with the whirlpool. Sadly we do not have a water heater installed for the whirlpool for when we fill it up. Also we unfortunately do not control what type of foods that are allowed through IHG but we will pass along your ideas about the food to IHG.
Again I am sorry you had an unpleasant stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

I Strongly urge travelers to choose another hotel in the Hocking area. Recently I stayed for one night in this hotel and found a very unusual situation that the front desk tried to explain away as a simple ONE TIME mechanical failure with the room heat IN JUST OUR ROOM. However the circumstances didn't ADD UP! Because I DID A SURVEY OF MANY GUESTS & IT SHOWED THEY ALL HAD THE SAME THING HAPPEN IN EACH OF THEIR ROOMS TOO AT EXACTLY THE SAME TIME AND HOUR? NOW HOW IS THAT POSSIBLE IF EACH UNIT IS INDEPENDENT. ALL THOSE UNITS CHOSE THE SAME SAME DAY AND EXACTLY THE SAME TIME TO ALL FAIL AND YET EVERY THERMOSTAT REMAINED WORKING????
The heating unit/thermostat were in perfect working order when we checked into the room & continued to work perfectly over the next several hours. Sometime after 3AM the temperature began to drop but the thermostat continued to function. It would not respond to touch control but still showed the FLAME DESIGNATOR FOR HEAT! By 7AM the room had dropped to 65 degrees.....thermostat was still functioning.
It was a miserable night & The temp outside was 29 degrees.
Most guests we spoke w/got nothing off their bills & not even AN OFFER OF another room yet many were available. One couple who asked for another room were only offered extra blankets!
The usual coffee beverage bar that is ALWAYS open in Holiday Inns doesn't exist here either. It's only open during the breakfast period until 9:30AM and then they lock the doors.
Clearly this is not A PLEASANT EXPERIENCE FOR ANY TRAVELER OR FAMILY UNDER THE CURRENT GENERAL MANAGER KAREN WILLIAMS.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Logan, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Dear twitkow,

Thank you for your recent stay with us and reviewing our property. Please accept my sincerest apologies for the heating unit/thermostat issue you experienced. I understand the discomfort this caused you. Rest assured that this matter will be looked into. Again, I do apologize and regret that this impacted your experience at our hotel.

Sincerely,

Karen G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clayton, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

This motel is off the beaten path. There is a Mexican restuarant across the street. The Room was very clean, but had a faint smell of Cigarette smoke. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Had a very good breakfast with alot of choices to chose from. We would stay again. Not one of IHG's best though.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KAREN W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Logan, responded to this review, March 24, 2013
Thanks for giving us feedback. I’m glad you enjoyed our breakfast! I’m sorry that your room smelled of smoke and I have had our housekeepers go through each room to insure that will not happen again. Please write us back an email at: hiexlogan@roadrunner.com on how exactly we can be one of IHG’s best! We strive for the best rooms, breakfast and service!

We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wheelersburg, Ohio
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

We stayed here while kayaking in Hocking Hills, as it is dog friendly. Just down the road was a large lake (still) for kayaking. Room was clean, had microwave, and staff friendly and knowledgeable about outdoor sports. Easy drive to Hocking Hills and Lancaster, restaurants in walking distance.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KAREN W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Logan, responded to this review, March 24, 2013
Thank you so much for your nice comments about our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and your time at the lake! Summer is just around the corner and the lake just gets nicer from there on!
We look forward to seeing you the next time you decide to go kayaking!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Stayed here for our Wedding in the Hocking Hills.
Room was large. small kitchenette. Was convienetly
located to all we wanted to do in the area.

Room very clean.
Great pool and hot tub.

Staff was very friendly and very helpful.

Will definately stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Express Logan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Logan

Address: 12916 Grey St, Logan, OH 43138
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Logan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 hotels in Logan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Logan 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to The Holiday Inn Express Hotel Hocking Hills-Logan Ohio. Conveniently located off of Route 33 exit onto Route 664 , within walking distance to the Millstone BBQ restaurant and bar. Beautiful Lake Logan is just minutes away along with Old Man's Cave and it's numerous waterfalls. If you are traveling on business or pleasure our hotel has something just for you. Wake up with Smart roast coffee at our complimentary smart start breakfast bar. Plan some time to visit the local craft and antique shops. Enjoy our 24 hour heated pool, whirlpool and fitness center. The Holiday Inn Express Hotel Hocking Hills-Logan Ohio also offers weekday specials Sunday through Thursday. The Hocking Hills area has some of the best hunting in Ohio Our spacious guest rooms offer free High speed Internet access, free local phone calls, expanded cable with HBO. Our hotel has all the in room amenities that you come to expect, along with forget me items at our front desk. Our friendly staff is waiting for you to stay smart. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Logan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Logan Hotel Logan
Holiday Inn Logan
Logan Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Logan Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Logan, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;