We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good safe place to stay while visiting Hocking Hills.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Logan

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express Logan to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Logan
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   12916 Grey St, Logan, OH 43138   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Logan
Northwest Ohio
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Good safe place to stay while visiting Hocking Hills.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

My family stayed here while visiting Hocking Hills. The hotel and the grounds where very nice. The lady at the front desk was very kind and friendly. We found our room to be clean and easy access to the free continental breakfast, pool area. The breakfast was great every morning and was a money saver. The only negative we have was the pool area needed updated, the pool itself was in need of scrubbing down and the floor area surrounding the pool was worn out to the point the the pebbels where sticking to your feet and laying in the bottom of the pool. Also the hot-tub had yellow looking water in it, so nobody was using it. Other than that it was a decent safe place to stay.

Room Tip: If you have children and want to be close to the pool area and breakfast area, get a room on the fir...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    42
    22
    5
    3
See reviews for
45
43
3
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Smithville
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012

We had to switch to this hotel during our vacation because the other one smelled too bad! Rooms were nice, but we were not given a room with a refrigerator or microwave - make sure to ask for it if you want these! Breakfast was very good, we all enjoyed the food. The beds are rock hard though - I was very uncomfortable for the 2 nights we were there. Something was going on with their pool, it was hot - and the hot tub was cold! The chemicals were off, because both kids broke out in a rash on their face. They did have a nice little work out room that overlooked the pool. It was a nice quiet place to exercise and still keep an eye on the kids. Still - I don't think I would return because of the beds.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Logan, responded to this review, August 18, 2012
Dear tacster,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. We certainly do our utmost to make your stay comfortable and pleasant, so we are very pleased to note that you were satisfied with the level of service, and the cleanliness of the hotel. Please allow me to apologize for the inconvenience and negative impression you may have had because of the beds. Rest assured that your comments will be reviewed by our team and take actions accordingly.

If there is anything you need next time you stay with us, please do not hesitate to let us know.

Sincerely,

Janice A
Case Manager
IHG Care
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

The view of the sun setting every evening was wonderful .The hotel was clean, the room was very nice, and the breakfast offered plenty of options. We weren't in the hotel much, but the time we spent there was first class.

Room Tip: The hotel faces east/west. The room on the back face west and offer a gorgeous view of the sunset o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toledo, Ohio
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012

Decent but pricey hotel in a nice location for visiting the Hocking Hills area but this stay did not work out for us. Every night that I looked at online after I booked my room showed the hotel was full.Great for the hotel and the local economy, bad for you.Breakfast was so crowded that my husband after five minutes was still unable to get into the dining area. He eventually got us two cups of coffee but they were so weak they were undrinkable.
Our room had a faulty Air Conditioner, it blew cold air out softly and only out of a small section. The air conditioner ran continuously but the room stayed around 78 degrees. Every 20 minutes or so the Air Conditioner made horrible banging and creaking sounds. Impossible to sleep through. I'm guessing it was that way for at least one guest before us because the front was pulled away like someone was trying to get into it.
Hotel staff was nice & polite enough but we checked out after one night and went to the Country Inns & Suites by Carlson on the other side of Columbus. An hour away but blessedly cool & quiet.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Logan, responded to this review, August 12, 2012
Dear tlm0000,

Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your stay with us. I am delighted our location suited you well and pleased you found our front desk staff commendable. Please accept my sincerest apologies for the difficulties you had experienced at breakfast and the unusual condition of the air conditioning unit in your room. I would like to assure you that the challenges you encountered are not indicative of our usual high standards. Your feedback is very important to us as this assists us in continually improving the quality and services that we offer to our guests.

I appreciate your feedback and hope that you'll give us a chance to serve you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Joel B
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Blanc
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

We stayed for two nights last week. Hotel was clean and rooms were nice. My only complaint was that the fan in the bathroom was dead. Things got quite foggy in there. Beds were comfortable although the bed ruffle needed to be washed. Looked a little dirty. Breakfast was very good. We paid $150 per night. Thought this was overpriced but decided to pay it since we dont vacaction often. A more appropriate rate for this hotel would be about 80-90 per night at most, but peak time of year you pay higher rates. Overall, would definetly recommend to anyone visiting Hocking Hills.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012 via mobile

Had a good stay. Room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast was basically the same as all other Holiday Inn Expresses. But still the food was good with a good variety. The only complaint was about the jacuzzi pool. The water wasn't very hot nor did the jets work very well.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toledo, Ohio
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012 via mobile

Arrived at check in to friendly desk staff. We were unexpectedly upgraded to a room with a whirlpool. All was great and clean. Room was spacious and comfortable. Staff willing and able to answer questions. Breakfast was what we expected and got us on the road. Highly recommended. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Logan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Logan

Address: 12916 Grey St, Logan, OH 43138
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Logan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Logan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Logan 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to The Holiday Inn Express Hotel Hocking Hills-Logan Ohio. Conveniently located off of Route 33 exit onto Route 664 , within walking distance to the Millstone BBQ restaurant and bar. Beautiful Lake Logan is just minutes away along with Old Man's Cave and it's numerous waterfalls. If you are traveling on business or pleasure our hotel has something just for you. Wake up with Smart roast coffee at our complimentary smart start breakfast bar. Plan some time to visit the local craft and antique shops. Enjoy our 24 hour heated pool, whirlpool and fitness center. The Holiday Inn Express Hotel Hocking Hills-Logan Ohio also offers weekday specials Sunday through Thursday. The Hocking Hills area has some of the best hunting in Ohio Our spacious guest rooms offer free High speed Internet access, free local phone calls, expanded cable with HBO. Our hotel has all the in room amenities that you come to expect, along with forget me items at our front desk. Our friendly staff is waiting for you to stay smart. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Tingo, Despegar.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Logan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Logan Hotel Logan
Holiday Inn Logan
Logan Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Logan Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Logan, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.