We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pleasant stay at the best hotel in Logan” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Logan

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express Logan to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Logan
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   12916 Grey St, Logan, OH 43138   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #1 of 6 hotels in Logan
Charlottesville, Virginia
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
329 helpful votes 329 helpful votes
“Very pleasant stay at the best hotel in Logan”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

Had a very pleasant overnight stay at this relatively new hotel. Staff was very pleasant, room was clean, bed was very comfortable, hot breakfast was adequate. Several good restaurants are near. When we travel to Hocking Hills, we generally stay in accommodations in or near the Park, but this is probably the best hotel in the city of Logan. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    44
    38
    19
    5
    3
See reviews for
39
42
3
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

If you like the rugged outdoors , but want the tender-ness of pampered indoors comfort then this hotel is for you . Holiday Inn Express in Logan Ohio [Hocking Hills] is the place . Clean and quite , wonderful attentive staff , stuff your face free breakfast and take a bagel or two for later and if your a hiker [ easy to moderate effort ] then this is your best bet . Tucked away [really] yet close to shopping , rest. and attractions .
Great get-a-way ...2 1/2 hrs. from Cincinnati Ohio, ! hr. from Columbus Ohio , $200 or 300.00 for a short or long weekend , It's the greatest way to recharge your batterys., fresh air and best night sleep in a hotel I every had . Can't go wrong with the Holiday Inn Express in Logan .

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schaumburg, Illinois
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

Once we finally found the hotel, it was worth it. Service desk was great and very pleasant. Room and common areas all very clean and well kept. Breakfast was very good and plentiful. A good place to stay.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garland, Texas
Top Contributor
214 reviews 214 reviews
117 hotel reviews
Reviews in 75 cities Reviews in 75 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

The staff was Great!! Nice clean Hotel!! Cookies at 3:00 Room was very clean as well as T.V. good also!! Shower was great too! Good eating places close by too! Pillows were firm!Will stay there again instead of driving to Zanesville to save money!

Room Tip: Make sure and use your aarp card will get a better rate!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Milton, Ohio
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

The staff was pleasant, the room we had was clean and large. I am handicapped and they were very nice about putting us on the first floor close to the lobby in a handicapped accessible room, so I didn't have to walk far to the room. I thought our bed was a little hard although I slept soundly in it and without pain in my back the next morning. My husband who is usually the more fussy one, said he slept really good in the bed. My only real complaint about our room is there was no refrigerator or microwave in it. Since we travel alot we are use to hotels having these now in all of the rooms so we were disappointed ours didn't but it wasn't a real big deal. We travel to this area frequently and this hotel is very convenient for the nice country marketplace right before Logan and a lot of the state parks in the area. Lancaster which has all kinds of eating and shopping places is about a 20 minute drive from here, if Millstone BBQ, La Cascada Mexican Restaurant, Arby's, Bob Evans, McDonald's, and the Olde Dutch Restaurant isn't enough of a choice. There are also Jack's Steakhouse, The Boot Grill at Rocky's, Rhapsody's, Dee's Diner, The Star Brick Bistro at the Inn at Hocking, and all kinds of other fast food places in the Logan/Nelsonville area. The whole Hocking Hills area has lots of quaint shops and towns throughout it and beautiful scenery. The hotel is also close to the train rides at Hocking Valley Train Station in Nelsonville. A very nice choice if you are coming to the area.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Lyon, Michigan
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

Our Hotel room stunk, tried and to move but since it was holiday weekend couldn't move so we were stuck they were full and the beds are way to soft, woke up with a sore back. If we go back to Hocking hills Ohio, We wont be staying here

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Logan, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
Dear dyoun,

Thank you so much for your candid review of our hotel. I am pleased that you found our location convenient. Most importantly, I would like to apologize for any inconvenience you have experienced because of the room conditions. I have taken note and wish to thank you for all your valuable comments. These are of great importance to us and allow us to monitor and improve our service continually.


If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty.


Sincerely,

Janice A
Case Manager
IHG Care
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
warren Mi
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

By far the best hotel we've ever stayed at. Super clean rooms, great service, beautiful pool and whirlpool. The breakfast was outstanding. Bacon, eggs, sausage, ham, and all the regular items you would expect at a continental breakfast. 1st class hotel at reasonable prices. Great location for visiting Hocking Hills.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Express Logan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Logan

Address: 12916 Grey St, Logan, OH 43138
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Logan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 hotels in Logan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Logan 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to The Holiday Inn Express Hotel Hocking Hills-Logan Ohio. Conveniently located off of Route 33 exit onto Route 664 , within walking distance to the Millstone BBQ restaurant and bar. Beautiful Lake Logan is just minutes away along with Old Man's Cave and it's numerous waterfalls. If you are traveling on business or pleasure our hotel has something just for you. Wake up with Smart roast coffee at our complimentary smart start breakfast bar. Plan some time to visit the local craft and antique shops. Enjoy our 24 hour heated pool, whirlpool and fitness center. The Holiday Inn Express Hotel Hocking Hills-Logan Ohio also offers weekday specials Sunday through Thursday. The Hocking Hills area has some of the best hunting in Ohio Our spacious guest rooms offer free High speed Internet access, free local phone calls, expanded cable with HBO. Our hotel has all the in room amenities that you come to expect, along with forget me items at our front desk. Our friendly staff is waiting for you to stay smart. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Logan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Logan Hotel Logan
Holiday Inn Logan
Logan Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Logan Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Logan, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.